Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Game Changer! This tablet solves the problem of choosing to drag my heavy laptop on short business trips or take only my phone with a screen too small to adequately view documents. I added a blue tooth keyboard, stylus and Voila! Drop in my briefcase and go. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Size and performance This tablet's smaller size helps those who wish to keep technology less bulky and its fast performance (via a multitude of apps from games to tools) keep it robust enough to function as a laptop's replacement. Some apps may not run as quickly as expected due to "hiccups" (not relating to connection speed) however the virtue of patience will win out. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Tablet!!! This samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0 is the bestest tablet and way better than nexus 7 because it has a camera, sd card slot, better speakers, and to me the colors looks better than a nexus 7. 10/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lags behind As a longtime Samsung customer, I've been satisfied, experienced and come to expect all Samsung products to be cutting edge; unfortunately, I cannot say that about this tablet. I was previously on the fence about whether I needed to own a tablet, as I already own a Samsung smartphone. I decided to invest in this tablet as a means for increasing productivity and mobility at home and work. The issues I faced with this tablet were the following: 1. Screen resolution of the WSVGA (1024x600) was far below expectation, especially when Samsung smartphones have HD Super AMOLED™ technology (1280x800) with crisp, true color; 2. The capacitive touchscreen TFT LCD (PLS) response lagged quite a bit. At times, the response was so hesitant that I wondered if there would be any response at all; 3. Wireless signal seemed to be "hit or miss", even when I was in the same room in direct line of sight to the router; 4. The performance of the 1GHz dual-core Texas Instruments OMAP 4430 processor matched that of the touch screen; 5. The photosensor detecting subtle light changes dimmed the screen almost to black on nearly every occasion. The issues that I encountered were too daunting to rationalize keeping this tablet, so I returned it and will stick with my Samsung smartphone. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall I bought this for my son, he is 4 years old and I didnt want him playing with my Transformer Tablet. I looked at the android tablets that were made for kids and they were around the same price as this one, but did not have features that even came close. It is really a good entry level tablet for a kid or adult. The speakers sound really good for the size.Nice size overall, I just wish there were more accessories, like a rubber bumper in case of accidental drops. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good Had my Galaxy Tab 2 7" for a few days now and really like it. New to tablets so still trying to feel it out. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 MOST LIKELY THE BEST 7.0 INCH TABLET I love Samsung because there products are more about you than your money. they give you what you expect. I like the way that more things are manual and open to you so you can do things the way you like. They meet every expectation I had. android overall is very easy to use. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I need I wanted a tablet just to carry an electronic calender. I researched them all, and CNET said this was the best value. I LOVE IT!!! Not only do I use the convenient calender, the calculator is great, the weather is great, and it AUTOMATICALLY picks up the Wi-Fi in my house. I didn't have to program it at all. The design and size are perfect, even smaller than my dayplanner. But I can enlarge the screen if I need to. The internet works as well and as fast as my desktop. I highly recommend this product. Why pay more than you have to. Price was a major consideration for me, and the overall cost was not nearly as much as others. But the value is top-notch! 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tablet.....love samsung!!!!!!! over all i love my new tab.....the features the design......performance.......and price.......the one problem i have is finding a HDMI cable for it even on the website......or even a AVI cable that worked, with i had for my last samsung tablet. the sound is great and picture is awsome! i just cant get off the thing when im off of work, the apps run great aswell on this device.... 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice tab I think this tab is very nice . It is build right and slim like the realistic color and display nice. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY THIS TABLET! Great features for the price!! This tablet was my first choice, second choice, and first choice again!! My eyes are burning, watery and itching as I am writing this review because I use this tablet so much!! I had to install the "rest your eyes" app to remind me to take a break. :) I fall asleep with this tablet in my hands. I find that I am attached to it all day because the performance is great! The battery last for 4-6 hours without having to recharge and I use it for reading, games, music, videos, downloads, downloads, etc, etc, I am so glad that the tablet I originally planned to purchase was in "an opened box, but we can get ANOTHER one here for you in about three hours." BUY THIS TABLET! YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED! 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Inexpensive Great tab for movies and games but also good for business use. I love it! 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is a great tablet, small light weight and does everything i need in a tablet. I like the expansion slot for the sd card. 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samsung Tab2 7..0 tablet Overall - very nicely done. The compact feature is great if you're one of those people who need a smaller form factor, but cannot surf a smartphone due to small text. Love the ability to interchange microSd for portability of files. Display is very easy to read even in sunlight. Doesn't have an Hdmi port, but I found this to be minor, as I can always take the Microsd card and play it on something else. Love the fact that I don't need to go bankrupt just to work on files away from home or office. Only drawback I've seen is flash isn't available despite the ads.... 10/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crippled by the OS I find that the Galaxy player to be a much better device. This is particularly the case when trying to use the device with an SD card. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Galaxy Tab 2.0 Bought this for my son as a birthday gift its phenomenal...would highly recommend for a child or adult 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought as a Notes/Couch surfer tablet I'm a student so i like to be able to take my books/notes anywhere I go to study. Having two jobs and having to heave massive books around isn't my idea of a great time, so I threw a 32gb micro sd in this thing and downloaded my books and have been typing our my notes with this thing. Samsung was gracious enough to include a word processing program that saves in .docx for instructor emailing, and a powerpoint oh AND a spreadsheet program preloaded in this thing. Two thumbs up for not having to hunt down a good word processor to download for free off of the Android app market. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This is my first Samsung device. I am a big Android fan and enjoy how well this device works with my Google account. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this device is awesome. The size is perfect. It does everything a tablet does, but conserves the size. It's fast and the resolution is great. I really love the device. I can do everything on it. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Would recommend to others. The product works well. No regrets of buying this refurbisch item. 09/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Apps to EXT SD? Why would you remove this feature? The only reason I got this and not the Nexus 7 was because of the ext sd expansion. I'm going to exchange it for the nexus 7 if it is not fix with the 4.1.1 update. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps me with college The samsung galaxy tab 7.0 has been really fast, responsive and very helpful with my work at my college i can get most of my books directly on the tab so it is easier and much more accesible on the tab than walking around with a bunch of heavy books. Also with apps that let me make and read microsoft word documents, pdf and other formats it is easier to do my proyects on the go. It also has cloud storage and suports drop box so i can access my data from any place at any time so if i am working on a essay and i dont have time to finish it on my computer i can put the document on the cloud or dropbox and when i turn on my wi-fi i can download it and continue on the tab. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tablet this tablet has one of the best batteries i have seen on a tablet yet. The picture quality is awesome. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my first wireless pc I have had my Tab 2 for about a month now; I bought the student edition, which includes a keyboard. Overall, I am really happy with it! I have used computers for about 30 years, and am new to touch screen/wireless devices. I do wish this one had more storage/memory space, as well as an HDMI plug, but generally I like it a lot. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PRODUCT This is a perfect for anyone. Highly recommended.!!!!! 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I would recommend this to anyone waning a tablet but not sure if they want it as their primary computer...I love it for teh kids keeps them entertained during appointments but is also good for what I use a computer for. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product The Samsung Galaxy 2 is a great product. It is a very portable device and has a great screen resolution that allows you to read and watch movies. I also have the portable keyboard dock that is a great addition to the Tab. The keyboard is well constructed and has a good feel when you are typing. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Mini Laptop Perfect for Home and on the go. Syncs with all of my Samsung Products easily 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT OF THIS WORLD TABLET! LOVE MY GALAXY Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 is the most fun I've had with 7 inches! It is jam packed full - I can surf the web, write/speak memos, watch movies, play games, play music, read books, take pictures, listen to books, and on and on. It's a little computer with a lot of heart. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect score is because it is a little more difficult than iPad to use, and the sound isn't as good, although you can plug in a speaker and it sounds great. Very good value that can't be beat! 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use The screen is great and the tablet is very repsonsive. It paired easily with my Samsung Charge and my pc. I love Samsung products and would definitely recommend this tablet to a friend. One minor drawback is the location of the screen shot icon. It is easily hit by mistake. 09/26/2012
61-90 of 482 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw148
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp