Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" Tablet 8GB Memory Refurbished

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The compact Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi GT-P3113-TS8A (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system is designed to improve your entertainment on the road and at home. Access thousands of movies, music and TV shows wherever you go. With Smart Remote and built-in IR Blaster, you can watch and control your TV content, all from the palm of your hand. Plus, the titanium silver refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 uses the most powerful Android system yet — Ice Cream Sandwich.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The compact Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi GT-P3113-TS8A (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system is designed to improve your entertainment on the road and at home. Access thousands of movies, music and TV shows wherever you go. With Smart Remote and built-in IR Blaster, you can watch and control your TV content, all from the palm of your hand. Plus, the titanium silver refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 uses the most powerful Android system yet — Ice Cream Sandwich.

Samsung Refurbished GT-P3113-TS8A Galaxy Tab 2:

Technical Specifications:

  • The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi GT-P3113-TS8A (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system features a 1.0GHz Dual-Core processor
  • 8GB on-board storage memory
  • 7.0" touchscreen, 1024 x 600 resolution
  • Built-in 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi and Bluetooth v3.0

Additional Features:

  • Back 3MP webcam and front webcam
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi GT-P3113-TS8A (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system includes a USB Charging Cable
  • 8GB on-board storage memory, additional memory via microSD card slot
  • The 7.0" Galaxy Tab 2 with touchscreen featuring Android 4.0 has a Lithium-polymer 4,000mAh battery
  • The titanium silver refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 weighs 0.76 lbs; 7.60" x 0.41" x 4.80" dimensions

Software and Applications:

  • Android 4.0 OS (Ice Cream Sandwich)
  • Gmail, Google Search, Google Talk, Amazon Kindle, YouTube, Google Movie Maker, Games
  • Polaris Office, Samsung Apps, Android browser and Google Play (for applications)
  • Google Play Music
  • Media Formats: MPEG4, H.264, H.263, VC-1, DIVX, VP8, WMV7/8, 3GP, MP4, WMV, ASF, AVI, MKV, FLV, WEBM, MP3, AAC/AAC+/EAAC+, WMA, OGG, FLAC, AC-3, AMR-NB/WB, WAV, MID, XMF, SP-MIDI, RTTTL/RTX, OTA

What's in the Box:

  • 7.0" Galaxy Tab 2 with touchscreen featuring Android 4.0, battery, USB cable and AC adapter


What's a Tablet PC?

Tablet PCs are compact, ultra-portable entertainment devices that let you read email, surf the internet, read eBooks, view photos, play games, listen to music and watch video files. Most tablets are based on a smaller operating system, which allows you to purchase and download additional applications from supported stores. Tablet PCs do not have a CD/DVD drive and will not run Microsoft Windows or its applications. Tablet PCs function as a secondary device for casual entertainment purposes, and are not meant to replace a computer. They are ideal for use around the home and on the go with Wi-Fi or 3-4g mobile broadband connections (pay as you go, contract may be required for service).



Check out our entire selection of tablets. Shop tablet PCs by screen size, price and brand on Walmart.com.

Specifications

Processor Type: Dual-Core Processor
Hard Drive Capacity: 8 GB
Color: Silver ,  Beige
Processor Speed: 1.0 GHz
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Connector Type: 1 x MicroSD Card
Operating System: Android
Model: GT-P3113-TS8ARB
Screen Size: 7" ,  7\"
Brand: Samsung
Video Game Platform: Android
Version: 2nd Generation
Condition: Refurbished
Manufacturer Part Number: GT-P3113-TS8ARB
Accessories Included: USB cable, battery, AC adapter
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.60 x 4.80 x 0.41 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 357 questions
1-3 of 357 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Back
Is this tablet easy to navigate if you are not tech. savy
by vlgs19 7/10/2013
6 answers
  • A. It took me a while to get used to it. There are a lot of choices.
    by EVonIII8/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is easy to navigate. I guess that would really depend on how not "tech Savy" you are.
    by JohnA2u8/23/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My 5 years old had no problems navigating through it. But we also are owners of Samsung S3 phone's. But for a grown-ups its a very easy learning-curve.
    by Jumia8/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. very easy. If you can use a smart phone you can use this unit.
    by Razorman437/12/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's is pretty easy to navigate if you are familiar with android platform. If you don't have experience it wouldn't be too hard to learn just playing around with it for a few days.
    by nate757/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Just like other devices, there may be a small learning curve, but you can push the center button and get back to the main menu from any screen. It is pretty easy to navigate, and usually doesn't take very long to learn. Thanks for your interest in Samsung products. --Mr.Samsung
    by An anonymous customer7/20/2013
    Written by a verified representative from
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 357 questions See all
1-3 of 357 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1437
4 stars
480
3 stars
80
2 stars
39
1 stars
74
1-10 of 1783 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent
11/17/2012

Customer review by eyusuf

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by eyusuf
by eyusuf

finally received my refurbished product from walmat. the product certainly delivers. comes with refurbished packaging, refurbished certificate, and small booklet. plug-in to charger and it is working like a charm. everything looks smooth like a new item.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyusuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feature- and value-packed tablet!
11/19/2013

Customer review by edwscott

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by edwscott
by edwscott

"The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)" has met every expectation I had for it upon making my purchase. At $50 less than the Walmart price for the regular new product, the cost was right, and this allowed me to add a two-year "Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen" warranty and still save money verses purchasing the standard new product. The screen size is ample at seven inches, and, of course, the product automatically assumes the alternative screen format when the user rotates the device--from vertical to horizontal, or vice versa. The unit is responsive, ships with numerous useful apps, and the touch-screen functionality is good. (However, a little more responsiveness in this area would be helpful--even when using an appropriate stylus, as repeat taps often are necessary.) Double-taps on blank areas of web pages magnify the view. Downloading apps from online is quite fast, and the video and still camera functionality is impressive--good color, contrast, brightness, and speed. The product has a lens on both the front and back covers, and a touch-screen facility allows quickly and easily switching from one lens to the other. (Basic still-image and video-editing apps ship with this Samsung.) In addition, all tools and apps are readily accessible, either by navigating through multiple screens using a simple, clickable nav bar (dots & home icon), or by tapping the "Apps" icon. The most-basic UI appears at the bottom of the screen and consists of four icons for navigating the user to fundamental functions of the device--left to right: 1) screenshots of settings and email; 2) home; 3) back to immediately previous screen/function; 4) essential accessories (e.g., "Alarm," "Calculator," "Email," "Music Player," "S Planner"). (The five accessory tools can be changed using the "Edit" button.) Finally, this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 holds its charge very well. Most users--I think--will be impressed by how slowly power reduction appears on the meter display. (Ditto with how rapidly the unit recharges using the included cable.) I have only two criticisms of this product: 1) The on/off button is located below the upper-right-hand corner on the edge (portrait format); 2) the product does not ship with a regular USB cable for connecting to a PC. (The former issue easily results in accidentally depressing the button when attempting to fasten the product into the corner elastic bands of a cover. The latter issue, of course, requires the separate purchase of a compatible USB cable. (The second external button, located beneath the on/off button, serves to change system volume, and two small speakers are positioned on the bottom edge of the product--one on each side of the charging input.) But, again, overall, this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with 8GB of RAM is an excellent product at a reasonable price. Just be sure to attempt to acquire a refurbished model to benefit from a very substantial cost reduction.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works just like new!!
3/9/2013

Customer review by walmartJunkieQueen

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by walmartJunkieQueen
by walmartJunkieQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm actually writing my review on my refurbished Samsung galaxy tab. I bought the bigger 10" one for my husband and he absolutely loved it. So i decided to get me one but i have way smaller hands then he does so i went with the 7" model. Me being a walmart junkie/bargain queen I got online and seen this refurbished one at a discounted price, of course i was weary about ordering a refurbished product but I have worked in retail and know what "open box/refurbished" could mean..opened used as display,customer return etc. But i took my chances and ordered this refurbished one and can say I'm more than extremely happy with it. Shipping was super fast, got email updates on tracking my package. They did a great job with packing, box wrapped in another box. Comes in a refurbished box with new manuals and charger/usb.Works like it's brand new, I use it all the time. I even download torrents on it!!!!!!!I do suggest getting a micro SD card , I got a 16gb one for 12$!!! Of course on walmart.com :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartJunkieQueen
clarksville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weakest wifi signal and death grip.
7/6/2012

Customer review by Shinydesert

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Shinydesert
by Shinydesert

Such a shame,I received this tab today and it has the WORST/WEAKEST WIFI SIGNAL and DEATH GRIP. If you cover the bottom left corner you will see how the wifi bars and signal start to disappear until you get disconnected,that being said you'd better be left-handed or get rid of this device. It is beautiful and price is not that bad....but Samsung,please, make the basic features work properly.

Shinydesert
MO,USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
6/27/2013

Customer review by MC600

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by MC600
by MC600

I have had numerous 7in. tablets over past several years, mostly the cheaper ones for younger kids to use, so if they lost or broke them, I wouldn't be out as much $. However, after dealing with a couple that did not last very long, I went with the Samsung brand and spent the extra $. Problems with the cheaper ones included slow processing, slow screen response or failure, freezing with basic apps., and hard to find cases and accessories. The Samsung is definitely worth another $75. It is way faster, touch screen response is near perfect and great resolution, very good cases and protective covers readily available at most stores and the kids love looks, sound, and function of it. The fact that this one was refurbished made no difference and saved me $50. Looked brand new out of box. The product replacement plan is absolutely worth it when purchasing a tablet. Had to use it 2 times, and each time was easy to get refund and purchase of another.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MC600
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could be twice as good as it is
6/11/2013

Customer review by westernwalker

3.0 stars 6/11/2013 by westernwalker
by westernwalker

It seems the Android operating system has become a dumping-ground for apps nobody wants or needs. I started out with a Samsung Galaxy gingerbread player (not a phone) MP3 player two years ago. The first thing I notice all the extra apps you can't uninstall. I get that you are agreeing to the license agreement when you start the operating system in Android, but i still believe i own and purchased the hardware. i almost returned it to Walmart and was going to tell them i didn't agree with the end user license. The next thing I noticed is there was no radio as in my old Samsung,,, really, what's that?,,, an extra chip the size of a pepper grain. In short,,, and in the end I moved the apps I do use to the front screens, something I've never had to do until now. And this will work. Mostly I wanted the same thing as my old gingerbread, just a bigger screen. Mostly maps, gps and office. The cable was dead on arrival, but the refurbish company got me a new one in about a week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westernwalker
Western US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extraordinary Tablet
3/8/2013

Customer review by nuismer

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by nuismer
by nuismer
Top 10 contributor

This Tablet is extraordinary. Excellent screen with very good viewing angles. Very fast (Quadrant Standard = 3100). Good memory usage. Long battery life and two cameras and Bluetooth and GPS. Look at the reviews and you will see that the percentage of people recommending this tablet is much greater than other tablets. Several reviewers have complained that you cannot add to App storage by using a External storage SD card. NO android tablets will do this. When App to SD Card is mentioned, it means moving Apps to a partition called SD Card in Internal Memory. On all my other Tablets I can do this but not all Apps can be moved and total App memory usage is increased. Samsung does it much better by using all free memory to store Apps. I have 4.7 GB to store apps. I loaded 101 Apps on my Tablet and still have 2.9 GB for more Apps. During this test and all other operations over the last four days, the Tablet has not had a single hiccup. No slowdowns, no double taps, no freezing. Truly a great Tablet! I did a battery calibration using Battery HD with the following run times: Music Playback = 18hrs, 16 min. Video Playback = 8hrs, 15 min. Internet Browsing =9hrs, 54 min

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuismer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Great Tablet, Great Value!
1/18/2013

Customer review by PickyLadyinCO

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by PickyLadyinCO
by PickyLadyinCO

My husband purchased this for my birthday and it came in absolutely perfect condition! I love it! I did a lot of research before picking the tab I wanted and this had the highest "techy" reviews and customer reviews were high. Love the Kindle App and downloads are done in seconds. I've had it a couple of weeks and I'm seriously just getting used to all the apps and widgets. My six year old grandson is teaching me how to use it....how funny is that! For all of you who consider yourself "old school" and have little computer knowledge and frankly do have to ask your six year old grandchild how to use electronic gadgets, this is for you! Even I caught on after one explanation and can now move around on the web and check email and play angry birds....ahhh the gift of knowledge of six year olds, ha ha! So far I give it 5 stars and love the value! Highly recommend buying the refurbished model and saving the bucks to take the grandkids to get a big mac!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyLadyinCO
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price, but FYI...
11/16/2012

Customer review by SoozieQ68

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by SoozieQ68
by SoozieQ68

Just purchased this product and it's proven to be a great investment. I'd definitely recommend to a friend. However, there is something you should be aware of. While reading reviews some people stated that Adobe Flash was no longer supported for this product which they claim renders their product useless, bah. After doing some research it turns out its no longer supported by the Google Apps Store only, you can still manually download updates directly from the Adobe Flash web site. For more info visit the Adobe website at: To Manually Install Adobe Flash -- http://forums.adobe.com/message/4675670#4675670 Flash Archive Download --- http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/archived-flash-player-versions.html Hope this helps clear up a few things for people who may have concerns.

Was this review helpful? (711) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoozieQ68
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for email, surfing and reading apps!
10/12/2013

Customer review by MrsHrrng

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MrsHrrng
by MrsHrrng

My only complaint is battery life, I read a few hours at night and from 100% it is down to 65% when I am done (using Nook or Amazon apps) but as far as size, stability and usefulness this one hit the mark. It's a little heavy but feels solid and responds well. I enjoy the size and form factor. It's slim, compact and fits in my purse. The charging cord is relatively short but sturdy, I don't like the bulky plug block, but the USB works in other gadget plugs and charges fast so it's ok. Refurbished was an absolute DEAL, and had the plastic protector sheet on the back of it just like NEW! Highly recommended if you are looking for a decent, sturdy inexpensive tablet with enough features, storage and apps to keep you connected on the go. I use a protector sleeve on it and a smart case that closes like a book cover for everyday use. Lots of inexpensive accessories available too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHrrng
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 1783 total reviews See all
1-10 of 1783 reviews

Customer Reviews | 2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 90 Day Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.