Remington 16" Reel Push Mower

Q&A
By: Remington
Walmart #: 550705562
Remington 16" Reel Push Mower
$100.99

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Earth-friendly, cut without the emissions of gas power
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Remington 16" Reel Lawn Mower is compact in size, but it's a reel mower with real teeth to it, featuring five blades of steel for a clean, earth-friendly cut without the emissions of gas powered models. The dual lever height adjustment makes it easy to find the height that works best for you. Easy rolling is the ideal choice for any smaller yard with flat terrain.

    About this item

    The Remington 16" Reel Lawn Mower is compact in size, but it's a reel mower with real teeth to it, featuring five blades of steel for a clean, earth-friendly cut without the emissions of gas powered models. The dual lever height adjustment makes it easy to find the height that works best for you. Easy rolling is the ideal choice for any smaller yard with flat terrain.


    Remington 16" Reel Lawn Mower:

    • Earth-friendly: cut without the emissions of gas power
    • Compact size with ergo adjustable handle for comfort and ease of push
    • Remington Lawn Mower model# 15A-3000783

    Having trouble choosing the right mower? See our Lawn Mower Finder.

    Some of our outdoor power items include special returns policies - learn more here.

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 15A-3000783
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 9.8
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 24.5 x 18.75 x 10.75
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550705562
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    88%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    88
    4 stars
    45
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    12
    1-3 of 141 total reviews
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    excellent buy, better than gas mowers
    12/27/2012

    Customer review by xill

    5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by xill
    by xill

    not as quiet as i was expecting, but that may just be because i'm still breaking it in. overall a very good mower, way quieter, easier, and better than a gas powered model. i have it hanging on the wall and i never have to smell gasoline in my garage. plus i can mow at my convenience since i never have to run out to get gas or a new spark plug, and it's not loud enough to disturb my neighbors if I want to mow at night or in the early morning.

    Was this review helpful? (121) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    xill
    brawley, ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    The Remington Reel Push Mower is perfect for small
    4/11/2013

    Customer review by HKAT1

    5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by HKAT1
    by HKAT1

    I have a small backyard in Valley Ranch, TX. I wanted a reel push mower as reel mowers are recommended by my Garden Club as the best way to mow your lawn. Since it is small, I didn't want the burden of gasoline power, fumes etc... Walmart had the perfect answer and I am completely satisfied with the purchase of the Remington 16" Reel Push Mower. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    HKAT1
    Valley Ranch, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Greatest lawn mower I ever had!
    6/16/2014

    Customer review by Elainekr

    5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Elainekr
    by Elainekr

    Comes in a small box, easy to put together, and not heavy to use. This is so great! Im a woman 63 years of age, and I do this for exercise, and to keep my yard looking beautiful! No noise, no buying gas, no cord to run over, and its not hard to push at all! For the price you can't go wrong! I had my son in law, and his friend all wanting to cut my grass cause it was FUN! This little mower is amazing!

    Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Elainekr
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 141 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 141 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.5 stars
    154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    20 questions
    1-3 of 20 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by goodman 4/28/2013
    8 answers
    • A. you have to connect it to the bottom real easy
      by kls61592/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. But, it's very easy to put together. If I can do it, anyone can.
      by Nick4006/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no you have to assemble it yourself but it doesn't need tools.
      by cookiesandcream656/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. nop... you have to put it together... but it wont take more then 10 min.
      by Planowala2/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. For the most part. The handle isn't connected and it comes in two separate pieces. It's very simple to put together, just a few bolts. It took my husband and I all of three minutes to put together and we're the kind of people that usually spend a half an hour arguing about where things go before we even get started.
      by nboder5626/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The blades and wheels are already assembled. All you need to do is put the handle together and attach it. Exceptionally easy.
      by LJGL6/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by geolove2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All you have to do is attach the handle with a couple of nuts and bolts that are provided. Instructions are super easy, no tools needed.
      by createinkitchen5/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have a mower, but need a new weed trimmer. I don't need perfect, but want something that will go along the fence line.
    by Heather 5/3/2013
    8 answers
    • A. no stay with weed eater
      by kls61596/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It would not serve well as a weed trimmer. The wheels are outside the cutting area, i.e., you couldn't get the blades next to the edge you want to do.
      by Nick4007/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no you still need a weed eater.
      by cookiesandcream657/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, this is not the sort of product that you're looking for.
      by nboder5626/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It won't get close like a wee eater will. I'd say within a couple of inches.
      by lleastan6/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use it as an edger only for the beds that are edged with mulch. Can't cut close to a fence line because of the wheels.
      by LJGL2/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will cut up to about 2-3" inches from the edge if you can access the wall and hug it tightly. It doesn't replace a trimmer, though. You'll definitely need one to get all the way up to the edge of buildings and fences.
      by Skorpritz5/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by geolove5/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 20 questions See all
    1-3 of 20 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2-year limited See details

    Supplier Warranty: 2-year limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list