Similar items in stock

Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color:

  • 3-D nail art in seconds
  • Revolutionary formula infused with metallic particles that move when exposed to the specially designed magnet to create an extraordinary effect
  • Easy to use built-in magnet
  • Dries quickly

Directions: 

Instructions: Step 1: Apply 1 coat of base coat. Shake Magnetic Nail Color to activate. Remove overcap with magnet And set aside. Apply 1 coat of Magnetic Nail Color to all 10 nails And let dry. Step 2: Apply a thick second coat of color to 1 nail And immediately hold the built-in magnet over the nail. Rest the guide just below the cuticle without touching the wet nail polish. Hold for 10 seconds. Repeat for all 10 nails And let dry. Finish with top coat.

Specifications

Color: Gold
Manufacturer Part Number: 4859-01
Model: 4859-01
Brand: Sally Hansen
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.11 x 1.11 x 2.79 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-5 of 151 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Simply 2 words to describe it "LOVE IT"
11/13/2013

Customer review by mekisin

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by mekisin
by mekisin

I have all 8 colors and I love them all, I put it on and it last for wks without chipping or fading and that is without a base or top coat. Just wished they had more of a color variety ranging in pinks and coral tones... Overall great product, will definitely buy again and I highly recommend this product. The pics speaks for themselves :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mekisin
east htfd ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A fun change
10/22/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I'd heard about this stuff and was excited to try it. It goes on easy enough (first use a clear base coat, then one coat of this, then after the second coat of this you use the magnet), and the magnet worked right away, no problems. The wavy pattern is neat, although on my thumbnails it only affected the strip down the middle and the sides didn't really do anything, I assume because that nail is wider than the magnet. But you can probably use any magnet to do this, so maybe next time I'll grab a large magnet from my fridge and see how that does. I tried both the silver and blue and liked them both. They're not quite professional enough to wear to the office, but they'll be great for Halloween, New Year's or another night out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great way to get people interested in magnetism
4/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a physics professor at West Virginia University who works on magnetism. Someone gave me some of this nail polish for Christmas and I thought it was amusing. Then, I had to do a workshop for middle school girls on magnetism and I thought that painting our nails might interest them. It doesn't only interest them. Recently, I gave a talk at a university and had twelve male physics majors crowded around me to watch me paint a nail. Great demo! It doesn't, however, stick to things, which many people assume when you say magnetic. It also is a very nice nail polish. I've never had my nails looking so good. Out of blue, purple, black and brown that I've tried so far, my purple swirls really stand out the most. I suggest you don't hold the magnet the way that seems obvious. Tilting it can give some really beautiful effects. The nail polish is also very robust and forgiving. Due to the texture, you can mess up and it's not very noticeable. Or, just apply another coat to cover it up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to Use
10/30/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

You can get professional looking nails at the comfort and cost savings of doing it at home. Make sure you remove the entire cap that has a built in magnet and there is a plastic piece that sits on your cuticles so that the magnet can go over your nail without touching them. The package states that you should hold it for 10 seconds but I would recommend holding for 20 seconds to make sure you get the full swirly design. I have the Ionic Indigo and it's a nice, darker blue color.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
fun effect for your nails
10/23/2012

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive
Walmart associate

i was curious and slightly skeptical but it really does work as described - you place the magnet over your freshly painted nail for 10 seconds and get this wave effect. Really easy to use and fun for a change. I have Golden Conduct (more like a bronze than gold - see the attached picture) and Ionic Indigo, (a deep blue) and they both are pretty close to the color you see on the website. I took off a star because i started getting chips on my nails only after 3 days - but I am pretty hard on my nails so hopefully they last longer for you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
1-5 of 151 total reviews See all
1-5 of 151 reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  

See details

Warranty Information: 

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.