Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Grey Ladder Stand

$166.26
$166.26

Out of stock

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 500 lb weight capacity
  • 2 full body safety harnesses
  • Safety DVD included
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Consider these popular products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Step up your hunting game and get a better viewpoint with this well-designed Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand. The Ameristep ladder stand features a comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat with Realtree AP backrest and a handy flip-up shooting rail. The ladder stand will get you up to 15-feet in height to the shooting rail. The 15' grey ladder stand comes equipped with two-ratchet straps and installation straps to help secure the stand to the tree. The Ameristep ladder stand has a weight capacity of 500 pounds, two full body safety harnesses and one safety DVD included. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Step up your hunting game and get a better viewpoint with this well-designed Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand. The Ameristep ladder stand features a comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat with Realtree AP backrest and a handy flip-up shooting rail. The ladder stand will get you up to 15-feet in height to the shooting rail. The 15' grey ladder stand comes equipped with two-ratchet straps and installation straps to help secure the stand to the tree. The Ameristep ladder stand has a weight capacity of 500 pounds, two full body safety harnesses and one safety DVD included. Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand.


    15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand, Grey:

    • Comfortable Realtree AP accented 40" x 13" seat
    • Realtree AP backrest and flip-up shooting rail
    • The Ameristep 15' Steel Two-Man Ladder Stand includes 2 ratchet straps and installation straps help secure the stand to the tree
    • 500 lb weight capacity
    • 2 full body safety harnesses
    • Safety DVD included
    • TMA certified
    • Always read and understand all enclosed instructions, watch the enclosed safety DVD and always wear a full body harness when using this product
    • 1-year limited warranty

    Specifications

    Color: Gray
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Manufacturer Part Number: WMLS-500CS
    Model: WMLS-500CS
    Animal Type: Mule Deer ,  Elk ,  Predator ,  Deer
    Brand: Ameristep
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 40.00 x 180.00 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 53 questions
    1-3 of 53 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by sundown 3/28/2013
    12 answers
    • A. yes it is padded
      by chip121212/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is very comfortable
      by chip121210/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by whitesierra411/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Shinglehouse11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it's padded. . Thin and stiff, but padded never the less.
      by outdoorpsycho9/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has a thin seat pad with camo trim, fairly comfortable and attaches with Velcro straps.
      by theBoogieman3/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by ecupiratz9/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, about 2" pad
      by Whitetalehunter9/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the stand comes with a padded seat cushion
      by An anonymous customer10/27/2015
      Written by a verified representative from
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes the seat is padded and fairly comfortable
      by UnratedOutdoors9/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Reogle 9/22/2012
    12 answers
    • A. It requires a 13mm wrench, 13mm socket with ratchet, 10mm wrench and 10mm socket with ratchet. I made the mistake of taking a previous poster's answer of 12mm and 10mm. He was half correct. I got all the way out to my hunting lease 45 minutes from home only to realize I didn't have all the tools I needed. It's my fault for not physically checking the bolts/nuts sizes myself before leaving the house though. I brought the bolts back home and checked one of each size to be sure I take what I need when I go back tomorrow. Do yourself a favor and take my advice. I've already made the mistake for you.
      by KyDeerSlayer4/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1-ratchets 2 differant sockets,not a hard project.Plus 2 box wrenches.
      by Shinglehouse4/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just standard wrenches or socket wrenches. Either will work but need 2 of each or in combination and there are 2 sizes needed.
      by ecupiratz4/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 10mm wrenches & 2 12 mm wrenches,,or adjustable wrenches
      by Badfitz4/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 adjustable wrenches is all you need
      by Dirtracer5z4/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The instructions state that only an adjustable wrench is needed. I recommend 2 ratchets and sockets. Nuts and bolts are standard (1/2") and metric #don't remember the size - sorry.#
      by Wileye11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The box states only an adjustable wrench. I have assembled four of these and that would make for a slow go of it. I would suggest Ratchet with socket and a wrench to keep the nut from spinning and trust me the nylon inside the nut makes it difficult to hold it with your fingers.
      by An anonymous customer8/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. metric wrenches, or adjustable wrench x 2.
      by haspel11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A crescent wrench and pliers/another wrench.
      by Tahca11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It goes completely together with the use of nuts and bolts with rubber washers between to keep the metal from rubbing and making noise. The nuts have those plastic lock washers built in so they lock tight. They have three different sized heads so you will need three different sized sockets on one end and a adjustable wrench on the other. Probably a total of about 30-40 bolts. Easy instructions. You also need something to cut the zip ties that hold all the parts together.
      by GnPwdr11/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Cassy21 9/24/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes.
      by Shinglehouse10/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it has the ladder,comes in 3 sections
      by Badfitz12/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Wileye12/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does and also has 2 safety harnesses.
      by An anonymous customer8/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It definitely comes with a ladder.
      by Tahca12/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just like in the picture.. Yes
      by Pondaz10/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by hjmprs9/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does come with a ladder in three sections so you could make it shorter if need be by not adding the middle section. It also has two heavy duty harnesses included I did not expect and plenty of good nylon cord.
      by GnPwdr7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by deerslayer01112/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it comes with 12 feet of ladder.
      by Arbortommy8/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 53 questions See all
    1-3 of 53 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    269
    4 stars
    85
    3 stars
    17
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    11
    1-5 of 368 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Get Your Duck Dynasty On!
    10/31/2013

    Customer review by WBNSB

    5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by WBNSB
    by WBNSB
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this so that I could trim leaves off my palm tree, which is about 20 feet high at the base of the fronds. A 15 foot stepladder was $320, and this was $109.00 shipped. It works great! When I'm done, I might sell it, since I can cut fronds to about 20 feet, so the next go-around will require something 20 feet high. But that's about 3 years, so I have plenty of time. I have no idea how this thing would be as a shooting platform, but it's probably fine. For tree trimming, it rocks!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WBNSB
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Long - But you should read
    12/6/2013

    Customer review by 400JD

    4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by 400JD
    by 400JD
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    When I received my package, everything appreared in order. I hand-trucked the 75 pound stand into the woods, along with my tools, saw for clearing some brush, etc. Upon opening the package, I noticed that all of the tie wraps holding the different sections together we already cut. I dumped everything out, and counted that everything appreared to be present. In another cardboard section I found a package of bolts and nuts. This package was also already open. I counted what was supposed to be present, and found several missing pieces. Unfortunately, I'm just over 400 yards from my truck, and about 30 miles from town. Needless to say, I was extremely upset. I built the stand with what I had, and returned to town to purchase some bolts and nuts from our local hardware store. I returned back to my stand location, and finished construction on the stand. In total, I spent just over 6 hours from the time I left my house until I returned home. Now that everything is finished, and I have used my stand several times, I can give an honest assessment. 1) Shipping - GOOD - At my door in 3 days 2) Packaging - POOR - Missing bolts / nuts (already opened) 3) Product - GOOD - Comfortable (bought the 2-man stand to give me more room, I hunt alone) 4) Assembly - EASY - Anyone with minimal knowledge can build (standard and metric bolts in my packaging, make sure to have both tools available) Standing the stand up would have been much easier with a second person. I stood it up on a tree, then climbed the stand with no attachments to secure the top section. Please don't try this alone, let someone help you. I should listen to my own advice, but it's done now. I am glad that I went with this stand. The two man version gives me room to sit comfortably without feeling cramped. I can move from side to side, and position myself better for shots. Do not plan on using the "shooting rail" for shooting though. When sitting in the seat, the shooting rail isn't even chest high. I would recommend this product for my friends, and I would purchase another one if I were in the market. My last test for this stand is the test of time. I wonder how many seasons I can get out of it?

    Was this review helpful? (67) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    400JD
    South Eastern NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Roomy, solid and secure.
    11/27/2013

    Customer review by LukeDS

    5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LukeDS
    by LukeDS
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this tree stand for archery season this year and had it shipped to my Dad's, where I hunt. By the time I arrived he had put it together as well as a second one that he bought after putting mine up. I bought a third one for another location so we didn't have to move them around. They are not hard to move, just cumbersome and time-consuming during the season. It takes 2 people to erect them. The shooting rail folds back neatly against the back rest, giving archers the most clearance possible. We bought the 2-man stands for the extra room they have to change positions while sitting, I have back problems and need to be able to stretch and change positions frequently; that is difficult to do in single stands - they lock you into facing forward. The only thing I would change in this stand is to make the seat and foot platforms about 2 inches deeper. We do take an additional seat cushion to sit on for extended time in the stand.

    Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LukeDS
    Potter County, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    GREAT BOW STAND
    1/6/2014

    Customer review by bbray04

    5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by bbray04
    by bbray04

    I just purchased my third stand. I highly recommend this stand for the average size person. I can see where it would be a little uncomfortable for a very tall (over 6'4") or heavy person (over 300lb). This stand has all the qualities of the expensive name brand stands and for the money is a true bargain. The shooting rail makes it easy to attach a camo screen around the stand for extra cover. I do recommend that you let a buddy help you put this stand or any other ladder stand up and take it down. You won't find a better value for the money than this stand. There's plenty of standing room to allow you to shoot a bow 360 degrees. I am not a fan of climbing stands and this is the best ladder I have ever purchased. I plan to own at least ten of these over the next few years. The paint is also very good and the first stand I bought three years ago looks just as good today as it did the day I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bbray04
    Umpire, Arkansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    This stand is worth twice as much - Great bargain
    10/13/2012

    Customer review by GnPwdr

    5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by GnPwdr
    by GnPwdr

    This is a realy nice sized stand. It is built strong and is roomy. I bought it because of the price but was very pleasantly surprised with what I got. I have owned stands that cost twice as much and this one is way better. I would not recommend trying to assemble it in the field because it is in many small pieces and took about 45 minutes to put together on a clean flat surface. It is not difficult to assemble following the easy to understand directions, just have a couple of different sized sockets and a wrench handy. Assemble the deck/seating area and then the ladder and then connect those two pieces once in the field. Dont try and lug the whole thing out in one piece. Once it is in place it is solid and sturdy. Put a flat board under the legs because it will sink into dirt and get out of kilter. At my 225 pounds it is very comfortable and feels very secure. Friends could not beleive the price. I have seen similar stands that cost three times as much and if I had seen it first I would have been wiling to pay way more than $104 shipped.

    Was this review helpful? (57) (31)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GnPwdr
    Eastern, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 368 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 368 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 391 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.