Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 675 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put up, easy to take down, and sturdy. For 99 bucks, this little canopy is a no brainer. It's definitely a 2 person construction project, but once it's up it's fantastic. Vented top and remarkably water proof, this stays up all summer as temporary shade near our pool. Hoping it makes it through a 2nd summer, but even if it doesn't, for the price, I won't mind buying another one. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by first-up stays up good! Terrific and provides plenty of shade. Ive traveled with it to trade shows all over, used it too many times to give a specific number. Still using it and ive had it for 2 yrs. Its the first ive purchased and im still getting my money's worth. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the beach This canopy is great for the price. it is built fairly sturdy. The only complaint I have is that is difficult to store in the bag. I just got rid of the carrying bag and use two bungee straps wrapped around when stored or transporting. The directions say to take the fabric off after each use but I keep mine on and just fold up...it puts more wear on the fabric to take on and off. I would recommend this to anyone for any use. 07/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great canopy Very easy to set up. If there is some wind it is ok because of the ventilation holes on top. This is a great product. Great delivery time and great packing. Thank you. Raymond. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GREAT TENT, EASY TO PUT UP AND DOWN, PROVIDES GREAT SHADE. VERY WELL CONSTRUCTED COMPARED TO OTHER BRANDS. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Canopy This is not my first "First-Up " canopy and it works great. I have 5 now, all the other brands are way more expensive. For the money this one is the best. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality This canopy works so smoothly and has great quality legs and frame. This is the second one we've purchased (because the first one was stolen.). We accidently bought an 'EZ Up' canopy thinking it was the same one we had purchased the first time, very poor quality. First up is the one you want, don't mistake for the other brand. Goes up quickly and comes down just as easily. We also purchased the walls. They fit nice and snug and hold up in the wind. We love it. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Canopy! I bought this canopy a few years ago for a great sale price at my local Walmart. I have used it in total about a 1/2 a dozen times. It is super easy to put up (I've done it by myself a couple times) and sturdy. Compared to some other canopies with a higher price this one seems to be a better buy as it comes with the rope tie downs integrated into the canopy on their own seams. I've had this canopy up in my yard for the past week in preparation for a wedding reception and we've had winds from 10-25mph and my canopy has not budged! I have it sitting on top of my concrete patio and the only anchoring system is the tie downs being wrapped to my fencing. The other canopies I have borrowed for the event have been affected by the wind and have moved around some. I hope it continues to hold up for as long as it has. This was a great buy and I'm trying to buy another but it's been out of stock for a while! Please re-stock it Walmart! 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well! goes up easy & well made for one in this price range. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Canopy, easy to set up It's worth the price I pay for, good quality 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to erect and is sturdy. It comes with everything you need, and includes a case that has wheels which allow easy transport. Screen option is also a plus! 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for the beach or sporting events. With 650 reviews, you probably dont need another one. But, why not. We bought this specifically for the beach, so that we would have enough shade for the family, rather than one umbrella where two people had to squeeze under it, and a leg or arm was always sticking out in the sun. Ill try to summarize the good and not so good below. The good: - Pretty easy to set up. I am able to set the canopy up almost by myself. Yesterday, I had my 11 year old son help me, and we were able to do it. It takes a little practice, and its very easy, just have to move around the tent. - Great shade. You get about 10 square feet of shade, so you can easily fit 6 people under it. - Easily transportable. It weighs about 50 pounds, but has wheels, and fits nicely in the back of the SUV The not as good: - As others say, dont try it in strong wind. But really, if you have any thing up in strong wind, you're taking your chances. There are ropes to help tie down, but not so much if you're on sand. - Wheels. Im not sure how long the wheels will last. They dont seem that sturdy, so I suppose its only a matter of time. - Can stick, making it a little frustrating to take down. Again, with practice, it gets easier, but you will need more than one person to take it down. The nice thing about this, is you dont have to take the canopy off to put it back in the bag. Its a tight fit, but you can just take the whole thing down, and pop it back up the next time. All things considered, it is worth the money, and we have used it half a dozen times already. Even if I only get one summer out of it, I think it will have been worth it, considering we will use it every weekend. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and durable I had to take another brand back because was difficult to set up. They all look the same but this one is very easy set up and very tough. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent purchase Perhaps my review is tainted by the awful gazebo I purchased before getting this one, but I must say I could not be more satisfied. The last gazebo I purchased was made with many different pieces of very weak metal, which required 4 people to assemble. The first 25 - 30 mph wind tore the top off and broke two supports. After ordering replacement pieces and setting it up again, once more (and for the last time) the wind took it. I promptly discarded it and purchased this one. My wife and I had it up in less than 15 minutes! We had 35 mph winds with 45 mph gusts and my gazebo is still standing! It comes with a case on wheels, so you can easity take it camping or to a show in the park. You will have to purchase the screen separately though. I highly recommend this gazebo 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. We like this canopy so well that between our son and us we have purchased three of them. Also, we had the last one shipped directly to our home for an unbelievably low rate. We may even purchase additional ones for entertaining. It goes up fast and easy and the poles seem more substantial than some others we have seen. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Canopy - especially for the price For a canopy in this price range, one would expect flimsy aluminum supports and for damage on the first use. We had the exact opposite experience. This canopy has a heavy and strong frame that lasted with no problems. We used it on a relatively windy day and there was no indication of failure. the vent in the top is a great feature and something you would not expect for this price, but it helped not only keep the canopy cooler, but also kept it from becoming a wind sail. this is a little bit of a pain to put up with 2 people, but I still can't complain - went up in a couple minutes, but is much simpler with 4 people (of course this is the case with any canopy). The availability of accessories is another big plus - the fact that I can come to walmart.com or go into a B&M store and purchase side panels and other accessories is a big part of my initial decision to purchase. I can buy the canopy at a reasonable price and then easily add additional parts as I see fit. I have not purchased any accessories to date, but I probably will over time. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product excellent value We have been going to weekend track meets for a number of years now where almost everyone brings a canopy. After having seen almost every canopy on the market, I concluded that this one is the best in terms of performance and value. Very easy to operate. Very steady and wind resistant. Easy to pack back into the back. Not heavy. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-Up Canopy I recently purchased the canopy because of it's size 10' x 10' and also because one of the reviews said that it works well even when the winds are blowing. I set up each Saturday for a Farmers Market and the last 3 weeks have had high winds. This canopy has performed perfectly. I did however, put 40+ pounds on each leg so that there would not be a problem. I would recommend this to anyone. It seems that at the top center of the canopy is an open area for the wind to blow through which definitely helps with the winds. I have had GREAT LUCK with this unit! 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I bought this to use on my outdoor porch - very sturdy and durable. Comes in a great storage container for easy portability and seasonal storage. VERY easy to assemble! 06/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ouch, lasted half day at the beach At first I thought this was a great product, but a wind at the beach came up and away it went. Broke the frame and could not fix it, will take it back for a refund as soon as vacation is over. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I have effectively created a new room addition to my house. I spend most of my time under the canopy now. It is effective as a shade. It was easy to install, no tools or hardware needed. The price was awesome. I am considering a second one to add to another area. 06/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive, good quality product Fast and easy set-up. 1 person can easily set up in 15 minutes. 2 people can knock it out in minutes. I only used this once but am happy with the quality and value 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought one summer 0f 2011 , and used it many times with NO problems. It really helps with providing shade & keeping it a little cooler under the canopy. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stake it down well as high winds will blow it away Tie it down or lower it down to the ground when winds are comming your way.Or it will be in a crumppeled mess like it happend to us last year. on our first one we had bought. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Canopy for any purpose Purchases this canopy for events. Easy up and take down. Looks good and was perfect choice for the purpose. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weedend Warrior Canopy...standing strong. Worked wonders this 3-day weekend. Had many oohs and uhs about our canopy. Friends liked the size and the height clearance... especially how sturdy it is. Purchased this product over a year ago and very happy that I did. Got alot of great use of our canpy. Never more happier than this weekend. Glad to have gotten the wind curtain...came in handy during the strong gust from this weedend. We felt buffered and protected from the elements. It was well worth it... Friends and family stayed comfortably warmer that we gotten the extra accessory. Happy Campers. 05/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice canopy, especially for the price. This really is an easy up canopy. I believe one person could put it up if they staked one leg to the ground right off, but with my wife nearby, I didn't have to experiment. Immediately after the frame was fully stretched out, I did the rest on my own in a very short period of time. I recommend a can of "Camp Dry" waterproofing to spray the seams before you complete the directions and extent the legs of the canopy. Once stretched out you can see daylight through the seams and it will leak. They recommend it in the directions too and said to spray it from the inside. I wish I had done both sides. Only time will tell how it will hold up, but for now, after a few days, I am very pleased with my purchase. 05/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is okay for the money, but it isn't as easy as the other one I have. This is also kind of hard to put back into the bag. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After three years... We received our First-Up as a gift three summers ago. Very easy to set up, and I also used other means than the stakes that came with the unit to secure it on our 10x12 deck. Eye bolts for the legs and cords, with small bungee cords on the ends of the cords. This unit has been taken down each fall as Oklahoma winters can sometimes produce heavy snows and it fared pretty well; until this summer. Last summer, I noticed that it wasn't keeping the rain off us as it did the first summer. This summer, the canopy has become very brittle and tears at the slightest touch. I have found places on the Internet that will sell just the canopy, but (in my opinion) is too expensive they are priced at over half of what the original unit costs. So, $99.00 divided by 3 years = $33.00 per year. Is it worth it to buy a new one of these every three years? I would say so. I think it would be more expensive for me to build something, attach it to my deck, and expect it to look nice. Especially since I plan to be moving from here after the next three years. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The price was right in my budget!. Most pop-ups sell for $175 & up. Very easy to put together and set up. Breakdown was just as easy! Comes in a case with wheels so there is an ease of getting it around without having to carry it! Highly recommend this for you next party. I used mine for a craft show and to my surprise there were 4 out of 25 vendors with this same tent all had great things to say about it! It was also a bit breezy and not one problem. 05/11/2012
121-150 of 582 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  20 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw270
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp