FrogTape Delicate Surface Pro Painter's Tape, 1.88 inches x 60 yards

Clearance
$12.26
$12.26
List price $14.76
  Save $2.50
FREE shipping
Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $21.97
1 more seller from $21.97

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Award winning painters tape
  • Designed for use on cured freshly painted surfaces and more
  • Low adhesion for clean removal
  • Customers also viewed these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Make do-it-yourself quick fixes much easier with the FrogTape 1.88" x 60 yd Multi-Surface Delicate Yellow Masking Tape. This item features PaintBlock technology, which is a super-absorbent polymer that reacts with latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals its edges to prevent bleeding. You can use this FrogTape delicate surface tape on walls, wallpaper, faux finishes and primed wallboard.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Make do-it-yourself quick fixes much easier with the FrogTape 1.88" x 60 yd Multi-Surface Delicate Yellow Masking Tape. This item features PaintBlock technology, which is a super-absorbent polymer that reacts with latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals its edges to prevent bleeding. You can use this FrogTape delicate surface tape on walls, wallpaper, faux finishes and primed wallboard.


    FrogTape 1.88" x 60 yd Multi-Surface Delicate Masking Tape:

    • Light adhesion for use on freshly painted walls, wallpaper, faux finishes and primed wallboard
    • Painting tape lasts for 60-day removal
    • PaintBlock technology reacts with latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals the edges, preventing paint bleed

    Specifications

    Color: Yellow
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Condition: New
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 280222
    Model: 280222
    Brand: Duck
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.51 x 2.00 x 4.51 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    187 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    187 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    126
    4 stars
    25
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    32
    1-5 of 187 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Frog Tape Yellow Problem
    5/16/2016

    Customer review by FrogTapeDisappointment

    1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by FrogTapeDisappointment
    by FrogTapeDisappointment

    It's taken me six months to get over my anger from having used Frog Tape Yellow to the point where I can now write this review. I took Thanksgiving week off last year to remodel our bathroom. The Saturday before Thanksgiving, I removed all the plumbing and lighting fixtures, wall accessories, and washed the walls and ceiling complete. After letting everything dry overnight, I painted the ceiling first thing Sunday morning knowing I needed to wait at least 24 hours before applying Frog Tape Yellow. It took the next two days to finish patching and prepping for the new plumbing, lighting, and wall accessories. On Wednesday morning,three days after having painted the ceiling, I applied the Frog Tape Yellow to the ceiling in the hopes of saving time cutting in the edges and corners. I put two coats of paint on the walls Wednesday and removed the Yellow tape promptly after cleaning the roller and brush. To my disappointment, sizable sections of ceiling and wall paint came peeling off as I removed the tape. I spent Thanksgiving, and the next 3 days, leveling and repainting the ceiling and wall surfaces. This was my first time, and my last time, using Frog Tape Yellow.

    FrogTapeDisappointment
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Monthly
    Gender:Male
    WOW!!!
    5/1/2016

    Customer review by rfmages

    5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by rfmages
    by rfmages

    Don't listen to the negative reviews. I used Frog tape delicate on 7 different cut in for color change. 4 of those cuts were ceiling to wall and the other wall to wall. I used Sherman Williams latex paint that was applied 18 hours prior for the surface to accept the tape. I was worried on the first wall so I did the easiest to fix first just in case. Put it on, cut in the areas and then a second coat and took the tape off immediately after the second coat. Crisp clean lines, didn't damage the fresh paint in the least. I am a believer and will be using this again! Great product. Just read and follow the instructions.

    rfmages
    Sardinia, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Frequency of use:Yearly
    Gender:Male
    tears wall paper
    4/28/2016

    Customer review by RM1058

    1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by RM1058
    by RM1058

    I used the delicate surface tape for my wall papered walls but when removing tape it tore the paper in many places

    RM1058
    Ridgewood, NJ, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Monthly
    Gender:Male
    Didn't work as advertised AT ALL.
    8/17/2012

    Customer review by ZombieHunter

    2.0 stars 8/17/2012 by ZombieHunter
    by ZombieHunter

    Although I use and like the multi-surface FrogTape, I was *very* disappointed in the delicate version. I used it to on a wall in a new house where we were changing the trim/ the colour of the crown molding. The paint on the wall was there from the previous owners, and had to have, *at the very least*, been applied eight months prior to applying the FrogTape. I will say this, the tape was very easy to put up, and kept 100% of the paint added to the trim from seeping onto the wall, however, upon removal of the tape - 12 hrs later - huge chunks of the paint under the tape (the wall colour) were ripped off along with the tape. This happened in two different rooms in 10 different spots, ranging from 3" long to 8" long. Because of it I had to get paint custom-matched to the wall colours (which I did not have). The whole ordeal cost me a lot more than if I had gone with the other painter's tape I usually use, which is a cheaper product to begin with. Don't waste your money, and more importantly, your time, purchasing this product.

    ZombieHunter
    Hatfield, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Weekly
    Gender:Female
    will not buy again
    3/19/2016

    Customer review by nothappy

    1.0 stars 3/19/2016 by nothappy
    by nothappy

    I purchased this because it said I could use it on freshly painted surfaces - I waited 2 days to use it - I took it off within the hour after painting - it took the paint right off the wall

    nothappy
    western ny usa
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-5 of 187 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 187 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Check out these related products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

    Warranty Information: N 1 year limited warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.