Dell Pre-Owned, Refurbished GX740 Desktop PC with AMD Athlon X2 Processor, 4GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Professional (Monitor Not Included)

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Dell
Walmart #: 551922656
$164.43

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • AMD Athlon X2 processor
  • 4GB memory; 1TB hard drive
  • DVD-RW
  • Windows 7 Professional
  • About this item

    The Dell Refurbished GX740 Desktop PC features an AMD Athlon X2 processor and 4GB of memory to speed through all of your tasks. A large 1TB hard drive holds all of your multimedia. A DVD-RW drive lets you read and write CDs and DVDs.


    Dell Refurbished GX740 Desktop PC (Monitor Not Included):

    Key Features and Benefits:

    • AMD Athlon X2 processor
      2.30GHz, 1MB L2 Cache

    • 4GB DDR2 SDRAM system memory (expandable to 8GB)
      Gives you the power to handle most power-hungry applications and tons of multimedia work

    • 1TB SATA hard drive
      Store 666,000 photos, 285,000 songs or 526 hours of HD video and more

    • DVD-RW
      Watch movies, and read and write CDs and DVDs in multiple formats

    • 10/100/1000Mbps Ethernet
      Connect to a broadband modem with wired Ethernet

    • NVIDIA Quadro NVS 210S Graphics

    Additional Features:
    • 8 x USB 2.0 ports, 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port, 1 x serial communication port, 1 x parallel port, 1 x audio out jack, 1 x line in jack, 1 x microphone jack, 1 x VGA port
    • 2 x low profile PCI slots, 1 x PCI Express slot, 2 x external 5.25" bays, 3 x internal 3.5" bays

    Software:
    • Genuine Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 32-Bit Edition (To learn more about the features of Windows 7, click here)
    • Backup and Restore options built into Windows allow you to create safety copies of your most important personal files, so you're always prepared for the worst

    Support and Warranty:
    • Refurbished items have a 1-year parts and labor limited warranty
    • Recovery partition on Hard Drive

    What's In The Box:
    • Power cord
    • USB keyboard
    • USB mouse
    • Quick Start Guide

    To see the manufacturer's specifications for this product, click here.

    To see a list of our PC Accessories, click here.

    Trade in your used computer and electronics for more cash to spend at Walmart. Good for your wallet and the environment - click here.


    This product was leased by a business or pre-owned for possibly several years. Since this product has been used, it may show some signs of wear, but rest assured, it has been inspected, cleaned and refurbished to perform as new with a full one year warranty from An Authorized Microsoft Refurbisher, Joy Systems, Inc., service@joysystems.com

    Specifications

    Processor Type: AMD Athlon X2 Dual-Core Processor
    Hard Drive Size: 1TB
    Multimedia Drive: DVD-RW Drive
    Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 32-bit
    Monitor Size: N/A
    System Ram: 4 GB
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Model No.: GX740
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 23.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.6 x 13.9 x 4.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 551922656
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    409 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    5 stars
    213
    4 stars
    115
    3 stars
    22
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    50
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Best decission you can ever make.
    7/24/2012

    Customer review by Yomb

    5.0 stars by Yomb

    I was reluctant to purchase a refurbished PC and it was better than a new one. easy to load and everything works extremely well! I even received software disks (which I did not need to use). I will continue to look for similar items in the future.

    Was this review helpful? (225) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Yomb
    Mystic, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    8/22/2012

    Customer review by GoldenDragon86

    5.0 stars by GoldenDragon86

    Wanted a low priced desk top to replace my old one. This computer is fast and works well. It has excellent specs. for the money. The only problem is that it does not have any Microsoft office software with it. So if you want to write letters or do any type of work with it, you will need to buy the software. If you just want to surf the web, this computer is fine.

    Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    GoldenDragon86
    Boston, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent computer, excellent price!
    7/6/2012

    Customer review by Busternugget

    5.0 stars by Busternugget

    I was a little skeptical at first but am very happy with this computer. I would definatly recommend it to any and all whom are looking for a great computer at an affordable price.

    Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Busternugget
    Red Bluff, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 287 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I ordered this refurbished machine and I would like to put in a wireless network card, and I can't get the case open. How does it open?? It's locked or something and if I pull to hard it will damage or break it. I've included a picture to show the area. A fast reply would be appreciated, thanks.
    by spant 8/27/2012
    • I'm about to drive to Walmart to return one with the same exact problem. Wanted to add more RAM, but, well, I did everything short of carrying it down to my shop to get it open.....the hard way. Emailed customer support a couple days ago, but it's during the Holidays and since it's only taking three days to get one Site-to-Store, I just reordered and will make the exchange tonight. From digging on the net, I found that this stuck case problem is not all that uncommon, BUT if the next one does the same thing I'll have to think long and hard about buying Walmart refurbs. As for installing a WiFi card, buy one of the tiny USB adapters on eBay for around $5. Lots easier.
      by JimBobPeach12/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There is a port (USB?) on the back.
      by finefind9/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • On the top back side of the case is a handle. You pull it back and the side cover will pop out a little bit. Just pull it open while holding the handle back
      by doctordo9/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Looking at the third picture you provided on the right, there is a looped tab on the top of the case at the back where all plug-ins are. Pull the looped tab straight out and it will pop out and release the cover plate on the right side of the unit if you are viewing it from the front standing the unit up. Once the side cover is released, pull it off completely by tilting the cover out and then up. This will release the complete cover and expose the internals. There are two empty card slots and I used the card slot all of the way at the end of the motherboard for my wifi card. There is a plastic tab that you pull up on the back top of the card slots to release the blank card covers. Hope this helps.
      by Lawman38452/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    1-3 of 71 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list