HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services

Q&A
By: HKC
Walmart #: 550592883
HKC 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory and Google Mobile Services
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The HKC LC07740 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC gives you the performance you want at an affordable price. The crystal clear 7" capacitive touchscreen is great for watching movies, reading books, surfing the web, video conferencing online and more. With Google Play you can take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs and thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines. Designed to enhance your entertainment experience at home or on the go, you can enjoy your technology in style!

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The HKC LC07740 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC gives you the performance you want at an affordable price. The crystal clear 7" capacitive touchscreen is great for watching movies, reading books, surfing the web, video conferencing online and more. With Google Play you can take advantage of more than 600,000 apps and games, as well as the world's largest collection of eBooks, millions of songs and thousands of movies, TV shows and magazines. Designed to enhance your entertainment experience at home or on the go, you can enjoy your technology in style!


HKC LC07740 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black:

Technical Specifications:

  • 1GHz processor
  • 1GB of system memory and 8GB on-board storage memory
  • 7" touchscreen, 800 x 480 resolution
  • Built-in WiFi
Additional Features:
  • Front webcam
  • Micro USB port
  • 8GB on-board storage memory, up to 32GB additional memory via microSD card slot
  • Up to 5 hours of run time on a full charge
  • Weighs 0.5 lbs; 4.75" x 7.55" x 0.375" dimensions
Software and Applications:
  • Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS
  • Google Play (for applications
  • Gmail, Google Maps, YouTube, Google Books, Google+, Google Earth, Google Voice, Google Finance
  • Twitter, Facebook, AccuWeather
What's in the Box:
  • Tablet
  • AC adapter
  • Micro USB cable
  • In-ear headphones
  • Instruction manual

What's a Tablet PC?
Tablet PCs are compact, ultra-portable entertainment devices that let you read email, surf the internet, read eBooks, view photos, play games, listen to music and watch video files. Most tablets are based on a smaller operating system, which allows you to purchase and download additional applications from supported stores. Tablet PCs do not have a CD/DVD drive and will not run Microsoft Windows or its applications. Tablet PCs function as a secondary device for casual entertainment purposes, and are not meant to replace a computer. They are ideal for use around the home and on the go with WiFi or 3-4g mobile broadband connections (pay as you go, contract may be required for service). Customer Service number needs please contact: 888-999-1683

Specifications

Color: Black
Manufacturer Part Number: LC07740BK
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Primary Shelf ID: 1078084
Operating System: Android
Model: LC07740BK
Screen Size: 7"
Brand: HKC
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.64 x 4.72 x 0.39 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 538 questions
1-3 of 538 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by janet 12/7/2012
16 answers
  • A. I use my wifi at home with a wireless router. So you can use it this way.
    by Vinitagirl3/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Wi fi
    by cococherri412/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I was able to connect my right to my wifi. However, apps and other stuff still cost.
    by Lazurwolf12/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It runs on WiFi :)
    by snick2212/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. WiFi
    by foozie9593212/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. WiFi
    by Yourplace12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is a Wi Fi device. You do not have to pay for service.
    by blessherheart12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no paying for service as long as you have wireless in home.
    by dapeck12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. fire it up and go on line..its WiFi capable
    by scouser7812/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Wi-fi is all you need to use this tablet. If you decide you want to use mobile service you can go to a local Walmart and all for help choosing a data plan. Believe me, as a single mother, this tablet was a great choice
    by An anonymous customer12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Shiloh 11/28/2012
14 answers
  • A. The purple we purchased did not look like the purple on the screen. The device looks to be half-way between the purple and the pink colors shown on the screen. But as mentioned above the color is only on the back plate of the tablet. The front is black.
    by Grandad200312/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. DO NOT BUY THE RED FOR A BOY...unless they like HOT PINK! It is not red!
    by researcherextraordinaire12/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The green in the picture on my computer screen looks like a bright green but some what soft like a pastel. When the green tablet arrived it's almost a blinding neon green (which is more of the color I was hoping for!) I'm going to say they are a LITTLE more "electric" than the picture shows.
    by Benelva11/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I got a red and an orange, they look pretty much just like the pics.
    by BigDaddyAt11/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes they are and the whole tablet isn't all colored just the back of it.
    by ctnewfie11/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I purchased the blue one and it was.
    by MissJo1211/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Black one is! Also my mother ordered purple one... which does look a little more pink to me, then purple! But still great color for a girl! Sorry cant help with any other colors though!
    by bjp62111/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes the colors are very close. I have a pink one and my daughter has a purple and the color is great.
    by naprox11/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Pretty close except the purple is a little lighter. I bought blue, green, orange, aqua, pink and purple and was not dissappointed.
    by Grandsas11/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought the green for my daughter and it looks the same in color as the website.
    by Rae883211/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by aj 11/23/2012
13 answers
  • A. it does have a basic front camera, not the best picture quality though
    by lalina11/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it has a cam on the front.
    by BUgrandma11/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it is VGA quality, so nothing impressive and is front facing.
    by MinisterMike11/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Marteena582411/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it has a front camera.
    by JaneMG11/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by weio111/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES
    by 5Nene511/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, but it's a front facing camera, good for Skype and such, not for taking photos and videos.
    by TonyaRN11/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by EWeekley11/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a camera facing toward you but not one on the back. My daughter uses it for Skype.
    by akbratt9411/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 538 questions See all
1-3 of 538 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1466 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1466 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1466 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
593
4 stars
445
3 stars
133
2 stars
93
1 stars
202
1-10 of 1200 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent tablet for a great price.
11/16/2012

Customer review by ididntdoit99

3.0 stars 11/16/2012 by ididntdoit99
by ididntdoit99

Just recieved my tablet last night, so i havent had a lot of time to play with it, but all of the app i tried seem to work fine, connected to WiFi easily. The only issue I had is that there is a white line across my screen where the pixels arent working. Its very disappointing to wait for this thing in the mail and then have to send it back right away and wait for a new one. But once i have one with a working screen, I'll be very happy with this product. I have attached a picture if the line, its a little blurry (taken with my phone zoomed WAY in)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ididntdoit99
waterloo, iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok tablet but not good with video
1/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's good for kids young and in early teens. I got this for my son so we can post videos for his acting to my YouTube channel: ckeenmanagement, but recording videos is not good on this tablet so the kids use it for downloaded video games, music and Facebook.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is why i love walmart
1/4/2013

Customer review by toolroomtommy

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by toolroomtommy
by toolroomtommy

i bought a tablet from biglots for the same price it was a 8 inch and garbage this one is great so far ive only had it for a couple of days and i love it so far does what it says for the money i dont think i could have done better i got the green one color is awsome has google play so has all the apps i have on my phone there is one thing i didnt notice when i ordered it is it doesnt have bluetooth but not a big deal i was never big on reviews before till i bought somthing that was junk and this has hundreds of good coments wich so far all seem to be true so always check the reveiws before buying and have fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolroomtommy
williamsburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
11/9/2012

Customer review by Happy2Bee

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Happy2Bee
by Happy2Bee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased 3 of these tablets as Christmas presents for our 10, 8, and 6 year old daughters. I use them after the kids are asleep several times a week. I am making sure they are loaded with all their favorite apps and educational apps, and fully set up and charged before they get them:). My husband and I are so impressed with them that we are buying 2 more for ourselves. My husband was buying me the newest iPad for my present, but honestly once I used these I said what is the point in spending the extra money when this does everything you want and need it to do? The picture is beautiful, the camera is sharp, Google Play is great, you get 8GB when most other inexpensive tablets are only 4GB, fantastic array of colors instead of just black and white, and it is an overall fantastic buy. I highly recommend that especially if you're getting these for children to spring for the extra $15 for the warranty. It's worth it for anyone, really. We are very pleased with this quality product and highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (360) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2Bee
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond Expectations for the price!
11/8/2012

Customer review by CompetitiveMomShopper

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by CompetitiveMomShopper
by CompetitiveMomShopper

My goal was to find a great cheap tablet for my 3 year old son for Christmas. After going back and forth between this tablet and the Nook, I decided to give this tablet a try. I read all of the reviews and parents seemed to love this. I now know why! This tablet is PERFECT for children and heck even parents who do not want to spend a lot for a tablet. I was surprised at the download speed for games, movies, and apps. I loved that the table came loaded with 20 features/apps. GooglePlay has every app that I see in Apple's app store which I was relieved. It took less than 10 minutes to download additional apps. The battery also charged really quickly. I found myself surfing on the web much longer than expected. I'm actually purchasing this tablet for myself in Teal my son has the royal blue! I would say I did notice that the color meaning the different apps and internet is not as rich as an iPAD, but for the price that's to be expected. Still a very good deal in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (58) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompetitiveMomShopper
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Charger failed in early Jan. (was xmas gift)
3/1/2013

Customer review by NewToBeingADrumMom

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by NewToBeingADrumMom
by NewToBeingADrumMom

My charger failed a couple of weeks after I received this as a Christmas gift. I contacted the company (hkcdigital) and, after another 10 days of friendly letters back and forth and my sending them a picture that proved the little charge lightning symbol was not on while it was plugged in, they said they would send me another, but they were currently out of stock so it could be 2-3 weeks more. It has been 5 weeks now, not counting the 10 days of letters. I liked the tablet a lot while it worked. I would happily give this product 4 or 5 stars, if I were able to obtain a replacement charger in a reasonable time. At this point I am starting to wonder if I will have to just use some sort of generic charger and hope it doesn't damage anything. So far, I have been without use of my tablet for over 7 weeks (and I had used it only approximately 2 weeks before this happened). I would recommend purchasing a tablet that uses a standard mini-usb charger instead.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewToBeingADrumMom
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
I bought this for my 4 & 6 yr old & they love it!
11/15/2012

Customer review by OilfieldWife

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by OilfieldWife
by OilfieldWife

I had never considered getting my kids there own fully functionable tablet before. I had orginally bought them both a leappad 2 ($99), the rechargeable battery packs ($39.99), and then anything after that ranges from 10-25 dollars for games. All of that stuff adds up quick when you are buying for 2!!!! So I traded the leappad for the Kurio 7. I ended up taking that back. It was slow, it closed out of apps when you tried to open it. It was a little frusting to use. So I traded the kurio 7 for this one & it is a keeper. I Love this tablet it works great, the apps run smoothly, and its doesnt have a lot of lag. I put a pretty awesome parental control app on it that I downloaded for FREE off of google play so they access what I want them to! My daughter loves that she can watch netflix and skype her out of town family, and I love that she can play and I dont have to worry about her purchasing everything. My 4 & 6 yr old can use it with no problems and they love that they got to choose there own color!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OilfieldWife
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this tablet!!!
11/14/2012

Customer review by LilMissusB

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by LilMissusB
by LilMissusB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot say enough good things about this tablet. I decided to buy it based on reviews by other people that had purchased this tablet and hoped for the best. This tablet exceeds my highest expectations!! I can do nearly anything with it. It has a clear screen and the colors are bright and crisp. It is fast and you can navigate quite quickly. I LOVE that it comes with the google play store already installed! I have found so many great apps...most of them free!! The speakers are excellent. I can watch a movie with or without earphones and hear it fine! The battery is not the longest lasting but I just keep the charger with me and charge when I can. It charges very quickly. The camera is okay. I did not buy it to take professional pictures so it more than does the job. I have had this tablet for several weeks now and cannot find one bad thing to say about! My daughter loves mine and is buying one for herself this week! Great, reliable, product at an unbeatable price!! Excellent!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilMissusB
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by Dougefresh1

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Dougefresh1
by Dougefresh1

An android 4.0 tablet with Google Play for only $130, I could not pass up the opportunity to purchase it and see what it can do. I received the black version a couple of days ago and I have to say I am IMPRESSED!! First thing I noticed was how responsive the touch screen is, everything was very smooth and switched between screens quickly with no delay. After connecting to Wifi which was a breeze I logged into Google Play and started downloading my favorite apps, the speed of the download was quick and all the apps ran perfectly, I have had a couple of tablets before this one and had to return them because the apps would close or just go so slow that you just wanted to rip your hair out. Also I was able to download Transformer for free, the picture is amazing and will now be used as my main source for watching movies. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (960) (106)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dougefresh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/16/2012

Customer review by MrsP3103

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MrsP3103
by MrsP3103

After being asked for the 50th time by my three and seven year olds for an iPad for Christmas, I decided to look into other (cheaper) alternatives. After shopping around a bit, I decided the HKC was the best bang for my buck. I received them earlier this week and I am very pleased with my purchase. I am a steadfast MAC/Apple user and generally Android illiterate and these couldn't have been easier to set up. As I was setting them up using a MAC, there were a few work arounds I had to deal with, but nothing difficult. I had no issues loading apps from Google Play and was able to transfer music from my iTunes library using drag and drop. The only issue I encountered was I wasn't able to move digital copies of any movies to the tablet, but that is an issue with Apple, not the tablet. If I was using a pc, it would have been just as easy as moving the music. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a good tablet to play music, apps and stream movies or for any parent who refuses to fork over $500 for an iPad for a 3 and a 7 year old.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsP3103
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 1200 total reviews See all
1-10 of 1200 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1466 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.