See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my first prepaid phone. Living in a mountainous area with limited cell towers I was weary about changing my service but when StraightTalk got this Android phone which uses Verizon towers I couldn't resist when my LG stopped working. The phone is great, the battery lasts twice as long as my former LG android phone. The price of the phone is the same as my old contract carrier, but now my monthly bill has been cut in half and I have unlimited service. I love this phone and I'm really happy with StraightTalk service. 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Code Scanning would not work I could not get the code scanners to work with this phone. I tried 4 different apps. I have used them in the past with another android phone and it is a very useful feature. After speaking with several Walmart associates that had this same phone ....They said that for some reason it does not work with this model and that it was not discovered until after the return period. I returned mine and will wait for a few months for something else....... Other than that one issue, the phone was excellent. 10/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Droid phone to start with It's a great phone and is certainly a huge upgrade from my previous flip phone, BUT this is not the best phone out there. When I heard about how old the OS of the phone was, I was kinda sad. I want jelly bean!! 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gift for my brother -he really likes the phone and now when we talk to him the reception is really clear, I would recommend this phone for anyone 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Straight Talk Phone This is an up grade from the Nokia E5 Straight Talk phone, but kind of a down grade From the Verizon Galaxy Nexus. The Proclaim is smaller then the Nexus, but operate as well, the 3g down load speed is a little slower then 4g , but only by a few seconds. Love the Samsung phones can actually hear what people are saying on the other end. So if your looking for a Android Phone that is in the middle I would highly recommend this one. If your a high end user get the Galaxy SII . 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice phone... To me it is a bit pricey since the new Galaxy III is only $199 and this is $179. This was my first smart phone and it is nice. The only problem I encountered with this phone was, when dialing the 'zero' it would light up when I touched it but it wouldn't dial the number. I had to hit it about 3 times. Didn't happen every time I dialed but enough to be annoying. I returned the phone because my experience with an android made me realize my Samsung R355 is sufficient for my needs. If I didn't travel so much, I wouldn't even have a cellphone. I kinda had my fill of telephones after working 31 years in telecommunications, and the house phone is good enough. Call, leave a message and I'll get back to you when I'm avaliable. Simple... like the old days... Also, I was told this phone works off Verizon. Most of the time I only had 3 signal bars, where my Samsung R355 always has 5 bars. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This android phone has more than one would expect. it has some uch available and being able to go where most Verizon phones go ata fraction of the cost,well I simply cannot understand why some still are with VZW. I have abuddy whose phone is always cutting out. I drive for aliving and an application through Transflow allows me to scan paperwork while out on the road and best part,no truckstop lines to deal with. Great phone for the money. I still have not untapped all this gem can do. Text messaging is great.Never did i have aphone where one could send and see theprevious meesages sent, The camera is clear, music crisp, so much ore the bluetooth easy to use and for us truckers a must 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bast non-Sprint based Android for Straight Talk I bought this for my wife and she loves it. It has plenty of room for apps and runs off of Verizon network. her only complaint is battery life but it is typical for smart phones. If you need a non Sprint based android get this one or order a SIM card from Straight Talk 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome phone. It does everything and does it well. It is not as big as the I-Phone. But very nice to carry. Coverage is great for those in rual areas. However, battery life is not so great. I do think that it can be greatly improved if you completely disable most of the apps that run all the time. If you need everything all the time you better plan to use a charger during the day when time permits. I can charge it overnight. Turn it on in the morning and not use it all day (leave it on the dresser) and the battery is dead by evening. Will not even powewr up.... From my experience, almost all the phones like this have the same issue. This is still a great phone. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairly easy to learn This smartphone made me feel dumb until I got the hang of things, (usually asking my son if I couldn't figure it out). LOVE it alot now!! GREAT phone! 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by if I could give it 10 stars I would!!! I recently bought a Hauwei and I have to say there is no comparison!!!!! This phone is awesome!!!! I have had alot of phones in my life and this is without a doubt my favorite! The service is excellent and its a great buy!!! I would recommend this phone to anyone! AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone can do much more than i ever thought would be able to. 09/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As with all no contract phones, the price is a little high verses the ATT and Verizons. But the monthly payment for unlimited is better. So I suppose in the long run, the no contract is a better deal. But I wish they could get a more featured phone and not charge an arm and a leg for it just to get you on their monthly plan. I get it because they charge more for the phone but some are pretty pricy for the quality. But I still like this phone and the fact that it is on Verizon. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This phone is amazing! I've wanted a smart phone from Straight Talk that runs off the verizon towers for awhile now. It does everything I want and more. I'm glad that I don't have an expensive cell phone bill and still have a very good phone. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone. Finally a smart phone on the Verizon Network. Definitely worth the money! 07/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for 1st Smart phone Has all the features touted. Reception clarity is not always great; surprized since Verizion network. Battery life can be prolonged w/appro. adjustments. GPS is good so far. Desite higher phone price may be good if you don't have to buy a separate GPS. Also if St. Talk fee remains consistent. 10/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but... Overall I am pleased with the cell phone with one major exception. The battery runs out of power too quickly. Even though I give it a full charge each night, it runs down at a fast rate each day even with little or no usage. Today I used the phone for 5-10 minutes and the battery is already below 60% power. Something is wrong and I will be asking Straight Talk for a replacement battery. 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reception Is Terrible. My voice breaks up and Voice breaks up on most call both for me and caller. Drops calls. I had ATT service before and thought the change would be better but has been worse 07/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst phone I have ever had My rating is actually less than 1 star their are 0.00 stars to this phone BUT WALMART will not allow me to enter that. The phone I had before was a huawei ascend ii which was a much less expensive phone that worked much better. Te Samsung locks up if I type too fast and I am extremely slow. The Samsung makes random phone calls while turned off in my pocket, this I believe to be typical. If I pick it up too fast when answering a call it sends a reject message. It replaces words that I try to type with words it chooses so if I do not closely watch what I text it will put something entirely different this is a dumb phone!!! When I wanted a smart phone!!!!! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone I happy with purchasing this phone. It works in my area. The only down side is the battery life but other than that it is a great phone. :) 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works good, battery runs down fast This is my first smart phone so it is hard for me to compare. It seems to work very well. The battery runs down quickly. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best prepaid phone out there Best phone out there. straight talk is great and this is a hard phone to find now i know why i had to drive 100 miles to find it. was on att straight talk but vzw covetage is1000 times better 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAS an awesome phone Loved the phone and the coverage on Verizon, too bad straight talk pulled it off the market. Verizon may have had something to do with that. 07/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I just purchased this phone a week ago, and within three days of using it, it has locked up and is completely frozen. I can not use the screen at all. Specifically today, the screen has been locked up all day and I haven't been able to use it all day. I just got back from being out of town, so there will be some phone calls made tomorrow regarding it. What good is a phone that I can't use??? I have to take the battery out to turn it off, and when I turn the phone back on from being off for a while, guess what? IT'S STILL LOCKED UP!!! I am a new Straight Talk user, and I'm not very impressed. Thankfully we haven't canceled our other cell phone service, so we may stick with our original server...This phone is junk. 06/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst phone ever After having this phone for almost 3 months and having my phone cut off twice now and having to reset my phone or reset my account the first time they have to redo every thing and having to change my phone number that i had for a year. My last staight talk phone was the R375C The next time it said i had no money left in my account to place a call in had 5 days left on my card ($45 unlimited) If your looking for a cheap phone with no headaches DON'T get this one 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brick out of the box I just bought this phone and right out of the box it was a brick. It would cycle through the startup screen and then freeze after about two minutes. I called Straight Talk support and as I'm sure you know they were no help at all. It is a hardware issue so they can't do anything anyway. I'm heading back to Walmart to return it and hopefully get a phone that works. I've never had luck with Samsung. I guess I'm officially done with them now. 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great phone to play with but not talk. This phone does not work outside the inner city of the Lumberton NC area. It works off verizion network and has no signal. Buy an AT&T phone if you want a good signal. Needless to say the phone is going back to the store. 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for the money I am very happy so far would recommend this to a friend! 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Phone, Price, and Service So far, I have only one slight complaint. I wish the screen was just a bit larger. I am coming from a Samsung Mesmerize which is about 1/2 inch bigger, but really it's not a big deal. I am really excited about reducing my phone bill by $40.00 a month, currently I pay $85.00 a month for 450 minutes, unlimited text, and 2 gigs of data/internet. I have tested this phone and service over the last two weeks to make sure it works in my area and it has been great and in some places better reception that my US Cellular paid account. I plan on porting my number from my US Cellular account to Straight Talk this week. If you are planning on getting Straight Talk, I highly recommend this phone. Please read the terms and conditions of your account at Straight Talk's website before buying however. If you stream YouTube videos, or Pandora, or things of the such, they can throttle your speeds or drop your service as it is a violation of their Terms and Conditions. This is really used for going to websites such as Facebook, Walmart etc. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this phone! i love this phone! i was searching everywhere for a new phone and i am so glad i bought this one. i can download all my favorite apps and i get netflix on it which i love! i get good reception and overall its worth the buy. buy this phone!!! u wont regret it 10/28/2012
151-180 of 210 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew121
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp