Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inspiron 17R Laptop Nice laptop - still trying to get use to the touch pad sensivity but everything else works as expected. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great laptop Great laptop. It was up and running right out of the box with no problems. Nice looking machine and the sound is superb. Only had it a few weeks though but no issues. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled With My New Inspiron 17R Laptop I appreciate the Welcome Back note but, we never really left Dell. We've been buying Dell products for at least twenty years; it would be nice to have a history file of "all" purchases. Last Christmas we purchased a Dell Laptop for our grandson and this year the 17R for me. The desktop we purchased in 2001 was used by us during our three plus years in France and is currently still being used by one of our sons; it performs flawlessly. Congrats for putting wonderful products on the market. Sincerely, Stashio65 12/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Just got this for Christmas. Very easy to use, nice bright graphics.Fairly lightweight. I think a good value for the money. Love the speed. used to a Dell desktop with a pent.4. this dual core is so much faster. So far I am very happy! 12/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sound issue I love everything about this computer except the sound quality. I listen to a lot of music and I don't know if I got a bad one but it sounds really raspy and almost like the speakers are blown. I am going to try to contact customer support because for this new of a computer I should be able to blast it without a problem. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy We bought this computer as a Christmas gift for or mother. She loves it. It's fast, has a big screen and all the tools she needed. 12/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by KeyBoard and DVD player Hi: Just purchased this laptop and have two key issues. First, the DVD player does not recognized any kind of disc...downloaded drives, etc., but will be contacting Dell looking for a replacement player. Second, the keyboard layout seems very awkward...the left shift key is small and they have place a backslash key just before it...hard to get used to. In general the product works fine, but wouldn't buy it in this size due to keyboard comfort. 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good one Just received my 17r very nice unit. Love the Intel Core i5-460M 2.53Ghz nice and fast. I don't like to waiting long for programs to load. The screen is nice and bright The only dislikes are keyboard feels short almost like a netbook. Also the shiny case is a finger print magnet. I went out and brought a skin wrap for it to tone it down. Over all you won't go wrong. It's worth the price 12/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1.Only if Window XP can be Orderd with it. 2. The Dell Dock should be movable next to the task bar, because on top it is in the way of all the sreens that open up and thereore the text becomes hart to see. 12/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the second Dell laptop that I have purchased, the first lasted five years. Within the first two weeks I have had to reload Windows as the system locks up. The speed is very poor and I am not impressed. 11/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Laptop from Dell Nicely packaged laptop with a blue top and brushed metal. Someone in the know was checking it out and commented how 'stable' the operating system is. A perfect replacement for my desktop, the screen is clear and bright. 11/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!! My Inspiron came ready to go and is so easy to use!Love Windows 7 and all the new fetures that come with my new Dell. 11/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine I think this is a great machine, I did get the core i5 6GB memory which probably does make a difference. I cant be too bothered about fingerprints on the cover...which actually has a nice glossy finish. The large screen display is great! Kinda bulky to be carried around but is definitely a great desktop replacement. Definitely would recommend for basic personal use - I dont use it for gaming, but internet video works great. 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the first lap top I have ever owned; I love it! It is the right size for me and it is more than satisfactory in every way, especially the speed of the machine when opening documents, displaying graphics, etc. I would highly recommend this product...and already have to many of my friend. 11/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep Looking I though this would be a nice upgrade to my previous Insiron 1525 but I see no better performance with the 64 bit. The sound is also terrible. 11/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this computer This is my first Dell laptop computer. Large 17" screen is very good for online TV. Long life battery is good for travel. Beautiful black color cover and metal cover on bottom, very good design. Window 7 is much better than Vista, Office provide entry level version of Word and Excel, this is good for home use. The only issue I notice is the noise of fan is a little bitter higher. Overral performance is excellent. I love this computer. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best laptop I've ever owned! Had this Inspiron 17R about one month and it still impresses me each time I use it! I paired it with a small wireless mouse and now I use it just as much as I use my Inspiron 545MT - maybe more! No problem finding my home network, the screen is great, webcam good, keyboard is excellent - and it certainly is a "looker"! Glad I bought it! 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell 1764 Replaced a lost 1721. 1764 screen has different aspect ratio, not as tall but just as wide. Battery now more of a 'handle' and bottom support instead of sticking out the back. Metal bezel when open and gloss black exterior give a nice 'high tech buzz' look. Fewer decals. Windows 7 makes all the difference with this machine. Simply snapping documents left or right for side-by-side work (my main mode) just makes life simpler. I got bells and whistles in processor, RAM, HD size and latest wireless. Highly recommended. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around awesome 17R I bought this 17R a few weeks ago and I have to say it is great. Probably one of the best ones I've gotten to use. This is my first bought and owned laptop from dell and I can't wait to see what they will create with future inspirons, it can only get better. The screen is awesome and the video quality is great. Word processing is a thing a beauty with this Inspiron. This laptop is great for home use, as a student, or on the go. My only regret is that i didn't get the inspiron with the optional blue ray disc drive I would highly recommend that even for the price. Windows 7 is simply amazing its a "cake walk" compared to Vista. Thanks dell -Jim 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiron R 17.3 Screen Not the smallest Laptop, but certainly a top quality one. Screen resolution is great, processor runs games fast. So far very satisfied. You'll need a larger carrying case! 08/09/2010
211-231 of 231 total reviews
Previous 4 5 6 7 8
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw205
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp