Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Inspiron Laptop The laptop is great. When it was infected with a virus, the support team went to great lengths to fix the problem. Excellent customer service. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell's Inspiron 17R with Intel®Core™ i3-370M Upon using the Dell Inspiron With Intel®Core™ i3-370M, a few words come to mind, "WOW, this laptop is awesome!" I am so pleased with the user friendly nature this laptop offers as well as the speed. This computer is lightning fast and easy to use. It defiantly will not take a rocket scientist to use this laptop, it helps you through the learning process, great for Young and Old, new users or tec's. I must say the graphics are top notch as well, and the 640GB hard drive has plenty of room for all your storage needs! I am very pleased with my investment in buying this product and I am sure you would be also! 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiron 17R Awesome machine! fast, perfect size and crystal clear!! love love love it!! 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast delivery, improvement I went back to Dell because I have used it before. I still have my Inspiron 8600 from 2002/3 I believe. Dell still make a fan noise faster than my Lenovo though. So I guess this is due to chips that require more energy, therefore have to be cooled down earlier. As an Electrical Eng in business, I will recommend Dell for the price, quality, durability, and the assistance after purchase. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Inspiron 17R I am enjoying the brilliant color and detail of the display screen.The keyboard layout is also great as I now fatfinger the keys less often,with the larger keys. Widows -7 is so much better and easier then Vista,I had a vista for a very short time. The posibilites of this Inpsiron are far greater then I'll ever need or use , But you never know. 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it This is my first experience with Windows 7 and so far I really like it. I have several Dell's and have had good luck with all of them. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased The Inspiron 17R has all the pluses of a desktop and portability of a laptop. I was pleasantly surprised at the brightness and sharpness of the screen. I use it watch DVD movies and the display is great. For the price, performance and quality, you can't beat this laptop. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my inspiron 17R I had an old laptop that was so slow! Oh my gosh! I don't know why I waited so long to get a new computer. I told my husband that I don't want to wait so long next time, it is silly. This laptop was refurbished and so far no problems. It was a great deal, and it is so fast, I am in heaven. I still go to my old laptop to retrieve things and feel like I am in prehistoric times. I love the 17 inch screen and it is so light. What more can I say: I love it! 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price Very Stable with decent battery life. 06/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my inspiron 17R or inspiron N7010 The inspiron 17R has good speed and a great variety of programs. It is the the first PC i have had with Windows 7 and I am glad i made the upgrade from XP. Also glad i waited until & came out instead or getting Vista as we all know by now was a complete joke. The 17 inch screen is very nice to have as well for watching movies and videos /pictures of the kids and family. Dells support center is a great feature as well to have to let you know when the PC is inneed of updates and maintenance. overall we are very happy with our choice of the dell inspiron 17R. would recommened both the 17R and 15R to many people. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade Having purchased a Dell refurbished computer once before (and it was not one I would have recommended) I was hesitant to do it again. However, due to recommendations from knowledgable and devoted Dell users, we decided to purchase another. This computer is fabulous! 06/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really liked this laptop This was a present for my wife after she gifted her earlier Inspiron 15R Laptop to her brother. I was very much impressed with the features the laptop offered in such a meager price. This works as a mini tv for us to watch movies online, my daughter loves to watch her favorite cartoons on YouTube on this.. I really love it.. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I was looking to buy a new laptop when i came across the 17R-had all the features i wanted along with a great size screen...I got this model refurbished and it looks like new at a great price.Thank you Dell 06/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurbished but Good! I needed a new laptop as the video card on my old Inspiron died. I decided to go with Dell again and again went with a refurbished laptop instead of new as I was able to get more hardware for less money. PROS The Inspiron 17R Laptop came in a timely manner and it has been awesome since I turned it on. It has a great amount of memory and a great processor to really give me the speed I desire. With The VGA output I can hook it up to my flat screen and enjoy online videos on my big screen TV. CONS I knew getting a refurbished Laptop meant there might be some form of "Cosmetic" damage, and, Yes, on the right side corner it is cracked from where it had obviously been dropped, This was not mentioned in the description when I purchased it and at first I was kinda leery about it, but in the last few months I have had it, I hardly notice it now. Review I am really pleased with this purchase and at how much better Windows 7 is than Vista. It is definitely worth looking into a refurbished model if you are on a budget but want to get something with some power under the hood. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My N7010 is the best Pros It's a very fast portable computer and is perfect for cad aplication. He has a great wide screen to help me arange and work with more than 2 aplication. Cons I shold get an SSD to replace my hard drive. Review If someoane is looking for aa computer fast, with a large wide screen I recomande Inspiron N7010. It's the a deal. 06/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy so far I have only had the laptop for about a month, but am happy with the ease of use, the huge screen, and the speediness of the processor, even though it is a low level processor. 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by INSPIRON N7010 Bought this for my wife for Mothers day, (to replace the studio 15 I bought her for Christmas, a little over a year ago, that got broke), It is much better built, the power switch is in a much better place. A better computer than the studio was at 1/2 the cost. We have bought Dells for the last 6 years, when we need new computers, and I am still using the first one we bought together. I am still waiting to buy my Dell laptop so as I can think about retiring, or at least passing it down to the children, the XPS desk top that is still going strong. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME COMPUTER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WOULD NOT BUY ANYTHING ELSE DELL HAS THE BEST COMPUTERS IN THE WORLD. THERE IS NOTHING I CANT DO I JUST LOVE MY NEW COMPUTER THANK YOU DELL YOURE THE BEST. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth, fast and quiet I love the design, splendor and feel of this computer. Its fast and handless all the mutimedia requests I throw at it. Bought it refurbished but looks like new. This is the laptop to go for. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Value I recently purchased this laptop to replace an existing laptop. I found that this computer has sufficient speed and memory that I am using it for both my personal needs and also for my small business. Windows 7 is also a great platform from what I have experienced so far. I am very pleased with my decision to purchase this Dell laptop. 05/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Excellent speed, screen resolution and for a change a laptop with excellent sound. And a handsome exterior to wrap it all up. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great system I think this is a great performer for the price. Love everything about it! 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiron 17r I already had the older version of Inspiron 17. This system has a nice finish than my older laptop. I liked the sound and picture quality. This laptop is the best piece your money can buy. I recommend this to people who are looking for larger screen and a crisper sound quality with out compromising on hardware. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiron 17R GREAT PURCHASE I LOVE my new laptop. Easy to use, hardly any set up needed, open the box and start using it! Love the slick, modern look and color. Would highly recommend this product. I cannot believe it has taken me this long to have one. Would definately get another. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used several brands of computers and the one I find most reliable is DELL. My most recent order in April brings my total of Dell computers in my home to 5. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new scratch & dent Inspiron 17R Fast. Works like a charm. Easy to get started. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell lover I have been buying and using Dell computers for 12 years. This is my first brand new Dell purchase and I couldnt be happier. I will continue to buy Dell computers for home and work. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Great Computer I have an Inspiron already and I love it. I bought this one because it much more inside then the on that I have. This new one is lightening quick. I have nothing but Dell comnputers. 4 Laptops and 2 desk tops. Love them all. GO DELL!!!!!!! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What else could I ask for? What an awesome laptop. Has more power than is needed. I can do anything I want from downloading to watching a movie. I could not ask for anything else. Not to mention the customer service was perfect. They helped me find everything and made great recommendations. I will tell anyone and everyone who asks why I chose a Dell. 05/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good economic desktop replacement Big screen, fast processor for normal document process, photo/video editing and online browsing. 05/25/2011
121-150 of 231 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw495
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp