Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiron 17R SE 3D Review My Inspiron 17R SE 3D only arrived yesterday but first impressions are very good. The screen is very sharp and bright and the 3D works very well with the included Nvidia 3D glasses, I wasn't expecting the glasses as it made no mention of this on the site when ordering, so I was quite pleased. The SSD drive is set to use Intel smart response technology and this makes the laptop very quick to start up and load frequently used programs. Another thing to mention is the main hard drive seems to be a 1.5TB split into two 750GB partitions. Not the one 750GB HDD as advertised, which again was more than was expecting. So overall very good so far and no problems. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good first impressions Inspiron 7720 [17r SE] i7 Inspiron 7720 [17R SE] i7 8GB. Arrived next day. It is a spacious machine purchased for desktop use....it is quite heavy. There is plenty of room on the palm wrest with a firm feel & matt finish. It is not appreciably bendy. The key board is classic Dell ...very nice to work on with positive feel. The sound is excellent...no need to use external amplifier. The 3 usb ports & the other sockets are on the sides. Cons...the SSD is only available on the Blue-ray version...shame! To date we havent found the back-lit keyboard function [F6 & F7 keys dont have the desired effect!] This is only the first day ....so far it has run very quietly & cool. 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High spec but slow network and no display port Inspiron 17R is a cheap high spec machine with good processor and video card. However, it comes with an obsolete 10/100 network adapter. This is really strange because the inspiron 15R has a 10/100/1000 ethernet. Also there's no display port so you won't be able to connect your 27 or 30 inch monitor to it. 06/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by huge computer the 17r special edition is a very good laptop but they have only intel core i5 only. there is no intel core i7. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big bang for your buck This is my 3rd Dell laptop and 4th Dell overall. I considered a tablet, instead, purchased a fire red Inspiron 14z as a backup to my XPS Studio 1640 laptop for travel. Turns out, this little sibling is up to the task and more. Impressed with it's incredibly long battery life, I5 Intel core, 8gb memory & 750gb hard drive, I'm finding it difficult to put it down to use the XPS Studio! Why settle for less when you can get it all with this (big on the inside - small on the outside) laptop. Kudos to Dell... well done. 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inspiron N7110 Pros: Great graphics Very Fast Easy to set up Plenty of USB ports Great Price and fully Loaded Interchangeable lid is awesome Cons: Battery Life IS NO GOOD Sound is poor. Speakers are on the bottom of the laptop. Summary: This is a great laptop for the money. I would recommend this laptop to my family and friends. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New HD PC Wow, I was amased at the HD screen and how fast my new PC is. I like that it changes the mghz all buy it's self. Love it. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looks and operation! Really enjoying this system, great look great feel, excellent for personal and professional use. I would deffinetly recomend this system to others! 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've always used a Dell I have used a Dell, at home and at work for the last 15 years and won't use any other brand. But I have to say, I'm not a fan of lap tops...or I wasn't, but the XPS13 has changed my mind. The screen is large and as sharply detailed as a high end monitor. The keyboard, which was one of my major hangups is standard size, easy to adjust to and comfortable to use. I love the speed, and memory capacity of the XPS not to mention the portability of having a computer that I can take where ever I go. Because we elected to purchase 2 lap tops rather than 1 desk top, both my husband and I can use the computer at the same time and while we share many things, we can also have our own files that don't interfere with the other person. He has tons of sports files and I have photos of the family and games for the grandchildren. I think I've changed my mind. I really like laptops! 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it,love it! I am very happy with my new dell! I am so happy that I finally made up my mind to purchase a new system! I highly recommend it! 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my laptop I love the design and style of the XPS 13. I also like the fact that you can switch covers, which I did, which really adds a personal touch. I purchased a laptop so that I could access my school website whenever I'm away from home, and it serves this purpose well. I have only owned my laptop for about 1 1/2 months, and I have not noticed any problems. I did not order my laptop loaded, but chose to install different programs and software on it myself; and I found this very easy to do. So far, so good, I just love it. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to Go Right Off This is my 2nd Dell laptop and I have been very pleased with both of them. My new laptop was really easy to get up and running. I do miss the massive manuals we used to have, but have been able to find online answers or puzzle out any questions I had. I appreciate the quality of the Dell product, which is why I keep buying Dell! 03/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my new laptop I like my XPS 13 because it is easy to use. Suggestions for improvement: I would love the Delete key to be where the End key is Raise the keys, perhaps have them at lest then 45 degrees but otherwise I had to get a wrist rest pad because the space is long and i get tired typing. 03/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Laptop I purchased this laptop to use for my schoolwork for college, and so far I have been extraordinarily pleased with the product. The laptop was delivered quickly and I was able to run through the initial Start-up smoothly. It is fast and reliable and I am able to get my work done in no time! I also have watched a few movies on it and have been impressed by the graphics and the screen size. I am also take a lot of family and vacation photos and I was able to transfer them all to my new laptop without a problem!! They look great too! The only drawback for me is that it is a little too wide for my old laptop case. Other than that I am happy with the laptop and would recomend it to someone who is going back to school or someone who wants plenty of storage for their music and pictures. 03/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy THIS COMPUTER HAS ALL YOU NEED TO COPUTE AT A PROFESIONAL LEVEL. MULTITASKING CAPABILITY MATCHED WITH COMPACT DESIGN MAKE A SUPER GREAT PACKAGE 03/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Pretty in Pink Enjoying my new XPS 13 my husband gave me for my birthday. The big screen is nice. like the speed this new computer providesfor surfing the internet to retrieving files. The Dell Stage looks pretty cool too, with all of its options. I have yet to try them, as this computer is still very new to my. I got the bright pink shell which really makes my computer stand out. It's nice to have bluetooth build right in as well as the camera. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT The overall layout and feel of this laptop is excellent, great for music, video, and communication. I love the side numeric keypad. The touchpad in the center is a great size. The overall weight is comparable to others of the same dimensions. No problems loading up, installing programs, or hooking up to the network and to the push2tv. This is a great laptop and we are glad to have it for our family and our Church! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Love the Inspirons, I have purchased 2 for personal use and 3 for use at my employer. They are fast, durable, comfortable to see screen and easy to integrate into your network. The 17" screen is awesome. I have had some trouble with the keyboard but that is minor compared to the issues experienced by friends with other brands. I did want XP on this computer but have found that Windows 7 is very similar and has some great upgrades. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around system and excellent value 1. Display is high contrast & vivid. 2. Systems feels very fast w/Windows 7. 3. Nice full size keyboard. 4. Very reliable - I've had mine for over 1.5 years with daily usage and it's been rock solid. 5. You really don't need an external display with this one. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 17" Laptop you can get for the money I definitely would recommend this laptop to anyone that asks. When you open the box, you can feel the quality of the build. Then you open the lid and hear some of the awesome sound that the little speakers put out. Has an HDMI out that showed up just fine on my 65" Mitsubishi TV without having any lag. I do recommend getting a skin for it because little scratches do show up, but everything else is A+. 12/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by buy something else Only a 10/100 ethernet and NO ExpressCard slots. Wish I'd never bought this. Can't upgrade to USB 3 since there's no Express Card slot. Don't waste your money on this. Buy anything else. Even ACER includes ExpressCard. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a brief period, I am satisfied with this new 17" laptop. I am an active derivatives trader and have found that with the memory, speed, and video card that was installed;I am allowed to have displays of streaming markets and graphs with no difficulties or time lags. I also do a lot of heavy lifting on excel spread sheets and the numeric key board makes application much easier. Thanks - anj 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This laptop is a great and easy to use laptop, the screen size huge, I love it, there aren't any cons to the laptop as far as I'm concerned, and the colored tops are a really neat and thoughtful idea, as I like red , but later if I want to give it to the wife or kid and they want a different color these lids pop off and they can put there favrite color lid on or get a custom one, before you could buy a laptop of a certain color but were stuck with that color , well not anymore that is another great thing i love about Dell and the goal to provide the customer with products they want and how they want them , thanks Dell, I ,love my Inspiron 17R laptop best one I've ever had!! 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goodprice and good performance I buy thisfor my 17inch laptop very durabke and reasonable thanks dell. 11/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great picture and sound, battery is lacking The laptop is very beautiful. The picture and sound are great. The performance is good. Everything that I hoped for. The battery could stand to be a little bit better. It seems like it doesn't last long enough. Overall, a good laptop. 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE LAPTOP I always bougth Dells Laptop, I like Dell Inspirions Laptop to work. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Dell Outlet and the refurbished systems This 17R Inspiron is our 3rd system that we have purchased from the Dell Outlet as a refurbished unit. We have experienced no issues or concerns with any of our purchases and frequently recommend the Dell Outlet to family and friends. I have even started purchasing refurbished systems for our manufacturing operation because of the favorable pricing and the instock availability. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I have a few medical issues that keeps me from being as mobile as I use to be. I been looking for a nice laptop that I could use for school that was lite and easy to set up instead of the big desktop my sister has to put up and take down everytime i used it. And at a good price. I got it. The laptop is lite, easy to handle. not alot of cords to plug in. The right size everything I needed. There is the problem wiith the battery life. Battery does not stay charge very long. I had to get a mouse becasue I just could not use the touchpad. Over all , it is a great investment. My sister was so jealous, she got herself one too. We now set up laptop to laptop and do our school work, play games and check emails together. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. I upgraded from a 15" Dell Inspiron, that I had purchased in 2006, to this Inspiron 17R in order to increase my viewing pleasure while watching online media. I've only owned Dell Inspiron laptops as my primary home computer solution. I've used Dell products at work over the last 10 years and feel very confident in the brand. Pros for this system: System Reliability Processing Speeds Graphics Resolution Sound Quality Cons for this system: None encounter yet. 10/23/2011
61-90 of 231 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew197
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp