See All Reviews
CHI 1" Ceramic Flat Iron by Farouk
CHI 1" Ceramic Flat Iron by Farouk
$89.09
List Price: $99.99
You Save: $10.90 (11%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Products Out There For Less Money Do not buy this flat iron. I bought this as a birthday present to myself in July 2011 & it worked great for about 3 months. It then stopped heating up out of no where. I straighten my hair everyday, but it still should last longer than that for $100. I liked it so much that I returned it & got the exact same one. Now, another 3 months later, it has stopped heating up again! This is supposed to be a professional hair straightner. I am not impressed and will not give this brand another chance. My $30 Conair that I bought in high school still works 5 years later & heats up to almost the same temperature. 01/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chi The Chi stopped working after one week. Just turned off and will not come back on. Have to return it. 09/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product I have had this straightener for 3 years now, lasts much longer than any straightener I've ever had. It still works as if its brand new, even after I dropped it in a filled sink while it was turned on it didn't affect it at all it still works perfect. The cord is nice and long, and the straightener heats up in about a minute or two. It glides through your hair without pulling it and straightens it way better than anything else I've ever tried. I would never use another kind of straightener. 04/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that impressed I was so happy I finally had a little extra money and thought it was time to upgrade my flatiron. Bought the Chi, and I received it like within a week. It was ok not as great as my old flat iron and on top of that a month into using the cord broke leaving me SOL. So hopefully i don't have any issues returning it. I think the Chi is OVER RATED I think a $50 flatiron will do the trick. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy on your hair. I used a few flat irons in the past and this Chi is the best one I used so far. It is so easy on your hair. I just wish it had a temperature control. I can't believe Walmart sold an original Chi that was made in the USA. I'm impressed. I ordered another Chi for my other house and it was the Turbo with the temperature control. When it came it was made in Korean and was advertised as a Houston based company. See the Company website. "About chiflatironofficial.us Farouk Systems, Inc. is a Houston based company that manufactures high quality professional hair care and spa products. Farouk Systems' uniqueness comes from being a company owned and operated by a team of hairdressers that include over 2,000 educators in over 100 countries." Here I was afraid I would get a knock off from Walmart and was surprised to see they had the original and the other company??????? 03/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flat Iron - Perfect for First Time User This is my first flat iron. I purchased it on the recommendation of my hair stylist, who is also a salon owner. It heats quickly, and is easy to use. Still learning techniques, and look forward to experimenting with it as my short style grows to a longer style. There is not the accidental burn-factor with the flat iron versus the curling iron. Comparatively, purchasing the CHI Flat Iron by Farouk at Walmart is the best price, although in general, I fail to understand why flat irons are so costly. 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and perfect I have very thick and very curly hair. I've been through many flat irons before. What a waste when I could have had the chi all along. It heats up in 45 seconds and cools down almost as quick. What used to take me over an hour with cheap irons now takes me about 15 mins! I have very long hair and it does a perfect job. I find myslef straightening almost every day! Would highly recommend this product ! 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Was a little pricey but well worth it....heats up fast and can do hair in half the time! Love it! 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flat Iron. I wouldn't buy ANY OTHER flat iron but the CHI. I have the thickest hair you could imagine and it still gets the job done (with a little work). I've had it for yearsssssssss and it works just as well as the first day I got it. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy use My hair is to the middle of my back and it did not take no time to do all of it. Everytime I use the flat iron on my hair everybody loves it. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my new CHI! The product is awesome, however, shipping was horrible! I ordered on 2/25/11 and they indicated that it would be delivered by 3/7/11. I just received it on 3/17/11. Not happy with Wal-Mart, especially because I paid for shipping. If it would have been free or site to store, I could understand. The CHI is great...def worth the money. My old straightener took 15 minutes to use, this does all my hair in 2 minutes! Wish I would have bought this sooner! 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I have ever used This product is the best flat iron I have ever had the pleasure of owning! It was recommended to me by a friend and I use it in my hair and my two daughters we all now have beautiful hair because of it! Do not hesitate to buy it! You will not regret it! 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quit wasting your money... Just spend it for this great product and I guarantee you won't have to spend again!! It is awesome and does its job quicker than any other product out there. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have wanted a Chi for a long time and I'm so glad I finally bought one. It works better than any other flat iron I've ever owned. Its great! 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is an excellent straightener, the price is a little high, but well worth it for what you receive. Love doing my hair with this product. It makes your hair so shiny when you are done. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls love it what else can you say except waste your money on knock off flat irons or just buy a chi. the girls say seeing is believing. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by no comparison I have one, and I bought this as a gift. This is superior to any flat iron out there. It really makes your hair straighter than any other iron and takes less time to straighten your hair. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this product. This is the second one I had to get because my husband broke my first one. I always bought the mini chi. Its a really good hair straightener. I would prefer it over any hair straightener. 12/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect, except it pulls hairs This is my first CHI purchase and I am so happy I found it after reading others reviews. I had an Andies before which did the job but nothing like this. The CHI gets my hair super straight and silky with some morrocan oil. It is alot hotter than my previous flat iron though and does not have a temp control. It also pulls my hair sometimes which my old one did not. So in the future I will try to find an upgraded CHI to see if I can find one that glides through simply. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chi Online Purchase The order was shipped very quickly. I found it very convenient and would highly recommend online shopping at Walmart. 09/15/2010
31-51 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw471
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp