Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love this shampoo & conditioner! I have tried so many hair products for my dry hair. I am 50, and my hair now looks lile it did in my 20's. SHINY, HEALTHY, SMOOTH, MANAGEABLE, SOFT.Love Love Love this shampoo & conditioner! Your advertising is great, too. Thank you for providing a product that does what it says it will do, and for providing advertising that promotes healthy personal image as well. Wow, I would love to work for a company like this! Ethical, truthful, caring, and delivers on their promises. THANK YOU!! 06/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product I was at my wits end with my hair. I have natural wave which made it impossible to work with and due to thyroid disease it had become dry frizzy and brittle. After spending countless dollars on expensive shampoos with no result i had given up hope until i came across dove hair therapy. After three uses my hair started changing gone was the frizz and courseness and as you good guess i was shocked. It has been years since i got complements on my hair and man does it feel great. If you haven't tried dove you need to you will throw away all your other hair care products. Thank you dove for doing what you say.... Forever a dove girl 06/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Results- Touchably Soft, Bouncy, & Moisturized Curls I waited one month to write a review on this shampoo because I wanted to form a conclusive opinion after several uses. This is a 'must have' in my line of hair care products. I have 3C, thick Curly Hair which craves moisture daily. I literally only need a dime size amount of this shampoo to richly lather my entire head, and it thoroughly cleanses while simultaneously moisturizing each hair follicle from root to end. My curls are left touchably soft and bouncy without any buildup. Using this in conjunction with the Dove Oil Care Conditioner leaves my hair healthy looking and beautiful. The oil conditioner is also amazing (refer to my conditioner review). 06/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow! Where to I begin...I just love this shampoo! Never thought my hair was dry or course, but once I used this shampoo and can see the difference and feel the difference in my hair that is more manageable. I would have never tried this product if it wasn't for my roommate. I always buy other higher priced brands. Thanks. 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How I use Dove shampoo Love the product for my hair and my pets. I have an Akita Inu who has a shedding pattern it seems Dove helps with the shedding and she is not itchy. I have been using it on my pet since she was a puppy tryed other shampoo's but nothing beats Dove. 05/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product but don't like the packaging. Love you hair care products. I just have a hard time in the shower without my glasses telling the shampoo from the conditioner. I mentioned this to some friends and they said they hated that about their shampoo also. When you are in the shower with soap in your eyes, it would be good to be able to read what the product is. You should make a hit with people and make the wording big enough to see. 05/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome i have been using professional products for years. this product is comparable to the top professsional products. i highly reccomend this product. 05/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does the trick! I have very thick, coarse, and wavy hair and I'm always trying different shampoos/conditioners so my hair will feel soft and smooth. This combined with the fabulous conditioner does just that! I noticed a difference after the first wash. I was apprehensive about buying a larger bottle too, but it was definitely worthwhile! The scent is lovely too. :) 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely the best hair product I ever used! This shampoo plus the oil care conditioner honestly does tame frizz, add body to fine hair. It's fabulous...has also added luster to my somewhat over-colored hair as well as improved its texture dramatically. I'm traveling for a few months and first bought it overseas.... was so impressed that I returned to the same store the next day and bought more knowing that my next stop lacks such basics. The humidity here is very high and normally in this climate, everyday is a bad hair day. This product has taken care of that problem. Daily, my hair looks full and feels healthy. 04/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing smell with excellent results! The argan oil shampoo, conditioner and hair therapy are amazing! They make my hair smell great and has brought my hair to life! I have thick and curly hair, these products have really made my curls stand out even more! I highly recommend this line of hair care by Dove! 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Awesome! I have tried many products throughout the years to help me with dry scalp, dry hair, and frizz control, I can honestly say this product has 100% of my full satisfaction! I have problem hair and scalp due to color treating for gray coverage, this product has brought new life into my hair and my scalp while keeping it youthful looking and healthy! Thank You Dove! 04/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very effective for shiny and soft hair I have been using Dove shampoo and condition for a year and I wanted to write that it is the best product I've tried. My hair is so shiny and soft and it feels so clean. I have tried many shampoo's before but will never buy anything but Dove. Thank you for such a wonderful product. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this potion! I have long, thick naturally curly hair. I used to use the Dove Intense Damage Therapy Shampoo and Conditioner and it worked well at keeping my hair healthy all year long. This new Nourishing Oil Care is 10x better than Intense Damage Therapy. I only have to use a drop of the conditioner after shampooing and I can immediately run my fingers through my hair. Before I would have to use a lot of conditioner just to get the tangles out. Love this stuff! 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product It does a good job on dry and damaged hair. my hair is healthier and has more body. Overall my hair is more manageable and shiny. 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best from dove. I have natural curly hair this shampoo is great. It helps nourish the daily abuse from styling with heat. 03/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE DOVE!!!! <3 I love this shampoo so very much. Before i started using this, my hair was so ugly, stringy, dry, rough and frizzy, that my friends laughed at me. Not anymore. Ever since i ran into this "miracle in a bottle" my hair changed. Its so much more softer. 02/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I used this shampoo and got dry hair, I have the whole line.I do have one good thing to say, I did have lots of body. I did not like the way my hair felt after using dove,my hair was too dry and hard to comb. I will not use it again, waste of money. 02/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST THING I'VE EVER PUT INTO MY HAIR I have suffered for many yearas trying to find the best moisturizing shampoo and conditioner. I have the thickest frizziest hair a girl can get. SO i saw an ad in a magazine thought it sounds great, bought it brought it home, once shampoo i thought my hair had been replaced for someone elses hahah It was SO smooth, dried beautifully and my hair was so soft! ALL ladies need to go out there and grab yourselves a bottle of this.!!!! 02/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ehhhh i thought dove was a good brand. i was extremely disappointed with this product and i have thick wavy dry hair. i thought okay this will help with the dryness. NOPE it made my hair SUPER oily. any recommendations for dry thick hair? 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean this shampoo works for all types of hair. you got to try it. 02/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a product that tamed my over processed hair After a bad hair treatment, my fine hair was fried. I tried MANY expensive hair products and none helped tame and restore my hair. I ended up cutting most of it off before a friend turned me onto argon hair oil. That's what caught my attention about this Dove product, so I gave it a try. Boy am I glad I did! My hair was transformed within a week. I highly recommend the shampoo, conditioner and anti-frizz serum to anyone with dry, damaged hair. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff! My hair was fried! Too much coloring and a very dry winter had taken its toll. I cannot believe the difference this shampoo and conditioner have made, soft, shiny and not weighed down at all. My hair is fine and I was afraid that it would be too much, but it is fantastic! Highly recommended. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! hair care is often a challenge for me; this make it easy! No tangling; economical and leaves my hair soft and fresh. 01/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS I have long, thick, coarse hair (luckily easy to style though). This shampoo and conditioner make my hair super shiny and soft. I love it. My hair even seems to stay cleaner for longer - if that's actually possible! Because my hair is long and thick, I've always had problems with it feeling coarse rather than soft. But this stuff makes my hair as soft as if I've just used an intensive conditioning product. It's comparable to stuff that costs 5x as much. 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Shampot I've Used Aftern noticing how healthy and shiny my daughters' hair looked one day, I asked her what she was using on her hair. She told me about this shampoo. I purchased it right away, because her hair looked so shiny, healthy, and manageable. This is one of the best purchases I have made for a shampoo. I previously used Fekkai glossing shampoo and conditioner. It worked well, but not like this Dove shampoo. After one use my hair felt so good. It was soft, shiny, full and looked like I had a special treatment at the salon. After using this product for several weeks, I can't believe how healthy my hair has become. I'm fifty, blonde, and color my hair, so my hair was getting a little thinner, and appeared dull. This shampoo has given me back a full, healthy and shiny head of hair. I will be trying the leave in conditioner next. I hope Dove continues to make this product. At this price, the results are unbelievable. 01/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love. I have hard water and it's very damaging to my hair. This shampoo and conditioner are nourishing without being greasy. The conditioner is this really delicious, creamy, butter-yellow potion that feels so indulgent and smells a little exotic. I love it! 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this works! this product really works, thanks Dove!! i have very dry hair n have a problem with managing frizz, but since using this range, it has definitely improved. 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this I love the conditioner. When i started using this, I was using with another dove shampoo but wasn't fully satisfied. My friend suggested I use the dove oil shampoo and use it with the dove oil conditioner to see what happens and Im glad i took her suggestion. Wow, the combination of using both dove oil products works wonders! After showering and combing my hair, I use put in the leave in conditioner and leave it until it is partly dry. Then i use the Dove Oil serum. By then my hair is frizz-free. I swear by dove oil brand. I noticed if i use other shampoos, it doesnt produce the same results. I'm glad this shampoo exists and hope dove doesn't stop making it. If others here are complaining that you hair gets too oily or stops working by the end of the month-don't forget you NEED to use clarifying shampoo once a month. 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Literally does what it says I straighten my hair literally every single day. And when I use this product, I still somehow manage to retain my silky hair. There isn't a single sign of heat damage. People would think my hair is naturally straight because I still have the hair shine, smoothness, and softness. It also smells absolutely great. I don't wear any perfume or any scented spray, but people how are around me or just walk by me say I smell good. And it feels really good when you hear people say that. I would totally recommend this to everyone. It's a great alternative for perfume and body spray, and it will leave your hair looking great. 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PRODUCT I bought the conditioner this past Sunday and starting using it. Immediately after using it I notice my hair was not frizzy at all. After drying my hair, the frizz was gone and finally after using the flat iron, I was frizz free. Its Thursday and I have used this conditioner 4 times this week so far and I am in love. Worth every penny ! 11/29/2012
31-60 of 113 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew212
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp