Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noooooooooooo Pleeeeaase bring back the old Curl & Sculpt Defining Mousse!! That was the best product ever!! This new whipped cream mousse is HORRIBLE!! I cringe when I touch my hair because it feels so disgusting. And it looks like most people who have reviewed it would agree with me. Bring back the old one. The customer is always right!! 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bring back the old mouuse this new mousse makes my hair so heavy and does not keep the frizz away. I was an avid user of the old mousse but will not be buying any more of this product! 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible It's like putting shortning in your hair. Bring back the old formula it was the best kept secret. increase ad coverage on old formula a much better product. Let me go to ebay and see if I can find some. 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I liked the old mousse so much better!!!!!!! This new one does not hold style or curls it just makes your hair greasy and dirty. BRING BACK THE OLD MOUSSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by YES...PLEASE BRING BACK OLD MOUSSE The old mousse was the only mousse I used. It was my favorite mousse, I've been looking all over for the old mousse and can't find. The new mousse is hard and does not bounce my hair at all, it's sticky and hard, the texture is bad. I have no choice but to look for another brand because this one did not do it for me. 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bring back the OLD MOUSSE Why did they have to discontinue the old mousse?! I have loved that kind for years since it left my curls soft and manageable. I get lots of compliments and I recommend it to everyone. However, this new mousse is very sticky and hardens so quickly on my hair that the curls don't have the freedom to curl! BRING BACK THE OLD MOUSSE 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No crunchy hair! I love this product!! When I use it I don't end up with crunchy 80's looking curls. 05/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated I have purchased 3 cans of Dove Flexible Hold hairspray. I love the product...but the spray feature on 2 cans has failed. It worked well for the first time and then failed to work. I also had this problem with the spray nozzle you had on your previous aerosol cans. I was hoping the new design would work better....NOT. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works really good. This product work really good in my hair. I have a very abundant and little dry curl hair, and the whipped cream mousse make look my hair curly and shine all day. The only problem a have found is that for some reason after a few days using the foam, the foam doesnt come out of the can even when feel like is full. So the last a buy i opened the can with a knife and is was certain fill with the product more than half of the can, If they can fix this problem, it will be excellent. Thanks 05/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where's the old product??!! I've been a faithful user of Dove Curl & Sculpt Mousse for several years, and like everyone else I was excited to see a "new" product that HAD to be better than the old. Not true. The new Dove Nourishing Curls Whipped Cream Mousse is terrible. It not only leaves a sticky film on your hand but also in your hair that you can feel all day when you touch your hair. It gives my hair a hard crisp curl, whereas before the old product gave a nice, weightless soft curl. I was so desperate I used a spare can of Pantene Curl Mousse that I had and I've become use to the product so I might switch altogether to Pantene now, unless Dove brings back the old formula. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!! 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does its job! It works great on my hair, just one BUT, it has bad ingridients that damages your hair like alcohols. 05/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Day Use I recently purchased the Dove hair therapy dry shampoo and just wanted to say I was disappointed with it. Not because it doesn’t work but because I only got a one time use out of it. Two days later I went to use this product again and the bottle was empty so I don’t know if there was a leak or something else but I paid $5 for a one time use. That’s insane !! Hopefully Dove will fix this issue and soon. Thanks 05/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont like My friends, family, and co-workers all use to use your dove products. We all loved your old dove curl and sclupt moose it worked so well i recommended it to everyone and just about everyone that i recommended it to used it and loved it. now you have came up with a new line of products that has left everyone in total disappointment. when we found out that you were taking the old moose off the market everyone rushed to stock up buying till it was gone. now we have tried the new product and dont approve it leaves white stuff in our hair. how can we order the old product? 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes me smile :) The second this product comes out in my hand it makes me smile :) It's like a handfull of whipped cream and I have to resist the urge not to eat it! Oh yeah - and I Love the way it makes my hair feel ! Defined, soft curls. Nice! Thank you! ~Denise 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dove has really great quality when i bought this product about 2 months ago, i never use it, and last week i've tried this product and i see the different really big different between before and after i used dove, this is really great and i see the different with my eyes and my eyes is still normal, and this product is really really amazing 05/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not like new formula for Dove Flexible Hold I have used the Dove Flexible Hold Hairspray for a long time. This new formula is terrible for my hair. It doesn't hold and it is very sticky. I even tried the Extra Hold and it is sticky and makes my hair very stiff, to the point I don't want to try to comb it as it feels like it will break. Please go back to the old formula. 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad canning product I bought a Dove product call invigorating Dry Shampoo, had never used this product. When I went to use it the can was empty, I didn't have a chance to used it. This product does not stay in the can., don't know why. 05/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't understand WHY they changed the product I have been using Dove's Damage Therapy Mousse for Curly Hair in the mauve colored bottle for many many months now. I changed to this product because the product I was using for years was discontinued. Much to my surprise the last time I went to the store to buy the Dove Mousse this is the only product I could find. I HATE IT!! It is sticky in my hair (tacky but makes my hands sticky if I run my hands thru my hair) and when I wash my hair after using it, there is TONS of build up. I went back and used the last tiny squirt I had of the orginal Dove product and GUESS WHAT it didn't do that to my hair. So now I know that it is the "NEW" formula that they have changed to. I will ABSOLUTELY not be buying this product ever again!!!!!!!!!!! 05/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring the formula before this back! I have used Dove mousse every day for the past four years. Until now it was referred to as "volumizing mousse", now it is "amplifying". I hate this new formula. It leaves me hair feeling sticky, hardened and overall disgusting. I would NOT recommend this formula to anyone. In fact, I refuse to buy Dove mousse products again, unless the original formula is brought back! 05/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very dissapointed with this change i am extremely dissapointed with this product, the old mousse worked so much better. this mousse dries and leaves crunchy clumps in your curls. the reason i liked the old formula was that it would dry and keep your hair manageable without the crunchy hard drying effect of other mousse's. this new product is just run of the mill and i will try other brands to find what i need now. 05/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Doves best product! I only used this product once, and I was not impressed. However the tip broke during the second use. I was disappointed. I generally love all of Dove's products. 05/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with new Mousse I have been using the Dove Curl and Sculpt for the last 7 or so years. I am so disappointed with this new product. It is sticky when going on my hands and does not make my curls bouncy and light like it used to. The heaviness of the mousse makes it difficult to style and to go through the day with a naturally feeling curl. Please please bring back the old mousse. 05/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dove Mousse, a sensational creation I've been using this mousse for over a month now, I really like it. It has a great effect on my hair and adds a soft texture to the overall curly look. It has a wonderful fragrance too. The only "con" that I have to say is the bottle dispenser always dies quickly on me, I wish dove would create a new dispenser top, that would allow me not to have to buy a new mousse constantly because I like it just not having it come out of the can. I thought it was just the first one, but it happened to the next two. I have mousse left but no way to get it out!! :*( So that's all I gotta say. 05/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Formula before this one was BETTER This new mousse, although defines my curls well and controls some frizz, the new formula is sticky and even after my hair is dry when i touch the curls there is a strange slick/sticky feeling. The mousse that Dove had prior to this new one was 100% better, it was my hair lifesaver...please bring it back!!!!!!! 05/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate this mousse!!! I am kinda glad to hear that so many of you out there do not like this mousse at all. I also loved the old mousse, they do need to bring it back. I was so happy when I found it and so diappointed when they stopped carrying it. I have tried about 5 different mousses now and none of them work as well as the old Dove mousse did. I am having a hair mousse crisis, PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD MOUSSE! 05/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for me.... I have naturally curly hair and this new product is terrible for me. It weighs my curls down, no more spirals and just overall does not work for me. I would not recommend trying it....... I want the old mousse back. 05/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is the worst. The whipped mousse is too heavy and sticky. With the old curl and sculpt mousse, I could touch my hair and not feel any type of residue. The old formula really gave me touchable curls. This new formula is NOT lightweight and gives my curls a crunchier feel than the old formula. I usually purchase 2 cans at a time and I did so again thinking that it was the same product but in a different can. I noticed the difference with the very first application. I have thrown both cans away and I WILL NOT PURCHASE ANYMORE unless the old formula comes back. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! I just recently bought this product and I love it. It doesn't may my hair sticky and it's light weight. I love how it softens my hair throughout the whole entire day and I feel like it even conditions my hair when taking a shower. Unlike other mousse products, when washing your hands after applying the mousse onto your hair, it washes away from your hands really good. It doesn't leave a sticky feeling on your hands. On top of everything else, it smells extremely good, I love it!!! 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product is great i just love the new dove product its great and works great 04/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by greasy feeling I bought this as i'm always on the lookout for new mousse that would work a little better without the crunchiness. I used it for the past week and it makes my hair feel weighed down and greasy. My co-worker mentioned that it looks like I hadn't washed my hair in a couple of days even though she knew I washed it that morning. My mom even felt my hair and said it was gross. I will never use this product again. 04/29/2012
151-180 of 213 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw387
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp