Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by To Thick I absolutely hate this product. It is so thick and heavy I hate to put it in my hair. I was completely in love with the old dove mouse for curls and received compliments all the time about how amazing my hair smelled. NOT anymore--so heartbroke you replaced and amazing product with this low quality goop. Please bring back the old formula, it was the best EVER. 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed! I am so Sick that Dove has gotten rid of the Curl and Sculpt!....I am down to 1 bottle left and Going to FREAK!..This new stuff is Horrible on my hair it is Greasy and Heavy I do not even Like the way it feels on my hands!..I absolutely do not want it on my hair...Please Bring back the Curl and Sculpt...This is all I ever used on my hair! 06/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This new Dove feels greasy--mousse as well as spray. Give me back the old products! This new Dove feels greasy--mousse as well as spray. Give me back my old Dove, please! 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i have used dove shampoo and conditioner from 2years its very much effective i have used dove shampoo and conditioner from 2years intensive repair my hairs have thick and damage hairs get repair from that shampoo its really very much effective before using this my hairs have rough in quality but after using this they have better quality.... 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it! I love this product! It is a cream/mousse for styling. It comes out of the can like whipped cream, stiff and foamy, but becomes creamy and smooth when you emulsify between your palms. I just scrunch it into my wet hair after brushing and applying Moroccan oil (another fabulous product; it’s a life saver) and I’m good to go. It smells good, and it’s easy to use. It’s a great, non-crunchy hold, and at a really great price, too. I have 3C curls, and a lot of them, and this product works great for me. 06/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible product I have used Dove mousse for quite a few years now, and it used to make my hair stay up and curly all day, it was still easy to play with; and I was happy. Now with the new horrible formula, the mousse was very very greasy in my hair. It did not hold curls at all, and left a sticky goopy feeling in my hair. My hair is now greasy from using it, visibly and to the touch. I returned the Dove products I bought, and will not be buying any Dove products again until the company brings back the old formula. The new one is horrible, and I am on the search for a new hair product company. I am very disappointed in this. 06/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nourishing yes, hold - no. I used this before I tried the next step up in hold for Dove mousse. It's OK. On my curly hair I needed more hold and frizz control. This wasn't quite enough. Also, whenever I ran my fingers through my hair later in the day, the dried mousse left a sticky residue on my hands. Yuck. 06/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by May be "new", definitely not "improved"! I have used Dove products for years, and I am a loyal user when I find something that works. I have naturally curly hair, so finding the right blend is an arduous journey at times and the old Dove curl mousse was perfect! the new whipped cream style does not blend well into the hair, and leaves clumps (similar to the way mousse in the 80's worked). I am too stubborn to try something else until the can is gone, but am hoping by then they will bring back the old curl sculpting mousse! 06/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No new NO, old yes!!!!! Greasy, doesn't hold curl, eck 06/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Heavy and it leaves hair crunchy! Horrible mousse Dove mousse volumizing body and lift was the best mousse ever!! This new replacement is horrible. Its not "weightless" and it leaves hair greasy and crunchy. Time to look for another brand thats similar to the one Dove discontinued. 06/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had it right the first time! Dove, Dove, Dove... what did you do? Your mousse for curls was perfection before introducing this whipped cream stuff. The whipped cream product leaves my hair stiff and sticky. If I touch my hair at work, my keyboard gets sticky. If I touch my hair in my car, the steering wheel is sticky. Not to mention that if you leave it uncapped for a few days it clogs and can't be revived. I'm on the hunt for a mousse that is comparable to what you used to distribute- please bring it back. I beg you!!! 06/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not like this new product I have used dove mousse for years. I do not like the new formula, it weighs down my nattrual curly hair. I now have to find a new mousse that works for thick curly hair, which through trial and error can become expensive. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft real hold I have thick curly dry frizzy hair in hot humid days but hate crunchy hard stiff sratchy hair,...... this product works without any of that!!!!!!!! Love it will use it for life. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I usually use Tresemme for my hair mousse, but after reading about this in a magazine, I gave it a shot. I absolutely love it! It really holds and creates nice soft curls. It also doesn't leave my hair feeling icky in the morning 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent I have naturally thick, wavy/curly hair. My search for hair care products has ended here. This mousse is perfect for my hair. I get nice tamed curls without that gross crunchy feel. I've stopped everything else from other brands, including Biosilk, Herbal Essences and Garnier. This product tops them all! 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD VOLUMIZING BODY AND LIFT MOUSSE!!! Worst mousse ever!!! I had used the old Dove Volumizing Mousse Body and Lift formula for years. Seriously I have never bought another brand of mousse in 6 years. For me it was the most amazing hair product EVER. And of course I saw these white and pink cans where my white and purple cans used to be. And I just knew it was discontinued. So I bought a few cans of the new formula and after two uses I will be throwing the cans away. Dove please bring back the old formula!!!! It was my holy grail mousse!!!! 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I dont know what everyone is talking about this product is GREAT!! I bought this product because I needed something cheaper then the Aveda products I usually use and I love it! It keeps my curls super defined and super soft, I do have to admit though if I go overboard on applying the product that certain areas will get slightly crunchy. Nothing like other products Ive used. I think women that truly have actual curly hair and use this product will love it!!! 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miss "MY" Mousse I have used Dove products for years. Love the fact that the product are light. That brings me to the new Whipped Cream Mousse...I want my old Curl and Sculpt It seemed lighter more shine and curl. I pay alot to have the curls put into my hair and the Curl and Sculpt Defing Mouse kept the there even the next morning. The new leaves my hair feeling sticky no curl and frizzy looking....help bring my old back to me! 05/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can is defective I just bought this for the first time. I used it one time and the actuator stopped working. I have a full can of product I can no longer use. Too bad I'll never know if it's a good product because I'll be another brand next time. 05/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with "change" on your mousse I have used Dove products for years...hair, deoderant, body wash, shampoo, etc. I loved the Mousse you used to have and recently changed to a "new improved" kind. I don't like it at all and for the first time in years I will not buying your Mousse again. It is horrible, kind of sticks to my hands and I've tried buying the softest of them all and still horrible!!! Wish you would go back to the original!!! 05/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I feel like it is so thick and weighs my hair down actually. I do love the volumizing shampoo & conditioner though. 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noooooooooooo Pleeeeaase bring back the old Curl & Sculpt Defining Mousse!! That was the best product ever!! This new whipped cream mousse is HORRIBLE!! I cringe when I touch my hair because it feels so disgusting. And it looks like most people who have reviewed it would agree with me. Bring back the old one. The customer is always right!! 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bring back the old mouuse this new mousse makes my hair so heavy and does not keep the frizz away. I was an avid user of the old mousse but will not be buying any more of this product! 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible It's like putting shortning in your hair. Bring back the old formula it was the best kept secret. increase ad coverage on old formula a much better product. Let me go to ebay and see if I can find some. 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I liked the old mousse so much better!!!!!!! This new one does not hold style or curls it just makes your hair greasy and dirty. BRING BACK THE OLD MOUSSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by YES...PLEASE BRING BACK OLD MOUSSE The old mousse was the only mousse I used. It was my favorite mousse, I've been looking all over for the old mousse and can't find. The new mousse is hard and does not bounce my hair at all, it's sticky and hard, the texture is bad. I have no choice but to look for another brand because this one did not do it for me. 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bring back the OLD MOUSSE Why did they have to discontinue the old mousse?! I have loved that kind for years since it left my curls soft and manageable. I get lots of compliments and I recommend it to everyone. However, this new mousse is very sticky and hardens so quickly on my hair that the curls don't have the freedom to curl! BRING BACK THE OLD MOUSSE 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No crunchy hair! I love this product!! When I use it I don't end up with crunchy 80's looking curls. 05/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated I have purchased 3 cans of Dove Flexible Hold hairspray. I love the product...but the spray feature on 2 cans has failed. It worked well for the first time and then failed to work. I also had this problem with the spray nozzle you had on your previous aerosol cans. I was hoping the new design would work better....NOT. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works really good. This product work really good in my hair. I have a very abundant and little dry curl hair, and the whipped cream mousse make look my hair curly and shine all day. The only problem a have found is that for some reason after a few days using the foam, the foam doesnt come out of the can even when feel like is full. So the last a buy i opened the can with a knife and is was certain fill with the product more than half of the can, If they can fix this problem, it will be excellent. Thanks 05/14/2012
61-90 of 142 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw172
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp