See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome gift for teen My son just loves this game 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Grandson loves this! Says it's one of the best games insofar as the graphics are concerned plus action. (I gotta take his word for it because I'm not a "gamer".) So when you get a hug from a young man for a purchase you made for him, you know you did good! 12/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for my son. Great options of things to do and great ways to solo or have teamwork. 12/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased this for my son. He loves it!! 11/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really cool They did a great job on the graphics but they went too far on the maps for zombies. 11/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as great as made out to be not as great as i thought it would be. dont really play it. 12/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fails on every level This game was rushed and it shows from lagging rooms to freezing of your consol , trust me this game is trash and will be returning it verry soon......... 11/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not work on thr PS3 system don't buy this game for the PlayStation 3, I had it a week almost and haven't been able to get online and the game freezes every other time I put it in. the career mode works and it is a great game but it would be better if I could play online against my friends. the problem has nothing to do with Walmart it is a problem that the company that makes the death is having which their servers. it's better to buy it on the x box or even know we if you have another system. 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiplayer map. Who has played Black ops. Almost everyone loves nuketown. But the bonus map for pre-ordering Black Ops ll, It's nuketown in the future. i've heard that it's all chrome. 07/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reflexes over strategy I've played every single Call of Duty game and this one is by far the worst. I have a pretty impressive above 1 kill to death ratio, so I am not hating on this game because of my "lack of skill". The multiplayer maps are tiny (making fast reflexes more important than strategy tenfold). Maps are also extremely cluttered and there is absolutely no open scapes for sniping or long distance assault rifles. There is a person in virtually every corner you turn in and you may wind up getting spawn killed multiple times per game. It is also extremely difficult to rack up kill streaks considering the size of the maps. You sprint around the maps like you are Usain Bolt even when you are not sprinting. If you are looking to utilize your strategy in first person shooters, I suggest Call of Duty 3. If you want frantic action, cluttered/miniscule maps, spawn kills, difficult kill streaks, and lack of using strategy, I suggest COD BO2. 01/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a game, it's violent, there's cussing and blood. However it makes the guys happy. 01/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Horrible This game is not worth buying I play zombies on black ops the new zombie mode is terrible the campaign is short and too easy beat it the first day I had it on hardest level.graphics on zombies are cheap and cartoon like I would not recommend it.I will never buy another call of duty game without renting it first it's no wonder they have to advertise free downloads with preorder games it's probably the only way they can get people to buy them if I had rented it first I would never had bought it.I sold it for $45 just to get rid of it. 12/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Its a christmas present Since its still wrapped (not only in the original shrink wrap but now wrapping paper as well) it's a bit difficult to say how good or bad this product is. I can say that through the transparent cellophane there was a game case emblazoned with the sleeve for the product I ordered. Other than that, I cannot say anything else. I gave the product all 1's because A) I haven't actually even opened it, B) I LOATHE being pestered to provide reviews and C) IF you're going to force me to write a review at least give me the option of saying it was a gift and hasn't been opened yet. ESPECIALLY NEAR CHRISTMAS 11/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Call of Duty game EVER! I only play the multiplayer portion of this game and it has not worked properly since the day it was released. I have experienced constant lagging, frequent lock ups of my PS3 system, and the play is not fun at all but rather completely frustrating. Activision has already had 2 updates to fix Black Ops 2 and with each update the game just performs worse than before. Just as a note, I have a 30Mb download/4Mb upload internet speed and a top of the line Cisco Linksys router so I'm not sure what the problem is with this game, but why should I pay top dollar for a game that doesn't work properly? And beside the actual game itself when you factor in all the online hackers/cheaters/lag switchers Black Ops 2 just becomes a total joke in my opinion. I really feel that Activision released this game to soon without enough testing and now after the fact is trying to "patch" things up in order to make the game function properly. 12/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wished I hadn't wasted my money The game is a tweaked version of MW2. It lags a lot and the definition vs scale is horrible. They have a lot of graphics but its hard to make out the detail because things don't have enough contrast even with HD. They've also continued to make the host suffer for slower connections like MW3 and this game seems even more effected by internet lag than all the CODs before it. The gun selection is horrible, especially the sniper rifles. There are a lot more issues with the game and I'm very satisfied. 11/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money Was excited about the game, even preordered it, but after playing it I was very disappointed. It is a copy of Modern Warfare 3. If you have MW3 no need to buy this game. MW3 was a huge disappointment and so is this. 11/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by buggz A very great product 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Game The game is fun to play and interact with friends 05/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as bf3 but better than mw3 11/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift for my husband! surprised my hubby with it, he loves it, he has the previous black ops, and now this is the first thing he starts doing when he gets home from work, play! 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's my fave game ever!!! My husband and I love this game.. I can only use this game once a week while my husband plays everyday, but sure it is a nice game.. 11/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second verse just like the first I actually thought this would be set in a more futuristic (i.e. Sci-fi style) era. It's only a few years down the road. The gameplay is just like the first Black Ops. The only thing you're getting here is a change of scenery and a continuation of the story if you like the campaign. The perk system has changed and soldier customization for online. The game engine seems to have remained the same. That being said, I'm one who misses the campaigns of 1st Person Shooters. Now-a-days they seem to just teach people how to play so they can be ready for the online wars. Don't get me wrong I love the online play, but don't rush me through a story and call it a game. Sometimes I just want to sit down and play through a cool story. So far the single player campaign is interesting, but it hasn't really grabbed my attention yet to get me stuck playing it. Hopefully sooner or later it will. But all in all if you loved the first Black Ops, you'll love this one. It's still a pretty cool game. 11/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black ops multiplayer is great ! The only problem I am having with the game online is the Zombie feature. It takes a long time to get connected with a party, and sometimes dumps out even after a connection is made. Gameplay is great though! 11/27/2012
61-84 of 84 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew222
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp