Toshiba BDX2250KU Blu-ray Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Upconverts DVDs to HDTV-compliant 1080p
  • Connect to the Internet to access movies, TV shows, music and more
  • Built-in WiFi
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Upconverts DVDs to HDTV-compliant 1080p
  • Connect to the Internet to access movies, TV shows, music and more
  • Built-in WiFi

    Toshiba Refurbished BDX2250KU Blu-ray Player with Built-in WiFi:

    • Upconverts DVDs to HDTV-compliant 1080p
    • Connect to the Internet to access movies, TV shows, music and more
    • Built-in WiFi
    • Ethernet port for wired connection
    • Plays DVD and BD discs, WMA and MP3 files
    • Surround sound decoders include Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS HD Master Audio Essential, DTS HD
    • 1 HDMI out
    • Includes Toshiba BDX2250KU Refurbished Blu-ray Player remote

  • Specifications

    Volts: 100/120V
    Color: Black
    Remote Control Included: Y
    Audio Decoder: Dolby Digital Output, Dolby Digital Plus Output, Dolby Digital TrueHD Output, DTS Output
    Condition: Refurbished
    Manufacturer Part Number: RBBDX2250KU
    Connector Type: 1 x Coaxial Digital Audio, 1 x Ethernet, 1 x HDMI, 1 x USB 2.0
    Brand: Toshiba
    Digital Video Formats: JPEG
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 45 questions
    1-3 of 45 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I have a standard TV with only a yellow and white cables but no red. would I still be able to hook it up to my standard TV/get netflix on it as well? I know the quality would not be as good.
    by vkool91 9/1/2012
    8 answers
    • A. There are HDMI input to RCA output cables available that you can use.
      by Cirrus99912/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not like it is, but you still could if you get a HDMI to RCA Composite converter, if that's what you want to get into. It's easier and better to just buy a HD TV with the HDMI ports on it.
      by VeloMobile11/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. HDMI only
      by Jojokonbi10/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, the white and red leads are for audio only. And the yellow is vidio
      by strghart29/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Ghostlooker9/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it doesn't. HDMI output only.
      by HoustonEngineerGuy9/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This player works with a HDMI cable only.
      by peejay239/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. The BDX2250 only has HDMI out to the TV.
      by ToshibaStaff11/18/2012
      Written by a verified representative from ToshibaStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by yashua 11/11/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Yes you can stream Netflix on this product.
      by disney4711/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by RJGAH11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. We use Netflix every day - there is even a Netflix button on the remote.
      by Shawkinson11/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes Netflix and Youtube-Pandora-Blockbuster and more.
      by peejay2311/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it has wifi capabillity, you will need a netflix account and wireless router in your home. Or you can use an hdmi cable and a computer to play your netflix.....good luck
      by happychyguy11/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it has netflix built-in. Netflix will also get an update when you connect it to the internet the first time. Plus you will see more streaming applications on the menu after the firmware update completes.
      by VeloMobile11/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The BDX2250KU will stream Netflix, CinemaNow, YouTube, VUDU, Pandora, Blockbuster and Picasa.
      by ToshibaStaff11/12/2012
      Written by a verified representative from ToshibaStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 45 questions See all
    1-3 of 45 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    225 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    225 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    65%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    86
    4 stars
    50
    3 stars
    19
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    58
    1-5 of 155 total reviews
    65%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Keep your recipt
    7/11/2012

    Customer review by mindstrewn

    1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by mindstrewn
    by mindstrewn

    I purchased the Toshiba BDX2250KU on Walmart.com and had it shipped to the Walmart close to where I work. It arrived in 2 days. I took the product home and took it out of the box to set it up. I plugged in The HDMI cable first. Then the power cord got plugged in and I hit the power button on the remote. Exactly like the instructions indicated. That was like opening Pandora's Box. I noticed the DVD Drawer kept opening and closing on it's own. I tried to set it up on my wireless network but I think the DVD Drawer opening and closing was interfereing with the remotes functionallity. It took over an hour to get on my modem because the remote was unresponsive and I had extreme difficulty entering my modem password. After an hour and 20 minutes of trying to make this unit work, I gave up. I returned the unit to the store I had it shipped to. and exchanged it for another model Toshiba Blue ray player. It was the BDK33KU model. I took it out of the box and 10 minutes later I'm connected to the internet and I'm enjoying Netflix. Well worth the extra $20. The $59 dollar price tag on this model would be a great value if the unit worked. Spend the extra money and get a better model. You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? (81) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mindstrewn
    Willingboro NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    good box, bad remote
    7/5/2012

    Customer review by CHCMusic

    3.0 stars 7/5/2012 by CHCMusic
    by CHCMusic

    The box is easy to hook up and set up with in house wireless internet. It plays DVD's with great quality, and we are having no trouble with Netflix. Our biggest complaint is the remote. IT STINKS! The buttons have to be pressed very hard, it has to be angled 'just right' and sometimes the box STILL doesn't respond. Particularly frustrating for pausing, rewinding etc. I inquired at Walmart and there are other remote control options.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CHCMusic
    Denver, Co
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Works as advertised.
    6/29/2012

    Customer review by George8873

    5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by George8873
    by George8873

    My first Blu-Ray player. It works fine. The wifi connects to my network with no problem. Has a good amount of applications, including YouTube and NetFlix. Only issue I have is WalMart didn't put any tape on the box to seal it shut. The Blu-Ray player is shipped in the brown box that it comes in from Toshiba. The box could have easily fell open and lost stuff. I was lucky. All it would have taken to seal it is 2 little pieces of tape on each corner of the lid since it has like a tabbed lid. Other than the packaging issue, everything is fine.

    Was this review helpful? (83) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    George8873
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Easy to set up, worked perfectly.
    9/10/2012

    Customer review by HoustonEngineerGuy

    5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by HoustonEngineerGuy
    by HoustonEngineerGuy

    I bought two of these. The wifi was very easy to set up as well as the other accounts, i.e. Netflix, Pandora. I was slightly concerned with buying refurbished so I opted for the extended warranty at only $3, but I’ve had them a month so far without any incident. At less than half the price of most other blu ray players with wifi capability, these are a great value for the money. I ordered a couple HDMI cables thru Walmart.com for $5 each. All around, a great deal.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HoustonEngineerGuy
    Houston, tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    9/9/2012

    Customer review by hotsauce1989

    5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by hotsauce1989
    by hotsauce1989

    Bluray is amazing!!! this is my first player and I have to say I am really happy with my purchase. I cannot believe how cleat the picture is. Very easy to connect to Wifi and stream my favorite movies. highly recommend this thing.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    hotsauce1989
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Gender:Male
    1-5 of 155 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 155 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 90 Day Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.