Similar items in stock

Mattel Barbie 3 Story Dreamhouse

Q&A
By: Mattel
Walmart #: 550501280
Mattel Barbie 3 Story Dreamhouse
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Barbie Dreamhouse is the ultimate luxury home, and it's newly renovated with fab pink columns on glamorous photo-real wallpaper. Three fabulous stories include an elevator, lights and sounds. The first floor features a dining area, fully stocked kitchen and elegant, light-up chandelier. The second floor has a living room with a TV and "Roaring" fireplace, plus a signature-style bathroom. On the third floor is a posh bedroom suite with canopy bed and an outdoor balcony with a hot tub and Tiki lights. Sounds built into the Barbie Dreamhouse include a doorbell, kitchen diner, crackling fireplace, running shower water and flushing toilets.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Barbie Dreamhouse is the ultimate luxury home, and it's newly renovated with fab pink columns on glamorous photo-real wallpaper. Three fabulous stories include an elevator, lights and sounds. The first floor features a dining area, fully stocked kitchen and elegant, light-up chandelier. The second floor has a living room with a TV and "Roaring" fireplace, plus a signature-style bathroom. On the third floor is a posh bedroom suite with canopy bed and an outdoor balcony with a hot tub and Tiki lights. Sounds built into the Barbie Dreamhouse include a doorbell, kitchen diner, crackling fireplace, running shower water and flushing toilets.

  • Dimensions: 30W x 7D x 32H in.
  • Recommended for ages 6 and up
  • Perfectly sized for Barbie and friends (not included)
  • 3 stories of fun with realistic lights and sounds throughout
  • Includes 50+ pieces of furniture and accessories
  • Solidly made of plastic
  • 5 rooms, open-air balcony and fun elevator

From the ground floor to the penthouse, the Mattel Barbie 3 Story Dreamhouse has all the style and fun that Barbie and your little girl have come to expect. A central elevator takes Barbie between the floors with rooms that include a living room, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, and even a balcony with a hot tub. All you need are a few batteries and you'll have working lights on the chandelier, tiki lights and fireplace, as well as sounds for flushing toilets, running shower, doorbell, and crackling fire.

 

About Mattel Originating in a garage workshop in Southern California in 1945, Ruth and Elliot Handler built Mattel with a focus on creating innovative toys that would forever change how children play. As the world's largest toy company, the legacy of Mattel's founders lives on today as they continue the passionate pursuit of their vision to create the future of play.

 

Specifications

Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Color: Pink
Recommended Use: Fashion Dolls
Age Range: 3 - 4 Years
Is Assembly Required: Y
Character: Barbie
Material: Plastic
Manufacturer Part Number: X3551
Contained Battery Type: Alkaline
Primary Shelf ID: 133126
Model: X3551
Brand: Mattel
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 29.92 x 7.19 x 31.99 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 21 questions
1-3 of 21 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 9/16/2012
11 answers
  • A. No its all included
    by DbyAMT1/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it's all there.
    by DbyAMT1/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it comes with a lot of accessories including dishes. Hope this helps!
    by askme0011/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In my opinion, no. The house already comes with furniture and accessories for each room. I've noticed that other style doll houses, such as the wooden ones for example, do not come with much furniture and accessories. Barbie is known for going all the way! That is one of the reasons we like the house.
    by Chickababy12/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Comes with enough to furnish the dollhouse
    by Edoa12/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by meel11/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This house is pretty much full of all it needs. Kitchen table with chairs, couch, bed, hot tub. I think that would be up to you, but there wouldnt be much room for anything else. Maybe a chair or end table.
    by MommaShorty11/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not really. There is plenty of furniture available with this house.
    by Grannygert11/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no there is plenty of furniture
    by jkt5111/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. if you want to it comes with it .
    by melanie123411/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by elaine515 6/22/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes it's all included
    by DbyAMT1/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it comes with all of that and more..it is a great house..just my opinion. Hope this helps!
    by askme0011/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. For the bedroom, it comes with bed, sheet, and pillow. Living room - sofa, table, tv remote, laptop, phone, flower centerpiece, picture. Bathroom - soap dispenser, towel, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap dish, bar soap, foot tub (?). Dining room - table, chairs, plates, cups, utensils, turkey, banana split, salad, salt and pepper shakers. Kitchen - pan, dish racks, cereal box, milk carton, juice carton. I think that's everything! :-)
    by Chickababy12/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Edoa12/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by meel12/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the house is fully furnished :)
    by MommaShorty11/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by jkt5111/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does, and no you won't need to purchase extra furniture for the house. My daughter has extra furniture from previous doll houses etc and she sometimes changes or mixes it in but a far from the house itself it has everything but the barbies included.
    by katie010111/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes but it will probably be missing some furniture
    by LCinKC10/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes! It comes with a couch, a coffee table, dining table and chairs, a canopy bed, and the bathroom is furnished with a real sink, toilet and shower (and they make cute sounds!).
    by jomama0311/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 21 questions See all
1-3 of 21 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
127
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 stars
22
1-10 of 340 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Our daughter loves it!
7/5/2013

Customer review by momof2cubs

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by momof2cubs
by momof2cubs

We bought this for our 4 year old daughter. The only trouble we had was the tab that goes into the top of the elevator. It is supposed to snap in there with the rope. It was loose, so we added super glue. And the sticker pages were stuck together, so some of the stickers were ruined. :( I might decide on adding a bed sheet to the bed, and make some bath towels for the bathroom. This house has been played with almost daily for several hours and has kept up well. My daughter is kind of rough with things, so she is a great test for this house. lol!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2cubs
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dreamhouse
7/5/2012

Customer review by ecurry

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by ecurry
by ecurry
Walmart associate

Purchased this dream house recently and after taking the time to put it together, it's been a great hit. It's similar to last year's model but with updated features and shades of pink. I was impressed by the amount of pieces that come with this dream house, including place settings, silverware, a variety of food, etc. There are a bunch of pieces that aren't reflected in the picture that allow you to accessorize each room. The time it takes to build was well worth the trade off of seeing how happy it made my niece.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecurry
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Barbie House!!!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by BabyLove0608

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by BabyLove0608
by BabyLove0608

I purchased this Barbie house for my daughter for Christmas 2010. She has played with it countless hours. It has held up wonderfully. It has even withstood our vivacious 4 year old son!!! I just purchased another one for my niece. I highly recommend this product. It is worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (108) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyLove0608
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun dollhouse with sounds and lights
8/8/2012

Customer review by Gymnasticsgirl

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Gymnasticsgirl
by Gymnasticsgirl

My daughter absolutely loves this dollhouse! She loves all the sounds it makes (toilet flushes, fireplace lights up, shower makes noise, etc.) The only problem we have had is with the elevator. It was bent when we received it. Also, there is a string that makes the elevator go up and down. The string has a plastic thing on the end that connects to the elevator when you pull it up and down. Part of the plastic thing was broken. We called Mattel and they were great at sending us a new elevator and string. Overall, my five year old has had a blast playing with it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gymnasticsgirl
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty and my daughter loves it.
7/17/2012

Customer review by jomama03

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by jomama03
by jomama03

It's very pretty, it has a lot of pieces, and it works great. The problem we had with it was when we tried taking it apart each of the white columns broke. So; my advice is plan on keeping it put together forever because as soon as you try to take it apart it breaks (easily). Overall it's great but it's a little on the expensive side.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomama03
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just not the same as it used to be....
9/11/2013

Customer review by JB73

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by JB73
by JB73

Oh, Mattel! How I have had a 40 year love affair with Barbie! I am still the proud owner of 1979 Barbie Dream House - (Red-Orange Roof). I have four girls ranging in age from 9 - 21. Over the years we would purchase them the 'new' re-designed Barbie Dream House; only to be extremely disappointed with the quality. Those 'newer' houses did not hold up to the durability of the late 1970's model. As a matter-of-fact the kids ALWAYS chose playing with the 'vintage' (yes, I said vintage) one rather the newer one. This model included. ~ The plastic on this model is not durable, flimsy, and just doesn't hold up very well to years and years of use. Having cardboard 'inserts'...bleh. They warp and do not hold up over time. ~ Please bring the '1970's' version back! This new model looks too much like the original Barbie Townhouse (owned that one, too) with pull string elevator. ~ A few features I do like of this model are the working lights and sounds! How fun!!

JB73
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little girls dream
11/3/2012

Customer review by katie0101

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by katie0101
by katie0101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter like many other little girls past and present loves her Barbies and all the accessories that go along with it. The day the Barbie 3-Story Dream House arrived, well you would have thought it was Christmas morning she has played with this many countless hours alone and with friends and family. The house itself is well constructed and has all the luxuries you come to expect with Barbie. If you have a Barbie lover in your home and need somewhere for Barbie to live this is the house. The house has many working features and moveable furniture pieces I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katie0101
Mountain Home, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Barbie House!
8/23/2012

Customer review by mtafoya

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by mtafoya
by mtafoya

We purchased this for our 5-year-old. It's much bigger than we expected and is really a great house. Overall the house is pretty sturdy and was very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtafoya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice toy
12/8/2012

Customer review by jaynfay

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by jaynfay
by jaynfay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our daughter loves it ! Fast shipping too

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaynfay
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real action/Real playability
1/7/2012

Customer review by PJBaggs

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by PJBaggs
by PJBaggs

We were thrilled with the Barbie Townhouse. It was easy to put together, I'm not great following instructions but my 9 year old Granddaughter Ashley and I had it put together and functional in about 15 minutes. (Pretty good for an old lady and a child!) The townhouse is nice and sturdy and all the functioning parts were reqally cool; from the flushing toilet, to the doorbell, to the lights around the jacuzzi. The lights and sounds excited Ashley but when she discovered the crackling fireplace with the tv that rose up from the wall, she thought that was the best thing ever. The designers of the Barbie Townhouse really outdid themselves. Ashley's Mom commented "The Barbie townhouse has come a long way, I'm jealous!" Ashley spends hours in Barbie playland. She absolutely loves her townhouse. As far as I'm concerned the Barbie townhouse is a great value for the money because the joy on my granddaughter's face...is priceless!

PJBaggs
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 340 total reviews See all
1-10 of 340 reviews

Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.