Pure 80's Love: The #1 Hits

0 reviews ratings
Walmart #: 0004400696122
List price $12.99  (You save $2.77)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
Showing options for 20146
Data unavailable
Data unavailable
Data unavailable
Data unavailable
Showing options for 20146
Pure 80's Love

About this item

The phrase at the top of the sleeve for Pure 80's Love: The #1 Hits states, "18 Classic Love Songs From the Decade of Excess." With the existence of jokey compilations focusing on "mullet rock," who knows if UTV/Universal are being serious or ironic when they refer to these songs as classics? Regardless, this disc -- released just in time for Valentine's Day -- is based on romantic number one hits from the '80s. Most of the songs are ballads, including Cyndi Lauper's "Time After Time," Simply Red's "Holding Back the Years," Foreigner's "I Want to Know What Love Is," Joe Cocker and Jennifer Warnes' "Up Where We Belong," and Lionel Richie's "Truly." The only song that doesn't exactly fit into the one-on-one scheme of things is Christopher Cross' "Sailing," but it does fit right in from a musical standpoint. The stylistic range of the artists -- from adult contemporary to teen pop to hard rock to urban -- is quite broad, too. ~ Andy Kellman, All Music Guide

Explore this item

Artist: Various Artists - Pop Rock
Studio Label: CD
Edited: N
Format: CD
Enhanced: N
Number of Discs: 1
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.22
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.4 x 5.0 x 5.6
Walmart No.: 4400696122
UPC: 0004400696122
1. Broken Wings - Mr. Mister
2. (I Just) Died In Your Arms Tonight - Cutting Crew
3. Time After Time - Cyndi Lauper
4. Could've Been - Tiffany
5. Truly - Lionel Richie
6. There'll Be Sad Songs (To Make You Cry) - Billy Ocean
7. Never Gonna Let You Go - Sergio Mendes
8. Longer - Dan Fogelberg
9. All Out Of Love - Air Supply
10. Sailing - Christopher Cross
11. Up Where We Belong - Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes
12. On My Own - Patti LaBelle & Michael McDonald
13. True - Spandau Ballet
14. Holding Back The Years - Simply Red
15. When I See You Smile - Bad English
16. When I'm With You - Sheriff
17. I Want To Know What Love Is - Foreigner
18. The Search Is Over - Survivor

Customer reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.

Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).

Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list