See All Reviews
Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 5.0, MP3 Player Refurbished, White
Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 5.0, MP3 Player Refurbished, White
$119.99
List Price: $219.98
You Save: $99.99 (45%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product, Thanks samsung! I reviewed this after owning it for a day and i gave it a 4 out of 5 the first time becuase i was upset that i couldnt record video with the front facing camera. I am remaking this review after owning this player for a couple of weeks. I now give it 5 stars. This things is absolutly amazing. When you look at the competition there really is noone that offers anything at this level. Please samsung do not ever build these with planned obsolescence like apple builds thier ipods with soldered in batteries. This battery being clipped in as opposed to soldered in is why i chose this over an ipod. Although of course this player is much better in many many more ways. This thing is amazing. Its just what i was looking for. the 5 inch screen really is the PERFECT size. Whatever you do samsung dont sway from making the 5inch versions as they will catch on it may take time, it seems that many people dont even know about this player here in the usa. You guys are on the right track keep it up! I sure hope that samsung builds on this device as i will surely buy the predecessor to this device if it has better specs which im sure it will. Seriously thanks samsung! 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by is great i liket it because take good pictuses and videos aesy to use. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome i just got my player yesterday and i love it its easy to use and all the apps i want i can use on it the sound is awesome for being something i can do so much on and i could not have found a better player 05/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I like this media player. I love the features it has. I can be alittle glitchy at times. The only problem I have with it is that I've had it for almost 6 months and haven't recieved one update for it. I'm one of those people that like to have the newest gadgets and be up to date. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product i will have to say that this here has surprised me a great deal i had purchased this here for my 10 yr old son and i have to say that he has a blast on it there is so much that he can do on it...... it reminds me so much like a phone i just wish that i was able to cut it on so that i do not have to go n get a phone....lol but the screen is a very nice size the picture quality is great since my son loves to take pictures the quality of the pictures that are taken are awesome it takes great pictures.... but overall this is a number one product for music lovers and gamers 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Galaxy Player 5.0 vs. Ipod Touch This player is so great. the music player is much better than the ipod touch's music player. I has 60 hrs of music playback while the ipod touch has 40. I has a bigger screen and a brighter screen. I have dropped this player on concrete several times and the plastic just absorbed the drop. Anyway great device for long trips and everyday use. Fits nicely in my pocket although it sometimes falls out. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I really enjoy this device. I own a Motorola DROID 4 and this. I use this as my device when I am at home or listening to music in my car. The rest of the time, I am using my phone. But this is much better than my phone. If this were a phone on Verizon, I would buy it in a heart beat! 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size/good features Everything is pleasing about this tablet, even the size is working well. However, I can't get the maps to work about half the time and it skips quite a bit during playing apps or games. 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome the perfect handheld media player. awesome aps with android. vibrant color screen. great sound with headphones & external speakers. solid build. another awesome samsung product 04/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's just a mini Android tablet...which is exactly what I wanted! I have an iPad (first gen) and a Samsung Fascinate phone. This player is really just a slightly larger version of my phone, minus phone capabilities. It's exactly what I was looking for. I love my iPad, but sometimes it's a little unwieldy to carry around. This "media player" is the perfect size to carry and have wi-fi access to everything...since there's a hot spot almost everywhere you go these days! I really like it. I've had no problems with it so far. The battery life is not amazing, but few devices these days have phenomenal battery life. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Player!!! Even after all the reviews I read (most of them saying to buy an IPod over this Galaxy Player) I decided on the Galaxy! Both my sisters have IPod Touch and the screen was just to small. I have large hands, so the Galaxy Player was great for my large hands. The screen resolution is not as high as the IPod, but with this LARGE screen it does not need to be a higher resolution. The camera on the Galaxy is WAY better than that of the IPod. Also its ANDROID! What more is there to say?! Overall BUY THE GALAXY PLAYER! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Happy User !!! Everything works without worries! Had IPod touch but this definitely beats the Pod as the feature on this device is beyond one could imagine! Love the Galaxy Player 5.0. Its perfect in my palm. Like the camera flash and if you use the right app you can turn it into a bright flash light. GPS works without WIFI. Only thing I would recommend for future purpose is that battery life could be extended. Also the FM radio should have built in antenna or could have a side pull out antenna but hidden, so no one have to see antenna unless you are using the radio. Back cover could be black but I bought black fitting cover so no one will know it is white unless one digs through. I must say, I love the Galaxy Player 5.0. Overall A++ 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Galaxy Player 5.0 Internet connection is superfast, but the signal is not quite as strong as I expected it to be. I could be sitting 20ft. from my router and unless I'm pointing my player directly towards the router I start losing bars. On occassion I've been disconnected. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 is Awesome! I currently own a 10.1” tablet and it collects dust after buying this device. The Player fits in your pocket and goes everywhere. I use it for email, surfing, social networking, streaming music to my pioneer home theater system, television\ blu-ray remote, gaming… on and on. The only down fall is finding a case for it. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't believe you market this as a media player and not a 5" tablet! After using the Galaxy 5.0 for 3 months now, I find it hard to believe Samsung only markets this as a "media player". To me it is the most awesome (5") TABLET on the market. It does everything the 7" and 10" tablets do and it fits in my shirt pocket! Have only tried a few mp3 files and the sound is very high quality through the included earbuds and the external speakers. WiFi and websurfing work flawlessly and the Android apps available are mindboggling. Not enough time in the day to try them all. I am anticipating the purchase of a Galaxy 4" or 3.6" in the near future. Galaxy 5.0 is high quality and durable. Keep up the great work! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product This is an awesome device. It met and exceeded all my expectations. Just 1 draw back, and that is wireless bluetooth headphones\earbuds, do not work when using the FM radio. Headphones\earbuds must be plugged into the jack for the FM radio to work 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I love this player. It is the perfect size. It is as big as possible while maintaining a "pocket size". It's like a table that fits in your pocket! The screen is beautiful, but somehow the battery still lasts quite a long time. My experience with an iPod Touch (before the Galaxy Player 5) was the exact opposite, on all counts. Thank you Samsung! 04/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Buy It! Its a fantastic product and is much better than the iPod touch 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mini-Tablet This is literally a mini-tablet. It has GREAT Performance. And the White back is SUPER SEXY ;D. Will choose this over an iPod ANYTIME. Really glad I bought it. Let's hope we get some OFFICIAL ICS on this. ;D ***** Five stars.!!![: 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love It!! I have had this product for a few months and I just love it. I use it more then my 8" tablet. I can fit it in my purse which it doesn't weigh it down. You can add so many apps from the market. It holds a lot, and the expandable memory is a plus. The price is excellent for all you can do with this little gadget. I wish it were 3G compatible, because I would use it more while out. My phone is too small for my eyesight, so this would be perfect to keep up with reading emails and keeping in touch on Facebook with friends. Don't hesitate if you haven't bought this product. Oh and the battery life, AWESOME. Just if you charge it, do it with the player on or the battery indicator will tell you it isn't done charging. That's the only flaw. 04/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Galaxy Phone with out Phone Call Pro : It is great device to carry around and have play and watch movie and listen music. It is complete device for entertainment. Con : It better have large date capacity with longer battery life. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a Tablet? What a great Android device; but why isn't it marketed as a 5" tablet? If it included communications beyond WIFI, it would be the perfect device. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome handheld very good little version of the tablet and very affordable. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I was looking for and a little more :) This is a really great device. I bought a tablet and after a few days it was too big so I took it back and bought this. It's just the right size, the wifi is great, i just hook it up to my phone's hotspot and I can listen to pandora and all my music while driving and receive a call without my music being interrupted. I can also mount on my dash and use the gps without straining my eyes. Love the apps and games, and even the ability to control my other samsung devices through this. The only thing is it could have been a tad bit thinner, but overall I'm happy and just $20 more than the Ipod touch, it's worth it! 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it very impressed with ease of use. Great features including GPS. Like that in audio mode only, battery lasts a long way. Display good but less so in bright light. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This product is just awesome. Much better than an iPod. The sound is great and loud. For videos there is simulation of 5.1 surround sound. Display is great. Gameplay is great. Battery is great. Everything is just great. It can even play m4a files. Plus it just fits in my pocket. I would recommend this. 04/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clunky This product doesn't really have the sleekness that I'm looking for in a mp3 player 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave me what I wanted and what I didn't need I wanted an e-book reader, an MP3 player, a camera for capturing pictures on the go when I forgot the main digital camera, and a GPS for my own vehicle. I didn't want a smart phone because my tracphone meets my limited needs for a very low cost. The Galaxy Player 5.0 meets my needs plus offers me many customizable options that I didn't know I needed or wanted. The graphics and sound are great. It slips nicely into my shirt pocket. The FM radio is a great bonus for when I'm out mowing the lawn or doing other chores. The wi-fi connection was another must have requirement and the Galaxy has worked great at home and at work. Excellent product. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best PMP I've had. This PMP is so great. I love it. It had a beautiful sleek design but the con is that when it's dropped the silver frame looks really nasty if you look at it up close. So remember to buy a case and a durable one at that. I thought the glass was Gorilla glass but it's just some fancy plastic. That's why the screen scratches faster than gorilla glass. But this device is all around amazing in entertainment, looks, and productivity. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Put It Down After researching this item I thought I would give it a try. Besides it's similar to the galaxy note, and all it's features (except the phone) I find myself using this unit more than my tablet and my favorite feature!.. it's small enough to fit in my purse or pocket. Samsung has another winner. 03/29/2012
121-150 of 272 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw300
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp