See All Reviews
Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 5.0, MP3 Player Refurbished, White
Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 5.0, MP3 Player Refurbished, White
$119.99
List Price: $219.98
You Save: $99.99 (45%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Galaxy Player stopped working It worked great until, out of the blue, it stopped charging. I have only had this MP3 player for less then 2 months. I will ask Samsung to replace, repair or exchange. Until then I am NOT satisfied with the product and plan to tell everyone I know. I will re-write this review once Samsung corrects this problem. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ah-maz-ing! absolutely love it! I love this thing. i bought this because my ipod touch 4th generation ran out of room (8gb). i know this is the same size, but it has the micro sd card expansion, which i love. it is so much bigger than my ipod (just the lcd screen itself is as big as my ipod). i love that it can do everything that the ipod can do, and then some (like the built in FM radio that comes with it). the camera just destroys the ipod touches camera, with 3.2 mega pixels, while the ipod has barely 0.7 megapixels. this really is an amazing item, i would definitely buy it 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great player This is the closest you can come to a cell phone with out monthly fees. If you havea basic cell phone , get this prayer and you will have all the android market conveniences. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it, just wish there was more love it, just wish there was more features or updates 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just AMAZING!! I recently purchased the Galaxy Player 5.0 and I am in love with it. I have never owned a player so functional and fast. Love the design as well very simple and key placement is perfect. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Player is Awesome!!! After buying the Galaxy SIII and falling in love with it I decided to upgrade my Zune to the Galaxy Player 5.0... This is so awesome. I no longer have to lug my tablet (which I also love but can be bulky) around. This fits right in my purse and does everything the tablet does. I wish I had made this purchase a few months ago when I went on a business trip.. Would have saved me on bags.. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have already recommended this to friends LOVE it I am so glad I got this instead of an ipod touch, I didn't want to be strapped to itunes and this one has an external micro sd card slot - thank you Samsung, it's beautiful and soooo much fun, apps are insanely good 07/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good device Good mobile device......love it..great for wifi areas. 07/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product is very hard to sync with computer the product is a nightmare,very hard to operate and share with computer,no owners cd and help is very hard to come by 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm a apple hater...Galaxy Rocks!!!!! I bought one for me and one for my wife. So far, we love all the features this thing provides. It's been proven helpful in so many ways in just a couple of weeks. I never liked combining phone with multifunction, I find it that i goes obsolete in a year or so. Rather like utilizing this for pics, songs, vid, and on some occasion use the wifi. Thank your for the nice product. 06/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as i was hopeing it would be I am not happy with the touch screen at all. it never clicks on what i am wanting too or it doesn't seem to work at all. I always have to usually click 2 or 3 times and then another 2 or 3 times to actually click on what I want. I thought with using this and getting use to it things would get better but it hasn't. the money you pay you would think they would use a better screen too. They can not compete with I pod but it was a nice try but didn't try hard enough. It was a poor job trying. To compete with the best you have to produce the best. Just overall not happy with this product at all. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's good for multimedia Display is fine. Sound quality is good. I can check e-mails, listen to music, and watch movies. No problem!! It's easy to carry, even i can enjoy it on my bed. 06/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3.5mm Jack is highly flawed I bought one of these yesterday and wasted 30 mins trying to figure out how to get the headphones to work instead of the speakers. It turns out you just plug the headphones in and its supposed to switch to those but the thing has to be in the exact right place or it doesn't work. You can push it in to far and it doesn't work. If its not in far enough it doesn't work. When its in correctly the grooves don't seem to match up to keep it in that spot. You can turn (or press or pull) the cord slightly once its in right place and it stops working and pauses the song so you have to press power and swipe screen and unpause and move it around until it works again. Obviously I figured the thing must be defective so I returned it and got another one. This one does the same thing! I mainly bought this to use as a mp3 player with headphones so its pretty much useless to me. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Portable. Easy to Use I bought this principally as an ebook reader, downloaded Kindle and Nook and an epub program, and have used it constantly for that. But this also functions extremely well as a small tablet, as it connects to wireless networks with 3 touches, is quick and efficient, and has some kick-butt apps (like Local) that are really useful. I watched 5 seasons of Supernatural from Netflix on it (fun!) and have downloaded video. Love the crispness of the picture. All around, a great gadget for someone on the go. A tablet that doesn't need a backpack, just a back pocket! 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my player I love my mp3 player, especially since it is just like a phone but without the monthly charges. I just hope that someday Overdrive will support DRM/WMA and that Samsung will upgrade it to Ice Cream. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I've had this player for a month now and used it and abuse it into my everyday work/personal life. I've had some considerable times where the player has locked up on me (mostly using the GPS features and wifi). Otherwise, I'm loving the player. It's performs great. The display is nice and bright. The sleek design is awesome. The battery is enough to get me through the whole day. I think the price of this player could have been little lesser than what I paid. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES IT IS SUCH GREAT DURABILITY COMPARED TO MY IPOD.OK 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great MP3 Player I have owned many hi-tech toys over the years on many different platforms and this is the best MP3 player and multi-purpose device I have used... 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and Portable I like the fact that I can go without a data plan and just use WIFI. Plus this is a device you can put in your pocket. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent device! I originally purchased the Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0 a few weeks ago from a local retail store and loved it; however, I wanted a display that was slightly larger but still portable enough to fit in my pocket so I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 this evening. The SGP 5.0 exceeds my expectations and I could not ask for anything better to listen to music, watch movies, and surf the Internet. I certainly hope Samsung makes another 5 inch Galaxy player in the future after this one is no longer available!!! 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the couch potato Makes a great remote replacement for the Home Theater now that there are apps from the TV, AV receiver mfg.'s and also from Dish 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Borrowed from my kid Borrowed from my kid and I have to say I am impressed. took it on vacation and this worked great! Easy to to use and holds lots of music. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great MP3 player! Just got one of these a week or so ago, love it! I really like the built in gps on it. The sound quality is great. 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by really enjoy this product. can't get samsung media hub which is a bummer,music player does not have a shuffle option,other than that it's great. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung galaxy player 5.0 It is excelent except can't upgrade firmware to curent android 4.0 it only has 2.3.5 otherwise excelent machine 06/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lags like alot...... Well i got this i was disappointed to find out that this device lags a lot and the performence is not very good. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My droid it's so cool device. i love this. it's good quality and nice design. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 The Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 is AMAZING! The overall performance and structural stability is a lot better than an iPod Touch. There are only two things i wish Samsung would have thought about and those are, the chrome band going around the screen should have been metal, and a button on the side, (like the lock and volume buttons) for a camera shortcut. Other than that the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 is the best MP3 device I've owned! ... I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by And they say nothing is perfect... My IPad is too big and my IPhone is too small. My Galaxy however is just right... Right size, right speed, and right features. Great for e-books and music. So far, it is the finest device, I have ever purchased. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way! First off I was trying to pick between this galaxy player and an ipod touch. At first sight i knew this would be an outstanding media player. The audio/video quality is amazing. It seems bulky and heavy when looking at it, but often i forget about it when its in my pocket (and yes it has fit in ever pocket that i have tried putting it into). Playing games, listening to music, watching videos, etc... by far out rates my friends ipod touch. The best thing about it is the LONG battery life, no im not being sarcastic. I was able to play games, watch videos and listen to music for a solid 3 days without charging it, and it still had i think 25% left. The only thing i wish different about it is that the battery was removable, but im happy the way it is. Im able to take my galaxy into restaurants, stores, and other places where my brother has to leave his tablet in the car because its too bulky. 06/14/2012
61-90 of 272 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw329
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp