See All Reviews
Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 4.0, MP3 Player, Refurbished, White
Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 4.0, MP3 Player, Refurbished, White
$109.98
List Price: $169.98
You Save: $60.00 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than iPod Touch I had the 2g iPod Touch and used it everyday for 2 years, and this is a huge upgrade from that. You can do anything on the Galaxy Player with Wifi. I chose the 4.0 over the 5.0 because of size and i wanted more of the cell phone look. Its a great device and i would recommend buying this over the iPod Touch anyday! 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good. Perfect for a smartphone, without a data contract. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Device Just bought it today 11/29 and hands down its awesome! i'm not a Apple fan, so this product is great, has a front facing and rear facing camera, has a SD slot for more space and it's touch response is awesome (it's not a cell phone, but it's so much better than my HTC Inspire)makes me wonder how great the Samsung Galaxy s2 is. I love that it's a no contract and all you have to do is connect to WiFi. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best media player ever!!!!!! I have always wanted a Samsung Galaxy Tab but when the Samsung Galaxy Player came out I liked it more because its basically the same thing just smaller and more portable. Out of all the operating systems I love Android the best over them all I absolutely hate Apple OS which is why I was looking for something besides the iPod Touch i found this instead, plus you don't have to deal with all the iTunes bull that is always messing up or your computer is not fast enough for. Love my new Galaxy Player. And also battery life is better than expected. Thanks, Samsung People 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great piece of equipment, elegant yet tough. Great job. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the perfect start for the race against the iPod touch This is a light-weight power house & a great buy ! 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great device have had for about a month now, and so far it is great.have come from a first generation ipod, and never used android before, it to a little getting used to, but now I find it easy to navigate around. the only cons...could use a little more RAM and the lack of any accessories...would like to have a nice durabl protective case for it. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Galaxy Player is everything it says it is and more. One of the features besides the tons of apps you can download is that you can expand the memory. I have not seen any other mp3 play with this feature. 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Galaxy 4.0 Thus, far I've enjoyed this player. Meets my requirement for a music player and something to occasionally check mail when I want to (when wifi is acccessable) It is easy to navigate and offers flexibility that others probably don't ie the removable micro sd card gives you greater storage capacity by allowing you to store music, videos, and pictures on different cards. Also, like the idea (some time in the future) I will be able to replace the battery without having to send it back to the manufacturer. The one thing that has annoyed me already is the inability to delete certain apps which are duplicates of my favorite web sites or apps. The earbuds sound good. However, they may not be as comfortable as you would like. 11/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by music player needs some work, as well as kies. trying to figure out how to create play lists. mic need to work without wifi. not sure why it works only when there is wifi. need to provide more instruction on connecting with kies. just some thoughts! 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing else comes close! I got this because my ipod touch 4g was just getting boring. This is so much better, there's no comparison! Only complaint is battery life could be a little longer, ah well. The microSD, gps, fm radio, and 1/2" bigger screen alone make this way better than the ipod. The speakers are super loud! This is a must have device. 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but... ...for a new in 2011 product, it's mp3 player capabilities are lacking. I'm a musician and I use this for the occasional backup track - but, I can't set it to play only 1 track in a playlist. Also, would like to have an option for the screen to not turn off at all. And, how do you have it play random songs from your entire library? All things my old cheap player could do. Maybe a different media player app would be better. I'm just shocked at the lack of built in features on an expensive media player. However, these things aside, I really do like it a lot and would recommend. 10/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pocket Android It is by far the perfect pocket android and apple has no comparison 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It is Amazing. The nice 4.0 screen is crystal clear and a lot better than an ipod touch, but not much memory, but you know, just pop in a micro sd and expand it up! 10/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mini-Tablet! Outstanding mini-Tablet/player. Nice, simple, clean design. Clever cover for the micro USB connection. No proprietary connectors needed. Easy to use buttons. Response is pretty snappy and the internet experience is rewarding. Beautiful LCD screen (better than the 5.0 for viewing angles, color and black levels) IPS-like quality. The pixel density makes for a rich viewing experience. One medium problem: The screen brightness seems to fluctuate. There is the auto-brightness but no matter what I do the brightness of the LCD seems to increase with use and I have to manually lower the brightness. The camera does not have a LED flash. The back cover has to be removed to replace the battery or swap out microSDHC. Apps seem to run well. A game or two preloaded would have been nice. One major problem. The sound on the FM is horrible! a) All mids and highs and virtually no bass b) The volume (for the FM only) seems to fluctuate as if some sort of AGC is being used with the volume -- great for a cell phone but bad for FM music. c) The stereo threshold needs to be lowered stations above 100.1MHz do not switch into stereo even with strong stations -- the headphone cord length or brand makes little difference above 100MHz. Besides the FM issue (which can be fixed by a firmware update, I hope) this is a brilliant player. 10/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Galaxy 4.0 Player I do like this little thing. I got the 4.0 over the 5.0 because I didn't want to haul around the bigger one with me. I do wish there was a flash on 4.0, but it is not like I use this to take my primary pictures. Having this for a week, the battery lasts good throughout a day, but if you plan on going on a trip, better bring a charger if you are spending the night somewhere. (standby time does seem to take up some excessive power) I had an iPod, and I do like this so much more, if anything just because you can put an SD card in it, and for the price, the extra 32g is so worth it. 10/23/2011
121-137 of 137 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp