Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0 For me: Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0 is all I needed and more. The size is perfect. The design, awesome. The screen clarity and responsiveness to touch, work of art. Bought it four weeks ago and works wonderfully. Battery charges fast, and last 3-5 hours depending on the application I am using at that time. Sound and picture are excellent. The only downside is the low range recording of the microphone, but this is a such minor issue. All in all, five stars for a wonderful electronic tool. 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a Kickstand!! Otherwise,It's Awesome- great! needs kickstand- other then that, this plays music,movies and apps perfect to me- has a very clear, bright screen! touch screen works with just a gentle touch- 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding device for organizing Awesome device -- the Android apps give me business functionality sorely missed with the demise of PDA devices. Its wi-fi connection is incredibly easy to turn on and fast to connect for synch/backup of data. Music and video are icing on the cake! The quality and ease of download (multiple format support) make it a joy. FM and GPS just make working with device more like play. I think there is a market beyond just player users for this device. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Media Player I was looking for a media player to not use my phone all day, and this is like having a phone replacement, it has all the features of any galaxy and same quality too, i picked the 4.0 because it fit better in my pocket but still the display look great. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Player But.... I need accessories! I would like to have a better variety of accessories to choose from for this product! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the iPod The samsung galaxy player..... Hmmm. To start off with, the galaxy player has the best features, options, and more. With the android market, even GPS, here is a real true competitor to the iPod touch. I would recommend this to anyone, in a heartbeat. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome i had an ipod touch but my little sister broke so i decided not to get it fixed for a 4th time instead i got the galaxy player and i love it... 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Samsung Galaxy Player Android I really like this product. I just wish there were better instructions. I downloaded the pdf file. It was just ok. I am new to this type of a device and replaced a great Zune player. I also purchased a 32 gig micro sd card. Still learning. Ask me about 2 months from now how I like the Galaxy player. By the way, I have full confidence in Samsung products. We own a blu-ray dvd player and LED tv from Samsung. A big influence for me on this purchase. This pc player needs a music program designed for it. Samsung's version does not work on this player...only the phone version. You will have to music items to the player. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This over the any media player This media player is great for everything. It is a powerful device that should not be underestimated. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just gets better and better exellent alternative to the ipod touch. media, web, apps are A+. keep up the good work samsung. 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Device The Quality, the Speed, The Features are all great. The only thing i would've wanted was a flash on the camera. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its an anroid phone without the phone i have been using this for 2 weeks and i have had no problems with it.The screen is beautiful,the speakers are loud,it has a rear and front facing camera,and takes micro SD card.The ipod has nothing on this. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love, love, love it! i really love the size of this player! the colors are vivid and wonderful, the speakers work well. My product didn't come with earplugs, but the speakers work well. It was easy to connect to my home wi-fi. I'm very glad I chose this player! 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome sound, sharp picture - this is an incredible little gadget! 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Happy I just bought this device and I could hardly be happier. It is very convenient for checking emails and other quick tasks that I used to have to sit down at a computer to do. I also really love the speakers, it really blew me a away that they sound so clear when they are so small. 02/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Technically, I'd give it a 3.75 Overall, Samsung managed to accomplish its goal: defeat the ipod touch. However it bugs me that it seems as though Samsung decided to settle for "satisfactory" insted of outstanding. In all areas save for features, the galaxy player mabages to be okay. The processor is relatively fast, but could be done better. The amount of RAM is okay,(definetely an improvement on the itouch) but again, Samsung could've done better. The resolution dosent nearly match the itouch, and samsung's kies software has had a ton of bugs. It seems as though Samsung decided to settle for mediocre on this one. Id like to see a glaxy player more in line with the galaxy S 2 than the older veraion. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast on the internet with great screen ipod is junk compared to this player. music sounds great. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by El Galaxy Player This Galaxy Player is so awesome its everything like an android phone except you just need WiFi for it to function with internet stuff. Battery is OK. Features awesome Waaaay better than an iPod Touch!!!!!:D 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best MP3 plus some I love this mp player. Camera, video, android wi fi what more can I ask for. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am in love with this player I have only had it for a fwe hours and I am in love. It runs smooth and fast, screen looks amazing and it is super easy to use. 01/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi problems I wanted something differant that the Ipods my daughters have. I found the galaxy 4.0 and was happy with it all. That is till I got home and connected or not connected with the internet. It connects and the disconnects it self. I read on the internet that Samsung wont address this problem. The same with the 5.0. I had to buy the Ipod.Its nice but I would rather have had a Samsung. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is an excellent product! I wouldn't trade it for anything. I find it to be better than the ipod touch. 01/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet Way better then it's contenders with the fact that you can add more memory to it and it runs android whats better then that. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Samsung WiFi 4.0 is great if you are an android lover. it have everything u can have on an android except the phone. it 's light and sleek. I would recommend it to every one of my friends. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product received a Galaxy 4.0 for Christmas. Has met all of my expectations 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word: AWESOME I was looking to replace my 1st gen iPod touch with the current generation, until I saw this. This is everything I wanted, and so much better then my iPod touch. Haven't missed it at all. Does everything my iPod touch could, and more. Would highly recommend over an iPod touch. It's was also $20 cheaper! Plus you can add up sd disc to it and expand your storage. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great android media player Good sound, works well with bluetooth headphones (responds to commands from the headset: play/pause, volume, track navigation), good Audible implementation, good podcast catcher available (Google's Listen). Very nice to have micro SD storage options and standard micro-usb connector. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ipod Touch killer! At almost the same price as a 8GB ipod touch but expandable past a 32GB ipod Its a great deal! It looks great and is very easy to use. I would tell anyone looking at the touch to look at this first before you buy! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beat! With the Built in GPS, that can be used for offline navigation (navfree, or cached google maps) And the ability to add a micro SD card up to 32gb And the Official Google market, as well as the ability to enable 3rd party apps (without root even :D ) And it's also Quite durable, I dropped it (by accident) from about 4 feet (on to a wooden floor) and it did not even get a scratch. ( that same fall killed my psp's screen 3 mounts ago) This is a must buy for anyone who wants an android phone without the cellphone plan! ...Also I suggest to everyone, get the Amazon appstore, they give away one free app every day :D 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GALAXY of star features In love with many features especially voice commands! 01/07/2012
61-90 of 137 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw271
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp