Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easy! Cheap! I really loved this product! It is so easy to set up, even if you are not too tech savvy. The price is great and I love you can take it from room to room. I would definitely purchase another one and recommend to a friend. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the money I bought this a week ago. I was leery due to some of the reviews of I've read but thought I'd give it a chance. They worst that could happen is that if it didn't work, I'd return it. Fortunately, it works great. The set up was easy. The remote is easy to use. I've been streaming Netflix and Youtube all week and I'm happy to report that so far I have no complaints. 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD VALUE Great little box for the price ($38) but if you are using it in Canada like I do, only Netflix and Youtube work. But that's all I got it for, I only wanted something for Netflix. Very easy to set up, found my wireless network first time. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the price! This product is very user friendly and easy to use. We are not tech savvy but were still able to set it up and it does a good job of streaming. Good picture quality and reliable. Very simple remote control. It's great! 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Good quality built in router. However, the keypad and the search option in the youtube and netflix is very difficult. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unable to add apps. This feature would be a Excellent straight across the board. 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I bought this product to put in my daughters room, the building we live in will only allow you to have cable wired in one room so we could not put it in our childrens rooms. I was sick of DVD players being broken and thought this would be a good substitute to a player since there is nothing they can really break. Our wireless router was set up as a hidden router and this device wouldn't connect, I changed the settings of the router and connected with out issue. The remote has a slight delay but I absolutely love this for their room, they can watch Netflix or listen to music! Great price for the product! Would and have recommend it to friends! 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than my Ruko I love it...excellent price got it for a steal at 38.00. Love the fact that it works really good with our 1080p digital tv... 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We actually purchased two of these (one in store). They are great, and so easy to set up! 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Purchased this item online and picked up at store. Was looking at Roku, but did not like some of the reviews and registration process, so went with D-Link. Easy set up and so far excellent operation. No longer have to watch Netflix on my laptop. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price I was very unsure about this product because never had heard of it. But, for the price, I decided to go over and purchase it for the bedroom. I was pleasantly surprised. I have an old surround sound system and the quality of the sound is remarkable. Love the Pandora and the Netflix. So tired of commercials. That is one reason I purchased it. 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this product at all costs! We bought this today and are returning it first thing tomorrow morning. It has been a 3 hour nightmare of wires, moving TVs, firmware upgrades and English-as-a-second-language support techs (they are all very friendly & helpful, but difficult to understand most of the time, having to repeat or ask me to repeat things over and over), culminating in D-Link telling us to take it back because it's obviously defective. The device connected from the start but continued to drop connection within seconds. D-link swore that a firmware upgrade would solve the problem so we lugged the device and TV to the den so it could be hardwired to the router for this. It upgraded, connected, streamed Netflix and then immediately stopped again. At this point, D-link said there's nothing else they can do and we should return it. We're taking that suggestion & going with the Roku we were looking at in the first place. Don't save yourself a few dollars at the expense of an entire evening's peace of mind!! 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this product to anyone!! I was looking for a media streamer for my son, since he loves watching cartoons on netflix. I was looking at the d link because of the price, and not only that, it was for my son, so I didn't need a fancy streamer for him. The set up was easy. The picture quality was good, but there was popping and cracking noises coming from the streamer on netflix, and it was really annoying! Also I had to connect to the internet everytime I turned on the unit. It didin't save any settings. So I returned the product back to wal-mart and added $30 to get a Sony media streamer. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more money to get a better streamer instead of this cheap piece of junk. 05/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad quality must travel in batches From most of the other reviews, it looks like this is a pretty good deal. I bought the D-Link, brought it home, set it up and the remote crapped out. Took it back to the store, got another one, brought it home, started setting up and the remote crapped out again. From the looks of it, there are some good batches and some bad batches. If you have trouble with one, maybe try another buying one from another store. I won't buy another one though. 10/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money, or time on this device. So, I bought this device early July and it's been working OK since yesterday, there have been times it would sign me out of Netflix, or it would just pause. But now, it won't hold a Wifi connection. I'll get a long enough connection to browse Netflix, but as soon as I go to watch something and while it's loading.. it'll say "Sorry we cannot connect you to Netflix" and the light on the device will go from green to amber.. meaning no connection. Well, I'd unplug it... wait a minute.. turn it back on and.. same thing.. about 2 minutes of connection, then the same 'ol same again. I did a Factory reset, made sure the software is up to date... everything... same thing happens. So I called customer service, who of course said it's my router and to call my service provider. Um, no it's not my router when this computer is connected, along with 2 more laptops, my cell phone and 2 tablets. So, they told me to hook the device up to a wired connection to check for any updates... but that's impossible for me as I would have to take my flat screen off the wall, load it in the small closet where the router is.. etc. So, I'm not going through that. I'm going to find my receipt and return it! 07/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend Highly Easy setup. Took it out of the box and was watching a Netflix movie 15 within 15 minutes!! 03/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by save your money this is worthless This product has terrible reviews online. I spent hours attempting set-up and it would not connect to the internet....neither wireless or even with the ethernet plugged in. There is no customer support number in the instructions. Am returning the item for my money back and getting NeoTV or Roku. 03/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SLOW-compared to ROKU I brought this for a second bedroom and have be unpleased with this strem player, the player is SLOW. I own a ROKU and it a lot faster. 03/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just awful I purchased 3 of these. They lock up, need to reboot, don't connect well, just awful. Save your money and buy a roku box, they operate flawlessly. 03/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget this one. Not thing fancy, it just don't work. I return this and bought WD for $89.00 at Walmart. I would do it again. 03/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great. As good as Roku but.... It would have been nice to have a longer electrical cord for it. I prefer it to Roku because it has YouTube.. 02/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodw wish it had closed caption,but for the price could not expect that.nor 07/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price I bought this to stream Netflix to the family room wirelessly. Family room is on first floor, wireless router is on second floor, so signal is travelling through the ceiling and a couple of walls on a diagonal -- I was cautiously optimistic (mainly because my son's PS3 did this job quite well previously). When setting up, be sure the HDMI cable is seated completely, or your screen just looks like Nickelodeon Slime. Once it was all set up, we watched an HD movie on Netflix and it was perfect picture quality. I would have given it 5 stars right then and there, but then I started checking out the other features. First, if all you do with Netflix is PLAY/PAUSE/STOP, this is the box you want. If you want to use any other function, like REWIND or FAST FORWARD, forget it. It never catches up. Second, Youtube plays less than a minute, then freezes. I tried several videos, all with the same result. If you want this for Youtube, try something else. Just activated Pandora, have to see how that behaves. Others have complained about the remote, I'm not having any issues with that, so far. 06/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOTHING... My husband and i decided to get a media streamer (without doing much research). So today we figured we'd get the MovieNite because it was cheap and it was a brand we recognized. Once we bought it home, first it didn't connect to our Vizio with our HDMI cord... after reading the specs, i saw that it states it works on "almost any tv"... so whatever, we swallowed the pill and figured we'd watch movies but just not in hd... well once it was connected via AV cord, it took FOREVER to connect to internet and finally when it connected, it wouldn't connect to the Netflix... bummer. We will be returning it tomorrow and going for the ROKU XD. 06/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was okay for 3 months.... After updates it continued to freeze up. Now I can't access Netflix. Returning for another streaming device 12/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by wireless This claims to be a wireless device. It would not work when I tried it as a wireless device. When I called their technical support line I was told that this version would only work if I plugged it into a LAN cable. I returned it at that point. A wireless device that only works if it is plugged in is not a wireless. 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slow and the Remote buttons stick I bought this because I wanted to watch Netflix and for 38.00 why not. Well there was a reason it was only 38.00. It is very slow to open an app and the down arrow on the remote didn't work right, I would have to hit the down arrow 4 times before the cursor would move. The interface is simple yet tedious at the same time. Very limited as to what you can do with this box. I returned and bought a Roku which is much easier to use and faster. 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would NOT recommend this to anyone I bought this product because of the price and the fact that I did not need something with a lot of features. I had planned on using it for Netflix feature. After setup I began streaming Netflix and heard a clicking sound. I tried to change the audio/video to HDMI to see if that would help. After changing it, it continued to make a clicking noise. I then called the customer service number on the box and spent an hour on the phone with them asking me the same questions over and over. At the end of the conversation (with 2 people speaking broken English) I was told... "The product should not be making that noise. Maybe you should take it back and get another one". I will be taking this product back first thing in the morning and will spend the extra cash to get a better product. Please do not waste your time or money on this product. 06/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Greatly regret this purchase. For financial reasons, we cancelled our satellite service and decided to buy this D-Link player to stream Netflix instead. While it does work, it is extremely slow and freezes often. Our internet speed is not the problem as we also stream through a Wii and Roku box with no problems. If I could go back in time, I'd spend the extra $10 for a Roku streaming player instead. The Roku also has free movie services like Crackle that are unavailable on the D-Link player. 04/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have a difficulty connecting it to my TV and catch a signal from wireless router 07/03/2012
121-150 of 197 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew204
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp