D-Link MovieNite Streaming Player, DSM310

Q&A
By: D-Link
Walmart #: 550343486
D-Link MovieNite Streaming Player, DSM310
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Easily stream new movie releases the same day they come out on DVD with this convenient D-Link MovieNite Streaming Player DSM310. It provides HDMI output for movies up to 1080p and features built-in Wi-Fi and Ethernet for added versatility and convenience. This D-Link media player provides entertainment content from VUDU, Netflix, YouTube, Pandora and Picasa. With mydlink, users can monitor a home, kids and pets for added safety. This wireless video HD media player comes equipped with an A/V output for older TVs and includes a one-click remote control with batteries. It can be easily linked to an iPhone or Android with the MovieNite remote app. Ideal for anyone who enjoys movies, TV shows, music, funny videos, trending videos and sharing online photos, this player is easy to hook up.

About this item

Easily stream new movie releases the same day they come out on DVD with this convenient D-Link MovieNite Streaming Player DSM310. It provides HDMI output for movies up to 1080p and features built-in Wi-Fi and Ethernet for added versatility and convenience. This D-Link media player provides entertainment content from VUDU, Netflix, YouTube, Pandora and Picasa. With mydlink, users can monitor a home, kids and pets for added safety. This wireless video HD media player comes equipped with an A/V output for older TVs and includes a one-click remote control with batteries. It can be easily linked to an iPhone or Android with the MovieNite remote app. Ideal for anyone who enjoys movies, TV shows, music, funny videos, trending videos and sharing online photos, this player is easy to hook up.

D-Link DSM310 MovieNite Streaming Player:

  • VUDU - on-demand movies the day they're released on DVD
  • Netflix - watch unlimited movies and TV shows
  • YouTube - view funny and trending videos
  • Pandora - listen to personalized Internet radio
  • Picasa - enjoy and share online photos
  • mydlink - monitor your home, kids and pets
  • MovieNite one-click remote with batteries
  • HDMI output for HD movies up to 1080p
  • A/V output for older TVs
  • D-Link media player features built-in Wi-Fi and Ethernet
  • MovieNite remote app for iPhone and Android

Specifications

Product Type: Digital multimedia receiver
Width: 4.9 in
Depth: 4.6 in
Height: 1.1 in
Weight: 6.3 oz
Connector Type: HDMI output ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - rear Composite video/audio output - rear Ethernet ( RJ-45 ) - rear
Model No.: DSM310
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.88
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.4 x 4.61 x 1.06
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 550343486
Show
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

226 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

226 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 stars
54
1-5 of 201 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dlink MovieNite
4/19/2012

Customer review by moejoe6

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by moejoe6
by moejoe6

Bought this at a local store the other day, and product is awesome..it was easy to set up and it was up and running and ready in 30 mins. I like the pandora feature as our tv is hooked up to a nice sound system. I highly recommend this product. Great value as well(the cheapest one out there) Don't let the price fool you. Great buy A+++++

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moejoe6
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent online content streamer
5/5/2012

Customer review by Shambhu

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Shambhu
by Shambhu

My main reason for buying the D-Link Player was to see Netflix movies and shows on a large screen home TV. The price less than $50 at Walmart seemed right but I was skeptical. Since Walmart has a friendly product return policy, I went ahead and bought this unit. Well, what a pleasant surprise! This small thing works great. It streams VUDU, Netflix, YouTube and Pandora content. It comes with a simple one-click remote, and output jacks for HDMI as well as RCA for older TVs. Resolution is HDMI 1080p with 802.11n Wi-Fi and ethernet. Set up is very easy. I have connected it using ZyXel powerline adaptor for high speed Internet connection. Excellent reception. I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (146) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shambhu
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Device!
4/9/2012

Customer review by electronicmasta

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by electronicmasta
by electronicmasta

I bought this device from my local wal-mart over the weekened and I am very satisfied with it. The set up was easy and I was able to watch youtube videos on my big screen. I also signed up for Netflix and plan on cancelling part of my direc tv services(cut down on bills)...Great device for the value and very sleek design as well. Strongly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (177) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicmasta
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Lot of bang for the buck
4/23/2012

Customer review by iamamazed

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by iamamazed
by iamamazed

Worked great for me. Was usining an attached PC to do streaming but this is much simpler. From the comments I have read I think that problems with connecting to the internet are due to lack of knowledge or the fact that they did not read the manual. I did encounter a problem with the sound quality but went to the tools menu and did a firmware upgrade (easy), and the unit performs perfect for the money.

Was this review helpful? (84) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamamazed
Sussex,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product & price!!
5/16/2012

Customer review by SoldierKnowsBest

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by SoldierKnowsBest
by SoldierKnowsBest

I bought this product recently so I could watch Netflix in another room other than on my Xbox 360 and bring it with me when I travel. Not only does it have Netflix but it also has Pandora, Picasa, and YouTube. It comes with everything you need to get started right out the box. The RCA cable that is included is not that long and since the player has up to 1080p hdmi capability I would recommend using a hdmi cable which you can find a variety of in any Walmart store. The player has a wired/wireless connection. I use a Linksys WRT120n router and Road Runner Turbo for my internet service. The router I have is located in my living room and the streaming player is in the guest bedroom upstairs. Netflix takes about 5-20 seconds to buffer depending on what movie I select. Pandora loads fast and sounds great and everything else is pretty decent. Setting up takes about 5 minutes due to it checking for an update and typing in your account information for each service you decide to use. If you have any trouble there is a easy setup guide inside the packaging and support number.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoldierKnowsBest
Wilmington,NC Store #1392
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-5 of 201 total reviews See all
1-5 of 201 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 101 questions
1-3 of 101 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Mackley 7/31/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes. It has rca jacks (the red, white, and yellow cord).
    by Supanovah7/12/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes...Comes with the Red-White-Yellow connector too.
    by EagleF157/12/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You will have to buy a modulator and connect it to the back of your set
    by Kenblanc9/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by LindseyLocket9/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Sure can I am currently using it on a TV I have had for 10 years with no HD
    by piattfam10/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. as long as you can connect the audio/video cables....red, yellow & white.
    by jLeAL8/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, and AV cables are included for older TV's.
    by TopWebGuy8/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I dont have a HD TV and it works fine.
    by vickie1258/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, thats what I use it on
    by kingrymagic8/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, as seen in my picture. I even have an old surround sound system. It works great. Also have a upconvert dvd player connected too.
    by lovegames19688/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by tntole 5/3/2012
10 answers
  • A. YES!
    by Supanovah11/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, thats how you connect it to the tv
    by Kenblanc9/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by TopWebGuy8/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it comes with RCA Cables!!!
    by Technophile5187/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by KReview757/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it will connect with rca cables
    by TIGERSNHEAVEN6/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It will use RCA jacks, but beware! It has terrible wireless range.
    by HouseOfHolladay6/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It comes with a cable that is a mini 3.5 jack on one end (plugs into the movienite) and red/white/yellow RCA plugs on the other end that should work with many older TVs.
    by feydrus1/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes! It comes bundled with proper RCA cable.
    by Shambhu5/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Nevermind!! I see that YES it does!!!
    by tntole5/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by tsstruth 8/6/2012
9 answers
  • A. Yes! It has wifi.
    by Supanovah11/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Of course, that is what the Wifi is for, as soon as you hook it up to your tv and turn it on, you should see your router's name when running the one time setup, all you do is select 'manual', type in the password or WEP key for your router, and presto!
    by Kenblanc3/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by LindseyLocket9/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have att uverse acct and it works well. I guess as long as you have a modem/router. You can use a wire but of course it is wireless.
    by jLeAL8/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it works with WiFi.
    by TopWebGuy8/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, that's how I have mine. It's great!
    by vickie1258/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It should
    by kingrymagic8/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes..I take it from room to room
    by Jax0078/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it works even I use comcast internet with wireless router only. Speed is good
    by SMDAR8/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 101 questions See all
1-3 of 101 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 Year See details

Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list