Bissel PowerGroom Pet Canister Bag Vacuum, 23T7V

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007439718
Bissel PowerGroom Pet Canister Bag Vacuum, 23T7V
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Powerful, multi-surface cleaning
  • Unique pet hair tools
  • Fingertip on/off and variable suction controls
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Powerful, multi-surface cleaning
  • Unique pet hair tools
  • Fingertip on/off and variable suction controls


    Bissel PowerGroom Pet Canister Bag Vacuum, 67E2W:

    • Surface type: Carpet and above floor
    • Power rating: 12 amps
    • Filtration: HEPA
    • Weight: 23 lbs
    • 26' power cord length
    • Rotating brushes
    • Fingertip on/off and variable suction controls
    • Tools included:
      • Ultra-slim power head
      • Bare floor tool
      • Floor tool
      • Pet Contour Tool
      • Pet TurboBrush
      • Crevice and upholstery tool
      • Dusting brush
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • Model# 67E2W

  • Specifications

    Cord Length: 26'
    Manufacturer Part Number: 67E2W
    Model: 67E2W
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: No
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    220 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    220 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    60%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    78
    4 stars
    43
    3 stars
    20
    2 stars
    24
    1 stars
    55
    1-10 of 220 total reviews
    60%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Greatly lacking wheel design takes all joy out of ownership.
    7/31/2014

    Customer review by normajeanne

    3.0 stars 7/31/2014 by normajeanne
    by normajeanne

    This is the second time I've purchased this same model of machine. I purchased the first one about two years, and was completely satisfied with its performance. Therefore, three months ago I bought a new one and, knowing someone who needed a good vacuum, I happily gave the older one away. Unlike the first machine, however, with this second one, both the wheels keeps falling off at the slightest turn of the machine on carpet or difference in floor elevation. I'm not referring here just on deep pile or shagged carpet, I'm talking about on flat floors going onto mats and area rugs, for goodness sake!! The wheels come off a dozen times or more in the course of one room, this is not a small issue at all. I'm submitting this review not only for myself, but I bragged so much about the first machine that my neighbor bought one also, and the same thing is happening with hers. Extremely embarrassing. What's the deal, Bissell? What fix have you got to keep the wheels on the machine?

    Comment from Lisa - 8/4/2014

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your difficulty. You do have a one year warranty and we want to help. Please click at this link so we can send a set of wheels out to you. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/

    normajeanne
    Tampa, FL, USA
    Gender:Female
    Little Powerhouse!
    9/29/2012

    Customer review by MamaenFuego

    5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by MamaenFuego
    by MamaenFuego

    I bought this product at a local box chain store after looking at several cordless stick vacuums and realizing the ones with enough power were out of my budget. This unit happened to be on sale and so I grabbed the last unit. I couldn't wait to try it out at home. I was so pleased with this vacuum! My house is 90% hard wood floors, and I have a few low profile rugs. This vacuum worked great on both surfaces. I should also add that I have two dogs, a rabbit and two kids (3 & 6). I have alot of dog hair, dust and just plain junk from my kids. This little vacuum sucked up all the hair and dust and bits of debris. IT IS NOT good for sucking up cereal or other objects unless you use the hose alone. So far I am extremely happy with this purchase, especially for the price. It's a light weight powerhouse and the house fits with all my old vacuum attachments so I am one happy mommy. Thank you Bissell for making such a great product at a price families can afford.

    MamaenFuego
    Surprise, AZ, USA
    Gender:Female
    8/31/2012

    Customer review by nursehelp

    5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by nursehelp
    by nursehelp

    I bought this vaccum as a replacement for my electrolux that wore out. It has great suction. Cleans carpet and hardwood floors very well. It will suck up my throw rugs on high suction. The only thing I don't like about it is the brush that came with it. Bristles seem to cover the opening so I use my brush from my electrolux with this vaccum. It is easy to move on carpet and has a long hose and electrical cord. Great vaccum.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nursehelp
    Cabins, WV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Once per week
    Terrible!
    7/18/2015

    Customer review by Nursetrodamus

    1.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Nursetrodamus
    by Nursetrodamus

    I have had nothing but problems with this product since I bought it about 2 months ago. The ONLY possible "benefit" of this vacuum is that I never have to empty the cup. Now let me tell you why: the dirt/dust/hair never gets sucked all the way into the cup, it builds up in the hose and where the hose connects. To vacuum 2 rooms, I have to stop about 3 times to detach the hose, pull out all the floor dirt with my fingers, then turn the whole vacuum upside down to remove the dirt from where the hose connects. Needless to say, this is a messy and disgusting process. I am a clean person, who vacuums regularly and I have 1 short haired dog; I don't have the vacuuming needs of the world on my shoulders. This product cannot handle regular cleaning, or even light cleaning. I have tried again and again to figure out how the engineering of this vacuum has failed so miserably, but there is no apparent reason that the dirt can't get sucked up. This is the worst product I've purchased in a long time. If you want your floors to be clean, this is NOT the product for you. :(

    Comment from Barbara - 7/22/2015

    Thanks for your review. What you described is a large clog in your machine. It's good you took the upholstery hose off to clean; however, you need something long to push the clog through. A broom stick handle works great to push any hair through to the other end. Also, the filters need to be clean for good airflow. The best part is the foam filters are hand washable with mild soap. Make sure they are dry before reinstalling.

    Nursetrodamus
    Wilmington, NC, USA
    Gender:Female
    great disappointment
    9/22/2014

    Customer review by jess

    1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by jess
    by jess

    i purchased this vacuum in july when i moved to a new apartment because i only had a stick vac. I was very excited because it was fuschia!!! when i got it out of the box it worked famously and was great. but after the first use it stopped sucking up anything at all. the hose from the floor to the dirt trap was easily clogged so i cleaned itout thinking that it would restore suction, but no such luck. the unit now isnt even picking up dirt or anything its just pushing it around and in the air. i know this because there isnt even any dirt or anything in the dirt cup or the lint filter. i dont have any animals either. i would understand if i was trying to suck up giant fur balls. but it is for a small 2 bedroom apartment. the hose doesnt suck up anything. i tried to use the attachments to clean around my baseboards and it doesnt even have enough to suck up lint or stick to my hand!!! all in all the 3 months that i have owned this product it has done nothing but fall short. i would say that this product sucks... but it doesnt. and its suppose to. would not recommend it.

    Comment from Lisa - 9/25/2014

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the disappointment. No worries, we can get your machine working great again. We do have a few tips to share to make sure all areas are free of clogs. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.aspx?id=1376

    jess
    great falls, mt
    Gender:Female
    Its a joke
    8/18/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    This product claims that it helps to clean up pet hair and that it is the best option to do so. In reality, this vacuum should never be sold. Not only does the main head of the vacuum not work, all the other options have holes about the size of 2 quarters. It does not clean any carpets, wood floors, couches or any other furniture item around. It barely picks up dust off of the tops of cabinets! Overall, the Bissel PowerGroom Pet vacuum is a waste of anyone's time and money and no one should buy it.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    WOW! What a GREAT machine!
    6/7/2015

    Customer review by Donna2

    5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Donna2
    by Donna2

    I recently purchased this product for our RV, as I was looking for something compact and lightweight to leave in the 5th wheel. I decided today to try it out in my house just to see how it would work. I have to say I am TOTALLY impressed with this vacuum! I never considered myself a excellent housekeeper, I'm more "It's time clean when nothing else is on the schedule" type of person. But i do manage to vacuum a few times a week. After using the PowerForce Compact today, I guess I should have been vacuuming everyday. I was amazed at the amount of dirt and crime that came out of my carpet and upholstery. I showed my husband the results and his comment was "well maybe it's time to retire that Eureka and use this in the house". I'm thinking I might just have to go out and but another one just so I can have one in the house and one in the 5th wheel. Wow what a great machine.

    Donna2
    Mount Clemens, MI, USA
    Gender:Female
    Lost suction within 30 min of FIRST use!
    4/14/2013

    Customer review by Flyinirish

    1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Flyinirish
    by Flyinirish

    I simply can't believe it but it's true! Just bought this vacuum cleaner today for my 1,400 sq. ft. house which is only about 900 sf of carpet of carpet. So the first 15-20 min. was great and I'm thinking "WOW - nice suction and NO mess to dump the cup" unlike my Eureka which had cyclone filter inside dirt canister that was AWFUL to clean every time I had to dump the cup!. I have a *very* short shag cut carpet throughout and cream-colored berber in bedroom. I get to the berber and notice that vacuum cleaner is just pushing the debris around on the carpet. Pulled the hose off to feel suction and NOTHING. Turned it over and brush was spinning, nothing stuck, clogged, etc. Just no suction. And that's all it's doing now so it's BACK to the store to dump it off and get a Dirt Devil, which has always been a great product for me!. This is an AWFUL, CHEAPLY-MADE product!!! Unbelievable!!!

    Comment from Lisa - 4/15/2013

    We are sorry for your trouble. The Powerforce compact vacuum is for light pick up; it sounds as if there may be hair/debris clogging your machine. Please remove the hose, and run a broom stick handle through the hose to see if any clogs can be remove. Also, there may be hair in the foot hose. Hopefully this will help you out.

    Flyinirish
    Seattle, WA
    Gender:Female
    Save your precious dollars
    11/11/2014

    Customer review by Trish

    1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Trish
    by Trish

    Please think twice before purchasing this vacuum. Spend $20-30 more and really GET something. I had this vacuum a mere year--and then the wheels began coming off. Each time I swung around a corner or piece of furniture off popped a wheel. I finally had to manually lift and maneuver it until I could hie myself to the nearest store to get something better. When I vacuumed around the cat's litter box it only "picked up" about half of any scatterings and if I then had to lift the vacuum over a sill, it spit out the half it had suctioned! (Grit striking bare legs isn't pleasant.) It also kept retaining things under the "screen" that covers the brush roll. This entailed removing five Philips screws, carefully taking off the cover, then cleaning inside, hoping not to disturb the rubber belt when doing so.. Save your precious dollars and get something better designed than this model.

    Comment from Lisa - 11/20/2014

    Thank you for your review. You do have a warranty with your machine, and we want to help. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/

    Trish
    Baltimore, MD
    Gender:Female
    Great Dorm Room Vac
    4/29/2014

    Customer review by CollegeStudent

    4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by CollegeStudent
    by CollegeStudent

    I bought this vacuum for my dorm room 6 months ago, and I use it about every week on my carpets. It's great because it's lightweight and picks up dirt and hair and whatever else you might find in a girl's carpet just as well as some of the more expensive vacuums do. It also works on the tile/laminate flooring fairly well, but really just buy a cheaper vacuum if that's all you need it for. It's easy to empty when it fills up, and the filter comes out easily as well for easy cleaning. The only thing that warrants four stars instead of five is that whatever kind of plastic it's made out of lets everything stick to it -- so when I'm vacuuming or emptying the filter, dust does cling to the outside and needs to be wiped off. But beyond that, I'm happy with it and I don't mind wiping it down once in a while -- everything needs to be dusted at some point anyway!

    CollegeStudent
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 220 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 220 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 3 questions
    1-3 of 3 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 3 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: Yes LIMITED 1 YEAR WARRANTY
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.