Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Not worth the money even though it is not much. No power at all. I have to go over a spot too many times to pick up. 12/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing exceptional but good enough It does a good job cleaning the carpet. It doesn't remove dirt and dust deep down in the carpet but at least it leaves the surface clean. However it does a poor job on the floor tiles. You'll need multiple passes for it to pick up dirt and leaves. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell review Great price and value. 05/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by belt didn't last I purchased this vacum cleaner for my elderly mother. I like the fact that it was light weight and easy to adjust high to low knob (for carpet pile thickness). I purchased it 3 months ago and it has not been used that much and the belt already broke. Oh yeah, try and find replacement belts without having to go online to get them. Very disappointing! Now we have to wait 5-7 business day to vacum her floor? I would not recommend this product to anyone who vacums more than twice a week, I don't feel it would last vey long. 11/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Like This A Lot For less than 40 bucks, I have a pretty sturdy, lean cleaning machine. It cleans very well with a number of height settings. I just wish it was a little larger as I can only vacuum my condo (approx. 110 square feet) maybe twice before having to change the vacuum bag. Otherwise, it's a sweet deal. Also, when you open the box, Bissell provides a flyer that offers $12 vacuum bags for 10 bucks and free shipping. Not a bad deal if you have a reasonably small place. 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This vac used to have 12 amp, now made w/ 10 amp-- sure notice less suction-- miss it a lot-- could live w/o the Febreze--not good nor bad. On our 3rd vac even used them on cleaning jobs in the past when it was 12 amp. I have told people for the price not a bad vacuum cleaner. Light weight and easy on the shoulders etc. Like the new hose-- seems more flexible. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the Vacuum.If you are not looking for all the bells and whistles this a great froduct for the money and vacums floors and rugs very nicely. I like that it has a nice long cord. I also like the Febreze bag. Would highly recommend it. Bob 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good vacuum this is probably one of the least expensive and best working vacs out there. This is my 2nd one. The 1st lasted 10 yrs and was held together by duck tape but it ran great. Of course its not a $500 Dyson but for $40 , you can't go wrong. I have 3 dogs and its great with the fur and the belt does not break if you accidentally suck up something that usually breaks belts on other vacs. My kids bought me other vacuums over the yrs but I rather this Bissell over any of them. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Bissell!! I have no complaints...... I have had this vacuum since 2005. Have had to change the belt once. Pieces are just now starting to break, not the vacuum itself though. Still running like a champ!! I will be replacing it with the same exact one. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have purchased different types; "bagless" and "With bag" and have found this to be by far the most convinent vacuum cleaner. It handles the job with ease and keeps on going. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacuum...Great Value!!!!! I just purchased this vacuum last night. I looked at the more expensive ones and figured they were not worth the price, because they weren't bissel vacuums. I borrowed my sisters vacuum and it happened to be a Bissel brand, but not with the bag. I saw the bagged version of the Bissel with the Febreeze included and had a feeling it would be alright, especially for the price. I was overwhelmed at the performance and the easy set up out the box. I am very happy and impressed with this vacuum and I am on my way to purchase a second one for the second floor of my house. I believe Bissel is one of the best brands you can buy. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum! No regrets in purchase at all! We used to have a bagless. I hated it. It gets so dirty and I don't like cleaning the bag when it gets full. Since I do the vacuuming chores, I pleaded to my wife that I wanted a bagged vacuum. So, I chose this model and never regret the purchase! Owned this for a month and a half already and we vacuum every weekend and have not to change our bag yet. I discovered Bissell's website has a lot of goodies! Good deals on bags at only $9.99 for a set of 12 which should last a year or more. No more messy dusty cleaning! I also found some cool pet grooming attachments because we have a new puppy. By earning rewards, I might get it for less plus the 10% discount after signing up. What's bad about it is that the extension wand had a crack on one end although I don't use it much. Perhaps they should improve the material quality on the end rings since it is the most stressed part. I contacted Bissell and they said they would send a replacement at no cost to me for this time only. So, that's great customer service! I am so pleased with Bissell, that I bought their carpet shampooer to complete my cleaning armada! Owned it for less than a week so I have used it once. But that's another review after I have used it for another few times. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only complaint is the handle is a little short. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful The vacuum is very useful especially for carpets. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Bissell PowerForce is true to its word. The suction capacity of this vacuum is excellent. I will now be looking into purchase a deep clearner by Bissell 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Owner used these for over 7 years now!!! As a residential-commercial business owner I have used these vac for over 7 years, never replaced a belt and each vac has lasted an average of 1-1.5yrs..at this price I throw away and purchase a new one if it breaks, only complaint is that the cords could be longer, and plastic lower adjustable base and upright vac lock seems among the first few issues I have noticed to break.. Also vac bags are reasonable too for replacement. AAA+ overall, with pets in homes and without. 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality for the price. I really like Bis sell products. Quality is strong and durable. I plan to use it for a long time coming..I don't care to much with bag-less vacuums. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific suction!! I don't usually write reviews but this vac is so awesome I had to pass it on. I read the reviews and thought too good to be true but after using it I'm a believer. The suction quality is awesome! I don't think my floors have ever looked this good. We bought a mid line Hoover almost $200 about thirteen months ago (never worked well). This $36 vac is so superior in actual cleaning function. The Bissell does not have all the bells and whistles but really I just want my floors clean. This vac does it. It is terrific. Thank you Bissell! 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, powerful cleaning tool I am surprised that this vacuum is so inexpensive, as it does such a great job! We have 2 cats and a dog, and this vacuum had no problem with all of the pet hair. I would estimate that it collected 3X the amount of pet hair than our old vacuum did! My only negative observation is that it has a strong plastic odor, but I think that may wear off over time. If not, it is worth it to put up with the odor knowing that the vacuum is made mostly of post consumer plastic. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product for the money Works fine and good deal for the money invested. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely great product this Bissell is the absolute dream machine. It is light-weight, powerful, quiet, crevous tools work great, (be sure you align the end of the adapter properly so the side you want is active). We paid WAY more for many other vacuums including the last one and they did not work near as well! I think I might by another Bissell 71Y7W and hide it away just in case my new one gives out. I really love this thing and only $36.00 bucks! 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum cleaner! I volunteer at a local church, and do some cleaning chores. The Kirby was acting up, and it was too heavy! So, I looked up this vacuum cleaner on wal marts review line. I was impressed. I bought one. It works great, it is light weight, and all of the other volunteers are surprised at how good the little black vacuum cleaner works. When I told them the price, $39.92, They started heading over to wal mart to buy there own. The Kirby was good in 1957, but this little Bissel is better! Thank-You wal mart. Happydayze:) 08/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suitable for a 2 or 3 bed room apartment. The vacuum is does a great job and could be adjusted easily to different floors. I use it on my smooth kitchen floor. It cannot pick up wet stuffs on a smooth flow. I think i like it though. 08/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the price is ok after 4 months need to replace For the price is ok after 4 months need to replace one belt after that continues working perfectly. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a nice vacuum for the price a nofrills one It gets the job done with out all glitz and glamor of the pricy ones 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprisingly a great vaccume I have had this vacuum for a year now. It still works and has a strong suck. I purchased this vacuum b.c we had a flea problem and all the websites said that bag vacuums are a must. The price and the reviews were a huge factor in my decision to buy this. I would recommend this product!!!! 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item was shipped free. Arrived on Saturday via Fed Ex 2 days later.. I was surprised.. Easy to put together and so far I love it !! affordable and does the job great. I have a small two bedroom condo and thisVacuum is great.. I highly recommend. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This vacuum cleaner was exactly what I was looking for and I was delighted to get it at a great price. it works just as I wanted and it is difficult to find bagged vacs anymore so i may buy another while they still have them. It is lightweight and picks up great. I am very happy with it. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints on this vacuum! I have not had the vacuum long but so far it has worked wonderfully. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for the price!!!! I just brought this vacuum and it is great. It has great suction and really will clean your carpets great. The only thing is that its a bagged vacuum so you will need to buy bags for the vaccum but its not messy at all. Buy it and you will love it!!1 05/16/2012
61-90 of 164 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw397
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp