See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk Purchased TV 4-18-11, warranty expired 5-18-12, TV broke 5-24-12. Company said to bad, did not offer any help at all. They would send a tech out for $100. to replace main board at a cost of $200. Even though they said they are having a problem with them. If TV is made by ONCORP stay away. 05/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th Replacement I've been replacing this t.v for the 5th time walmart.com always sends me damaged or used t.v. not a good place to spend money. so disappointed 06/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by PICTURE IS GREAT.SOUND IS JUST AWFUL!!!SOUNDS LIKE SOMEONE SPEAKING THRU TWO TIN CANS.ALSO SOUNDS FLUCTUATES ONE MINUTE IT GOES SUPER LOUD THEN DROPS DOWN TO WHERE YOU CAN BARELY HEAR IT. ITS GOING BACK.I HAVE A VIZIO AS A SEC. TV, SHOULD HAVE SAVED THE HEADACHE AND BOUGHT ANOTHER VIZIO. 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy setup... I am quite happy so far with my purchase. The picture is clear and crisp and no lag time I can see. It does take a couple seconds to come on, and a second or two between channels, but that's my only complaint other than the sound. Do not get this without a home theater system. The sound on the set alone is not sufficient. I got this in a bundle with the home theater and upconvert DVD and I'm quite happy with the sound I'm getting with that however. So if you already have one or are getting surround sound with this, it's a great deal for an excellent picture, no glare & wide viewing angle. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice price, nice quality Not too big, not too small, great picture! / This is a great tv with a crisp picture! If you don't want a monster size or something too small, this 42' is perfect. The sound quality and picture qualitly are fantastic! 06/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor investment for money bought a 42in.in dec 2010 for my husband.did not have a full year and had line going down middle.they said it would cost more to fix than to purchase new tv.what has happened to rca? used to be the product to buy.now would not buy for a kids toy.so sad... 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the tv Purchased this tv for my mother who's a senior citizen. Have only had it set up for her since yesterday, but she's happy with the picture, sound, and size. After getting it I worried she might think it was too large for her small living room, but she said it isn't. She's very happy with it, and it came with no damage whatsoever. I was concerned when it came with two decent sized holes in the back side of the box, but there were no scratches. Makes me wonder if warehouse workers are using 'claws' to help move tv's around, as others have complained about holes in the boxes as well. I need a tv also, and like this one enough I'll be either buying it or the 39" RCA model. I live in an apartment and the 42" might be too big, but it's tempting as I like the height and width of it. Bottomline, I haven't noticed a negative about it yet. I wanted at least 3 HDMI ports and there are 4. Was worried about the sound but it's fine. Honestly, I think people have raised their expectations of sound quality rather than tv's getting worse. If someone wants theatre like sound, there are products to buy for that. If there are any negatives that I notice in the future I'll post again. 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for value - second time around October 2012 - on the original order it had a dead cell in the upper corner and had to be returned which was a pain. After setting the TV up which was easy, it has worked perfectly without issues. To set up multiple components in the TV has not be easy as the direction indicate. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful in every way. Beautiful high def. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the price was right it has and excellent picture 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, it's been a wonderful purchase. I have no complaints. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love this Tv great price 06/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long wait for a broken product. I'm rating this product poor, because when I finally received it, it was broken. I could only get the sound from it. I had to return it the same day I picked it up from the store. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is THE best TV for todays viewing / After researching and looking at other models, this was the set I wanted.Once I got it home, got it set up, it been GREAT!! This model is good for people that want a no nonsense set. 10/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the packaging was awful, the tv arrived damaged. the packaging on this item is the worst. it arrived with a cracked screen. the quality of the materials and the way it is put together feels super cheap. not worth the price, not even close.the worst new tv i have ever bought. 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Very good value in a 42" LCD 1080P set. Very easy to set up with a handbook that made good sense to a novice. I helped an elderly couple with this purchase and actually did the set up for them after there old tube set finally quit on them. They are very pleased with the picture size but the sound quality is lacking somewhat. An addition of a home theatre system would be nice. For the money it's a good deal. A Blue Ray palyer hooked up to the HDMI ports really shows up nicely for this older couple. They were amazed at the sharpness and understandably so after so many years viewing a 27 inch GE. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price.Clear picture and sound. Was the best Anniversary present. 10/23/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp