RCA 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with Built-In DVD Player, 19LB30RQD

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Experience clear pictures and crisp audio in HD quality with the RCA 19-inch Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV. With an aspect ratio of 16:9, and wide 170-degree vertical and 160-degree horizontal angles, you will enjoy a clear picture from anywhere in the room. The built-in digital tuner lets you watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs. The high brightness of 250cd/m2 with 5ms response time and a 1,000:1 contrast ratio complements your RCA LCD HDTV with a superior HD experience. It is wall-mountable and VESA compliant. It has a built-in DVD player so you can watch all of your movies without the need of another device. An HDMI port is ideal for a Blu-ray player or other HD device.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 19-inch HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Experience clear pictures and crisp audio in HD quality with the RCA 19-inch Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV. With an aspect ratio of 16:9, and wide 170-degree vertical and 160-degree horizontal angles, you will enjoy a clear picture from anywhere in the room. The built-in digital tuner lets you watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs. The high brightness of 250cd/m2 with 5ms response time and a 1,000:1 contrast ratio complements your RCA LCD HDTV with a superior HD experience. It is wall-mountable and VESA compliant. It has a built-in DVD player so you can watch all of your movies without the need of another device. An HDMI port is ideal for a Blu-ray player or other HD device.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 19-inch HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

RCA 19-inch Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV:

  • 19" LCD panel - With a 1366 x 768 resolution
  • True 16:9 aspect ratio - View your movies as the director intended
  • Wide 170-degree vertical and 160-degree horizontal angles - See a clear picture from anywhere in the room
  • Built-in digital tuner - Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 250cd/m2 with 5 ms response time - Place your TV anywhere
  • 1,000:1 contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 1 - Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI one cable solution
  • 18.5" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Wall mountable - VESA standard
  • Built-in DVD player - Enjoy all of your favorite movies without the clutter of another device


  • TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

    TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

    Specifications

    Aspect Ratio: 16:9
    Backlight Type: CCFL (Cold Cathode Fluorescent Lamps)
    Color: Black
    Is Remote Control Included: Y
    Display Technology: LCD
    Mount Type: VESA
    Resolution: 720p ,  HDTV
    Connector Type: 1 x Coaxial Digital Audio, 1 x Component Video, 1 x Composite Video, 1 x HDMI, 1 x Headphone, 1 x PC Audio In, 1 x RF (Coaxial), 1 x S-Video, 1 x USB, 1 x VGA
    Model: 19LB30RQD
    Screen Size: 19"
    Brand: RCA
    Volts: 100V/240V
    Television Type: LCD TVs
    Brightness: 250 cd/m2
    Manufacturer Part Number: 19LB30RQD
    Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
    Response Time: 5 ms
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.90 x 6.50 x 13.20 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 25 questions
    1-3 of 25 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Rose 12/31/2012
    7 answers
    • A. comes with stand but you can wall mount it by buying a wall mount
      by SleeperSteve3/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a small stand and directions if you choose to wall mount it. (No materials included for wall mounting).
      by Mof4upstate1/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a stand or you could wall mount it but you would have to buy a wall mount kit
      by Jbrad711/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a stand.
      by AimePumpkin1/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes,, it comes with a stand
      by elcheapo19531/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a small stand or you can wall mount it. HOWEVER, you might want to read over the reviews. I purchased this tv for my daugther for Christmas but I had to return it due to being defective. Seems like this is normal for these tvs.
      by Beautifultome1/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes with a stand. Yes you can also wall mount it.
      by personfromatlanta1/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 25 questions See all
    1-3 of 25 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    68%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    99
    4 stars
    32
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    49
    1-10 of 151 total reviews
    68%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    *WOW* GREAT TV.For Office and Den and Kitchen!!
    2/4/2013

    Customer review by SleeperSteve

    5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by SleeperSteve
    by SleeperSteve
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this TV because it was a great price and with the LCD/Plasma ready-set-mount, full motion TV mount it all came to a couple of hundred bucks! I wall mounted the TV right above my computer monitor so I can now watch TV insted of listening to it in the other room while I'm on the computer. the mount works just fine it is fully adjustable up down side to side and tilt. The color on the TV is perfect and the sound is also pretty good hard to beleave but it is true the sound is not bad at all. I read in other reviews that the DVD player did not work, Well there are decals that say to put the DVD in BACK WARDS SHINY SIDE TOWARD THE FRONT OF THE TV !! If you put it in the wrong way it will not work, (so it pays to read the directions). I am very happy with this RCA TV/DVD Combo it works just great so far I also bought the 2 year warrenty just in case. now the remote works just fine you can control everything by useing the remote. the picture for the DVD is also great. the TV also has all the buttons to turn on the TV and ajust the TV. If you wall mount the TVyou will have to use the remote for all settings no big deal.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SleeperSteve
    Palm Springs, CA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Eye level picture ONLY
    6/14/2012

    Customer review by Celia571

    2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Celia571
    by Celia571

    I purchased this TV for my bedroom, the size is fine but once I got it, it took about 5 minutes to realize that the picture can only be seen when eye level. You can not seen anything but a black screen when the TV is placed higher than eye level.. I called the help number in the manual only to be told that was normal and that the number I called was not correct number for my TV.. Apperantly RCA has been sold to either a Tompkins or who ever I had called and they couldn't help.. Told me to hold while they got the Tompkins number but then disconnected from me. I could have took back ( and maybe should have ) but I am getting use to the kink in my neck...

    Was this review helpful? (132) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Celia571
    TN
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    BEWARE!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT
    7/14/2012

    Customer review by TiredOfTrash

    1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by TiredOfTrash
    by TiredOfTrash

    Beware!! Do not purchase this product. I believe RCA has a serious problem with this product. After several weeks of research, my wife and I decided this was what we needed for a TV/DVD combo for our kitchen. We ordered the unit approx 2 weeks ago and it was received in approx 4 days. We set it up and the DVD player WOULD NOT WORK. When the DVD disc was inserted in the drive, the unit would automatically go into DVD mode but the disc would not load (or be "inhaled" as the Chinese owners manual stated). We returned the unit to our local Walmart store. Several days later we (very stupidly) ordered another identical unit from Walmart.com. It also came in a timely matter and we set it up. After verifying that the TV mode worked well, we tried a DVD disc. When the disc was inserted into the drive the unit automatically went into DVD mode and the disd was loaded (inhaled). Everything worked well until I wanted to eject the disc. It would not eject after repeated attempts. Finally I removed the disc with tweezers and then was faced with exactly the same problems that I had with the first unit. We returned the unit to our local Walmart store. The online Walmart customer sevice and the local store personnel were exceptional in their help with this problem. I believe that RCA and their manufacturer have a serious problem with this product. How many defective units have they produced?? What are the chances that I would recieve 2 defective units if there was not a problem involving many more?? Altho Walmart is not to be directly blamed for this problem, I do not plan to ever buy any other electronic products from Walmart and certainly never again purchase a RCA product.

    Was this review helpful? (220) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TiredOfTrash
    North Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Good Buy!
    7/12/2012

    Customer review by StarMom1

    4.0 stars 7/12/2012 by StarMom1
    by StarMom1

    The only problem I have found with this TV is the volume. You have to turn it up almost all the way to hear it well because the sound comes out the side of the TV which happens to be in the direction of our bedroom so we can hear it too. Otherwise the TV works just fine.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    StarMom1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great sm tv
    11/29/2012

    Customer review by pfanatic78

    5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by pfanatic78
    by pfanatic78
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Small TV but great sound and picture and reasonable too.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pfanatic78
    Wauankee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    In the bedroom too!
    9/7/2012

    Customer review by Seahawk12

    5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Seahawk12
    by Seahawk12

    I have been disabled for a number of years and depend on my television to keep in touch with the world. I love being able to watch movies in bed and the regular daytime stuff too. It's nice to be able to have something for those shut in days.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Seahawk12
    Butte MT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    10/26/2012

    Customer review by Nyeri

    5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Nyeri
    by Nyeri
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Very functional and convenient for its usage....

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nyeri
    Auburn, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    poor quality
    7/9/2012

    Customer review by tilly3

    1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by tilly3
    by tilly3

    This tv is very poor picture and sound quality. I strongly do not recommend

    Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tilly3
    atoka,tennessee
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    12/14/2012

    Customer review by Duse

    5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Duse
    by Duse
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This TV is everything I expected. Online ordering was easy, and shipping was prompt. I'm well pleased.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Duse
    DFW
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1/17/2013

    Customer review by tcb80

    5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by tcb80
    by tcb80
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The T.V we purchased was a great buy. The picture is great and having a DVD player with it made it a great gift. My brother was very pleased with his present. Thanks for making this sale and easy one. Would buy from Walmart online again.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tcb80
    Osceola, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 151 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 151 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.