Similar items in stock

Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing offers two swinging motions: side-to-side and head-to-toe. This Fisher-Price cradle swing includes an entertaining mobile with three toys, six variable speeds and an AC adapter.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing offers two swinging motions: side-to-side and head-to-toe. This Fisher-Price cradle swing includes an entertaining mobile with three toys, six variable speeds and an AC adapter.


Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Cradle Swing:

  • 2 swinging motions: side-to-side and head-to-toe
  • 2 music modes with 6 soothing and 6 entertaining melodies
  • 2 sound effects
  • Includes an entertaining mobile with 3 toys, 6 variable speeds and an AC adapter
  • Assembly required
  • Measures 30"L x 35"W x 42"H
  • Weight capacity: 25 lbs
  • Fisher-Price Ocean Wonders Swing includes swing and AC adapter
  • Age Range: birth to 6 months

Questions about product recalls?
Items that are a part of a recall are removed from the Walmart.com site, and are no longer available for purchase. These items include Walmart.com items only, not those of Marketplace sellers. Customers who have purchased a recalled item will be notified by email or by letter sent to the address given at the time of purchase. For complete recall information, go to Walmart Recalls.

Specifications

Age: Birth - 12 Months
Age Start: Birth
Age End: 6 Months
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: R9951
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 20.95
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 30.0 x 35.0 x 42.0
Walmart No.: 550432337
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-5 of 63 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not enough power for the features!!!
1/6/2010

Customer review by mama2parker

2.0 stars 1/6/2010 by mama2parker
by mama2parker

I really liked the look of this swing. I had an old FP swing that after 11 years and 3 kids finally died. So it was only natural for me to look at other FP swings to replace that one. This is a cute swing that is gender neutral. It has a lot of features that are really great BUT there is not enough power to run the swing let alone any of the music and other things going at the same time. It takes 4 D batteries which seems like it should give it enough power to get up and move, but it doesn't. With a 8lbs infant in it the highest fastest setting barely moves the thing. Now take the baby out and it moves pretty well but what good is that? Once you turn on another feature everything practically stops. Of course I did not figure any of this out until I had thrown the box away and had it set up for several months awaiting the birth of my niece. So there is no returning it now. I would even settle for the option of plugging it if it had that option at least then I could use it. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

mama2parker
Burke VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
very upset
2/25/2011

Customer review by shell123

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by shell123
by shell123

my husband and I bought this swing when it first came out in 2006.....(the older model). it worked perfect i was so in love with it. when my son out grew it we gave it away.....we just had another baby 4 months ago and we looked at this swing again but this time it pluged in the wall loved that.....but just this week the motor stopped working i am not happy my baby isn't at the weight limit she is about 14 to 15 lbs....it started to make noises as well.....i am just so upset that i am going to call customer service and demand to get a new motor for free as i paid over $100 for this swing for only 4 months.....if the new one stops working i will call again for a new motor for free.....i don't know what else to do......when you fall in love with something and pay a good price for it you will do what is needed to get the best.....i just hope that fisher price reads the reviews on here so that when someone else buys this swing they will get the best for there baby and not junk....".do something about this swing fisher price.".....

shell123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this swing....but it stopped working...again!
10/6/2010

Customer review by Robbi

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Robbi
by Robbi

I love this swing. I bought one when my oldest son was born in 2004 I had to replace it a month later the motor stopped working it wouldnt swing etc. I thought my son was too heavy (10lbs) so i exchanged it. Then after a few months the 2nd swing did the same thing. Now i have a newborn (5 weeks at 10lbs) and the one i recently purchased in late august has stopped working. I switched the batteries, plugged it in. I followed directions on this site that another customer was told and nothing. Im not going to bash this company or product at all I did see others have had the same problem as well, so i called the customer service line and spoke to Barb. She was very friendly and said they would ship me a brand new motor/mobile etc. I am happy with that I do not have to take my time and gas to go exchange another swing. I am still satisfied with this company and will buy more from them. Thanks for taking care of your customers FP...

Robbi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motor issues again
1/23/2012

Customer review by Massmom

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Massmom
by Massmom

i am on my 3rd child and my second swing. The motor apparently has gone as it has stopped swinging. first the music started to go, sounded like the batterys were dying, but when i replaced them the music would still sound awful. Now, some days it swings, some days it doesnt. I bought a new swing when my second child was born because the original one did the same thing. now as i'm reading the reviews and seeing this is a typical problem i'm extremly disappointed that this seems to be a common problem and i've already spent well over 300 on 2 swings and i have another child that needs a swing. As a third time parent, i cannot afford another 150 for a new swing and am very upset the swing has failed me again. This is the single most important baby item for an infant and going 1 day without it is a HUGE issue, especially when i have 2 other kids that i need to care for and rely on the swing. I am very disappointed.

Massmom
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Swing
1/13/2011

Customer review by Nicetri99

3.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Nicetri99
by Nicetri99

We purchased and received most of the baby gear in the Ocean Wonders line as we love the fish theme being so colorful and fun. My 4.5 mos old is now 15 lbs and the swing has stopped working as it should from being fine a week ago. Before it stopped swinging as well it would make creaking noises swinging back and forth which confused us by re reading that it has a 25 lb weight limit- this is the main reason that we purchased this swing. The swing was our nightsaver for a refluxer who needs to sleep sitting up. I loved the plug in feature and that the music would play soft enough to help baby to sleep or just entertain with the mobile of fish spinning around. Suggestions would be for Fisher Price to look into the weight limit advertised and perhaps the quality of parts with the motor as only getting 4 months of use is a little more than discouraging with the price and expectations read from the directions.

Nicetri99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-5 of 63 total reviews See all
1-5 of 63 reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 5 questions
1-3 of 5 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 5 questions See all
1-3 of 5 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.