Brita Pacifica Water Filter Pitcher, White, 10 Cup

Q&A
By: Brita
Walmart #: 550400772
Brita Pacifica Water Filter Pitcher, White, 10 Cup
$29.94
FREE shipping on orders $35 +
If your order totals $35 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.67
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.92

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Large 10 cup water filtration pitcher with 1 advanced filter
  • 1 water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 ounce water bottles
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium, often found in tap water
  • BPA-free pitcher with easy-fill lid and comfort grip handle
  • Electronic filter indicator tracks when to change the water filter

About this item

Transform ordinary tap water into healthier, great-tasting water with this elegant, 10-cup capacity water filter pitcher.

About this item

Transform ordinary tap water into healthier, great-tasting water with this elegant, 10-cup capacity water filter pitcher.

Enjoy healthier, great-tasting water for pennies per gallon with a large-size water filter pitcher. The BPA-free Brita Pacifica Water Filter Pitcher reduces zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, often found in tap water. For optimal performance, the electronic indicator lets you know when to replace the advanced filter, which can be changed quickly and leaves no black flecks in your water. This filter pitcher features a flip-top lid for no-fuss refilling and a comfort grip handle for easier pouring. The clear design lets you watch the water as it filters, the sleek oval style looks great on a countertop and the pitcher fits easily into the refrigerator. The 10-cup capacity is perfect for families, sports teams and offices. And since one water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-ounce water bottles, youll cut down on plastic waste and save money. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

Your water filter pitcher can be ready to use in a few steps. Wash your hands before touching the filter, then flush it with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert the filter into the reservoir. Add cold tap water. The first three pitchers of filtered water may contain carbon dust. Use on plants or discard. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Lithium Primary
Model No.: 35458
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.3
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 7.24 x 7.24 x 9.69
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 550400772
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-5 of 92 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HORRIBLE BRITA PRODUCT!
11/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this 2 months ago to replace the Brita pitcher I had for 5 years. I thought it was great....until I noticed that the filter was letting the water run thru all around the edge, no matter how much I pushed the filter down, it doesn't 'fit' tight enough. This is probably why all the black carbon specks end up at the bottom of the filter INSIDE! I learned the hard way to hold onto the lid when filling my coffee pot... After about a month, the inner plastic reservoir that holds the filter started becoming dislodged each time I would pour...and filling it is more difficult than the old model as the round fill area is smaller/lid comes off at the SLIGHTEST bump. The 'flip' lid where the water comes out was at first to tight to pour....NOW it is so loose that it keeps falling off!! Thank goodness I have the receipt....if I didn't have two 10 pack filters I bought at Costco, I would buy a PUR pitcher as this seems to be Brita's new 'quality'!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would skip this one...
1/15/2013

Customer review by skirchoff

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by skirchoff
by skirchoff

I loved my old pitcher but it was time to upgrade with a newer and larger one. The lid constantly falls off and the water bypasses the filter on the side so it’s not even filtered water. Super disappointed, I would suggest another model.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skirchoff
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LID FALLS OFF!!
1/29/2013

Customer review by 13457

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by 13457
by 13457

The lid does not even stay when you pour water, the water leaks all over and would all spill out if you don't hold the cover while pouring. Also the little flap in the front does not move when you try to pour so you have to also move that out of the way before you even start pouring. Apparently Brita was to cheap to make a lid that actually locks in. I will be returning it tomorrow for sure!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13457
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GREAT WATER
5/10/2014

Customer review by Mahlei

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Mahlei
by Mahlei

I live in an area with a lot of water pollution. I had a Culligan water cooler, and because I have a bad back that keeps me partially wheelchair bound, I could not lift the 50 lb water jugs it required. So I purchased the Brita water pitcher. The water is every bit as filtered and tasty as was the Culligan system for a fraction of the price. I got the 10 glass pitcher and it is a little big, but I don't have to be always filling it, and it does fit well in my refrigerator. It would be the perfect size for a family. You can depend on clean, clear, good tasting water with a Brita system. The story of the water condition in my community is too long to tell here, but believe me, this pitcher is getting rid of some NASTY stuff!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahlei
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean,tasty water!!
12/31/2014

Customer review by WARussell

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by WARussell
by WARussell

This Brita Pacifica Water Filter Pitcher, 10 Cup ,is labeled wrong. When I seen it at the store I passed it up because I need a 12 cup pitcher to fill my 12 cup coffee maker.A few days later my wife brought one home. When I filled it to the 10 cup line,it filled my 12 cup coffee maker and still had 2 cups left in the pitcher.That's 14 cups at the 10 cup line and there is still room for more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WARussell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 92 total reviews See all
1-5 of 92 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list