Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Sandstone

Q&A
Walmart #: 550424208
Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Sandstone
$45.05

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Age Range: birth and up to 25 lbs
  • Requires 4 C batteries (not included)
  • 6 speeds
  • About this item

    Pamper your baby anytime and anywhere with the Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing. The 2-position Comfort Recline seat is plush and padded with a removable head support. The cushioned foot pillow gives baby extra comfort. There's a removable toy bar with two plush toys and a 6-melody music player with volume control and auto shut-off. Choose your baby's favorite speed from six swing speeds. TrueSpeed technology ensures the baby cradle swing's motion remains the same even as baby grows. The baby cradle swing is everything you'd want to pamper your little one!

    Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Sandstone:

    • TrueSpeed technology maintains 6 speeds as baby grows
    • Unique 2-position Comfort Recline seat
    • 6 original melodies with volume control and auto shut-off
    • Toy bar with 2 engaging plush toys pivots for easy access to baby
    • Plush, oversized seat with cushioned foot pillow and removable head support
    • Age Range: birth and up to 25 lbs
    • Baby cradle swing requires 4 C batteries (not included)
    • The Bright Starts baby swing in sandstone takes approximately 20 minutes to assemble


    Questions about product recalls?
    Items that are a part of a recall are removed from the Walmart.com site, and are no longer available for purchase. These items include Walmart.com items only, not those of Marketplace sellers. Customers who have purchased a recalled item will be notified by email or by letter sent to the address given at the time of purchase. For complete recall information, go to Walmart Recalls.

    Specifications

    Age: Birth - 12 Months
    Age Start: Birth
    Age End: and up
    Collection: Comfort & Harmony Sandstone ,  Sandstone
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 7192-3
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 11.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 28.5 x 22.5 x 23.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550424208
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    142
    4 stars
    63
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    9
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    We love this product!
    3/30/2010

    Customer review by 7576pony

    5.0 stars by 7576pony

    Excellent product. We had it shipped site-to-store as our store didn't carry it. Assembly was easy and quick. The material is so cozy feeling. It has 3 pre-set times on the swing timer, and several tunes (nothing familiar) to help baby relax. Our son loves it! He's a bigger baby, but the harness was easy to adjust to his size. Also, the swing has good battery life. We bought a swing from the store before this one, and it used up the batteries in 3 hours! We've used the swing every day for about 2 weeks now, and we haven't had to change the batteries yet.

    Was this review helpful? (91) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    7576pony
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Wonderful fabric
    7/2/2010

    Customer review by nishabella

    4.0 stars by nishabella

    I picked this swing out because of the mobility aspect, but when I received it today I now want it for the wonderful feel of the micro suede fabric. But here's something to consider, I put my cat in the swing to test it (as you can see in the pic) & she weighs around 15 lbs. and the swing on the highest setting rocked her as if it was on the lowest. I do love the reclining positions though. The music isn't something I would pick out for a baby but it will do I guess. Overall though, it was a good buy & I got it on sale for $51 :)

    Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    nishabella
    Oceana, West Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    I LOVE this swing... it's perfect!!
    6/24/2010

    Customer review by expectingmy1st

    5.0 stars by expectingmy1st

    I received a Fisher Price swing as a baby shower gift. I didn't have it on my registry but I was willing to give it a try. I disliked it so much that I had to return it and I went on the hunt for a more suitable swing for newborns. I found this & I'm so glad I did! The price completely affordable and it's worth every penny. It's soft, easy to transport (fits right in my backseat), and was easy for me, a 8 month pregnant woman, to put together in less than 30 minutes. I cannot wait to put my little Adriano in this... thank you for such a great swing!

    Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    expectingmy1st
    Detroit, Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 185 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by MommysFriend 6/8/2010
    • 25lbs
      by DeeJay93/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think it was 25 lb.
      by Schnucki2/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It doesn't actually say in the instructions but my 13 lbs 4 month old is too big. The swing will no longer swing.
      by MommaLis1/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The weight limit is 25lbs. And I have used the swing until around 6 months when my first daughter decided she would rather be roaming on the floor.
      by momof41/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 25lbs
      by lolagurl1/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • it's like 22 i think, but my 2 yr old son get on it && swings his self all carzy. he weights 35 pounds.
      by ilovemysonanddaughter12/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The weight limit for the swing is 6-25 lbs (actually printed on the swing itself). Hope this helps!
      by picklesnpeanutbutter12/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The weight limit is 25 lbs.
      by Shopgirl121212/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The weight limit is 25 lbs but my daughter is tall and she looks like she won't fit in it for much longer. She's only 3 months old and about 13 lbs. Her head is at the top and her feet almost come the then end.
      by findingafit10/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The weight limit is 20 pounds.
      by expectingmy1st6/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by Avvu 12/28/2010
    • I think so!
      by Schnucki2/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No.
      by MommaLis1/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't believe so it's too wide.
      by mrsclark117/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, if you're using at least a standard size suitcase. Dimensions of the swing when folded are 25.5" X 24" x 9" [Height x Width x Depth].
      by IHeartShopping19784/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is possible. Never tried.
      by Love1God3/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I travel domestic and international flight 2 years in a row now going to my home in Philippines for visit. Airlines have different allowance of baggage dimension based on your bought seat. To answer your question, I tried to fit this portable swing to my large luggage bag(checked in bag) that i usually take with me on travel and it does not fit. But i think if you are wanting to take this swing with you on travel it just have to be checked in by itself as one luggage.
      by FirstTimeMama831/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Probably not. It is pretty small, but I don't think it's quite THAT small.
      by holland241/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No
      by SkepticalOne21/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No
      by An anonymous customer1/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no its a little too big for that
      by lolagurl1/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    I've pushed the button and help for a few seconds but still no music.
    by an anonymous customer 8/22/2010
    • You need to use batteries. If you are looking at the swing, on the right hand side, below the dial is a cover with a screw. Remove screw, open door and you will see the space for batteries. IT TAKES 3 AA.
      by PamIsGram7/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It should be just pushing the bottom button with the music note on it. The button turns the music o. And adjusts the volume as well.
      by Lawson2473/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Make sure u have fresh batteries. Mine played for a few seconds and quit so I bought new batteries and it worked.
      by Schnucki2/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • is there batteries? should work mine has no problem. should only need to push the button.
      by fiestybug9/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You must've gotten a bad apple. You should be able to just press the melody button and the music should come right on. Bummer!
      by IHeartShopping19784/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • make sure you're pushign the right button. its the one on the bottom with the music note on it. if you've pushed it a few times, it must be broken. you might wanna return it.
      by newmominMD2/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Take it back, get replacement swing, sounds like you got a dud
      by SkepticalOne21/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • did you check the battery! you need to put a battery, so i'll play the music.it doesn't come with the battery. you have to buy separate.
      by eneng12/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Press the music button the one with the music note on it. Press twice.
      by Mammomma11/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Did you put batteries in it? I did the same thing and I had no batteries in it. I felt pretty dumb.
      by mitc33751/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 18 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Kids II is committed to making innovative, high quality products for babies and children. We warrant this product to be free from defects in material and workmanship existing at the time of manufacture for a period of one year from the date of initial purchase (sales receipt is required for proof of purchase). If any defect is discovered during the limited warranty period, we will, at our sole option, repair or replace your product at no cost to you. This limited warranty does not cover claims resulting from misuse, failure to follow the instructions on installation, maintenance and use, abuse, alteration, involvement in an accident, and normal wear and tear. Your statutory rights are unaffected.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list