Rated 1.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate this new product! Where is the former flexible hold hairspray? This new product leaves a filmy, sticky mess on my hair in this deep South humidity! I have purchased Dove hairspray for years, and now I have at least 10 new cans of hairspray trying to find anything that compares to your old product. Needless to say, I'm sending a review because I have given up hope on finding anything that I will use! 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dove Hair Spray I have used Dove hair spray for years and Loved it I am disapointed in the new spray I hate the smell and my hair feels dirty the next day Please bring back the old Hair spray I am serching all the stores hoping to get the old hair spray.Please tell where and if I can still get the other hair spray if I can't I will stop using all Dove Prouducts. 05/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product is great / Sprayer on can HORRIBLE I really like this product , that is why I keep buying it . The sprayer on the can is horrible . This week I have had to return 2 cans because they will not continue spraying . Stops spraying before I can finish , So exasperating . Please do something to fix this . Never had this problem with the old cans . Thank you for caring . . 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HAIRSPRAY I cannot stand the new 'design' formula - I have been an avid user of Dove products PARTICULARLY the hairspray - I loved the smell - the way it held and the design. I cannot stand the new design - I am on my 4th can and I use it for about a week and then the nozzle no longer works - no matter if i put under warm water, etc - it quits working. The price has also gone up - I'm done. I'd rather spend MORE money on a product i can count on. I'm at work and will have to leave to get some other BRAND OF HAIRSPRAY because the nozzle..... DONE WITH DOVE - 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new formulation! I have been a loyal Dove Hairspray user for years. I saw the new packaging but didn't realize the product had changed until I used it & WOW! do I LOVE it! Much softer on my hair, flexible and the scent is lovely! I really appreciate the new anti-clog spray nozzle as well. Good job DOVE! Looking forward to trying more products. 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stiff..dry, non flex Please bring back the blue bottle type hair spray.....don't like the new pink stuff. Nasty, stiff...dry...now I have to shop to see if I ca find any of the blue bottle......used the old stype for years!!!! 05/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate it!! I was a loyal user for years but now with the new change comes a lost loyal customer. I have spent a lot of money over the years with your company and now that you have decided to change someone else will be getting my money. The smell of the new Flexible Hold has to be the worst I have ever smelled. It is amazing that when you created this new scent that people actually gave you their approval, it's horrible and smells like something my grandmother wore as a perfume. Also, why in the world would you make all the packaging the same color and style? Not your finest moment in my mind, people like ease and you have created a nightmare. Change back to old formula or expect more lost customers. I hate to say it but change is never a good thing. 05/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the old one!!! I use to use the old Dove Flexible Hold spray that was in the teal bottle and it worked great! This new style+care spray is horrible. When I spray it on my hair looks like it is frizzy and it also feels like my hair is dry and damaged. I really hope they bring the old one back because I can't use this new one. 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible - bring back the old formula please Dove Flexible Hold hairspray used to be my favorite, but the new formula/scent is terrible. Overbearing, unpleasantly fruity scent, and incredibly sticky. Bring back the old formula and scent, please! I will not be purchasing Dove hairspray again, and I am one who used to buy four and five canisters at a time of the old formula. A disappointment, and I am now looking for a new brand. 05/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please go back to the old formula. I have used Dove hairspray for years and loved it. I bought the new Dove and find it leaves my fine hair gummy and with an unattractive residue. I prefer the old unscented Dove to the overwhelming coconut smell it now has. I am currently searching for a new hairspray. I hope you will return to the old formula so I can go back to using Dove. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All day hold for curly hair. I have read negative reviews about this product so I was reluctant to use it. I found that it holds my curls all day long and does not leave them sticky or crunchy. It will not give you helmet head. It does not have a hairspray odor and will not leave any weird residue on your hair. I will be purchasing this product again. 05/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Want the old style hairspray back I have used the Dove hairspray flexible, teal colored variety, for years but now cannot find it anywhere. I bought the style + care flexible hold and am NOT happy with it at all. It does not have the strong, flexible hold the other one had and now I can tell there is still some in the can it is clogging! 05/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed... I have used Dove Flexible Hold hairspray for years. I loved it. Always had a couple of cans on hand. This new spray is HORRIBLE. I have two cans - both of which stop spraying. It's dry when it comes out - weird - and it doesn't hold at all. I end up with fuzzy looking hair and it has to be reapplied often. Bring back the old formula! 05/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the old one! I use all Dove products because of they seem more natural and mild. This new hairspray is way overly perfumed, so much so that I got a headache and needed to return everything i bought from this new hair product line. Why do companies always change for "new and improved" when you have so many loyal customers. Why can you sell both types? Rave did the same thing a number of years ago and quickly fixed it and brought back the old formula, please do the same-I don't want to have to find a different brand :( 05/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to the Dove Extra Hold hair spray? This new Dove Style + Care hair spray is AWFUL! It makes your hair crunchy and creates flakes that look like dandruff. It is also very sticky until it dries. The Dove Extra Hold hair spray was the best product on the market, I used it for many many years. BRING BACK MY FAVORITE HAIR SPRAY PLEASE!!!! 05/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New formula is terrrible Why did you change this product? The old one was perfect. New one is terrible. All the bad reviews here should tell you that you need to bring the old one back. 05/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!! I don't know what all goes into the decision making when changing a product but somebody got it waaaaayy wrong!! I LOVED the old Dove Flexible hold hairspray and am devastated that the formula has been changed. The old hairspray worked sooo well and my hair was not STIFF. There is nothing good to say the new hairspray....the smell is horrible and it makes my hair VERY stiff and dry feeling.....that's not flexible hold! PLEASE bring the old one back.... : ( 04/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I, like all the other reviews I read, DO NOT like the new version of Dove flexible hair spray at all. Bring back the old formula! PLEASE bring back the old formula for flexible hold. Used it for years...Do not like the current formula. It leaves a white chalk-like dust on my bathroom fixtures and floor. What is it doing to me when I breathe it??? I will stop using Dove hairspray unless the old formula in blue can--flexible hold comes back. I see a lot of people feel the same way...better listen to the consumer...they buy your products. 04/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by do NOT like this new formula NOT happy with the new flexible hair spray--terrible odor & makes my hair frizz--difficult to comb thru if at all SO much happier with the old formula PLEASE bring it back REALLY liked the old product--easy on my fine hair & great value will NOT buy the new one again 04/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did you change the Flexible Hold Hair Spray? I am very disappointed in this product! I will be returning it. Please bring back the old product. I have used it for years and loved it. It didn't damage my hair. The price was good and the product was great! It was the only hair spray that didn't make my hair stiff, it did what the title said. It didn't feel like hair spray in my hair but held my hair like it was intended.My hair still felt like hair, not straw. It also didn't smell, this product has a terrible smell! In my opinion, hair spray shouldn't smell anyway. I don't think it is meant to double as purfume. I don't understand why you would change a product that your customers seem to love. Very disappointed..... 04/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fruity smell verses clean fresh scent Strong fruity smell verses a clean fresh scent clashes with any perfume or body sray I try to wear. 04/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Loved the old Flexible hairspray......great product and good value. New Style & Care Flexible hold is no comparisson. More like "No Hold". Will try to return it and will not buy again. Reading the other reviews, seems I am not alone. Looks like you are losing a lot of customers that are now forced to look for other products that will likely cost 3-4 times more than the old Dove hairspray. 04/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't like the new formula I loved loved loved Dove Flexible Hold..used it for years. This new formula isn't even close to it. I've been forced to try other brands and don't like them either. PLEASE bring back my favorite hairspray!!!! 04/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a statisfied customer I have dry, wavy hair and the original Dove Extra Hold was perfect for my style and for any weather. I loved the the natural movement and the fresh Dove fragrance it left in my hair. Now this new style+care product does not only produce a strong unwanted fragrance but poor style quality. If I spray too much, it leaves my hair unnaturally stiff and clumpy. If I reduce the amount of spray I apply, I lose the body of my curls. Overall, this is not a product that I recommend nor will I be buying again. 04/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD STIFF HAIR please please please.....bring back the old pump hairspray.....this one leaves my hair so stiff that i have to wash it EVERYDAY 04/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Bring back the regular Extra Hold hairspray I do not like this new style+care line. It stinks of berries or something very strong. I was a HUGE fan of the7.0 oz blue can Extra Hold hairspray when it came out. LOVED IT! PLEASE BRING IT BACK! This new stuff is terrible! Too crunchy and stinks. The other was soooo wonderful for my humid area, and all without any crunch. I have now started shopping other brands again because you do not make my favorite any longer. I will only buy your haircare products again if you bring the old formula back!! 04/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in the new formula. I loved the flexibility and hold of the original Dove Extra Hold Hairspray and now my stores only care this new forumula, which is terrible. It leaves my hair stif and is hard to get a brush or comb through it. Why do companies have to try and improve on a good thing when the product they already have is great. I will not be buying the new Dove Style + Care ever again. 04/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor replacement of Flexible Hold hairspray I have been using DOVE FLEXIBLE HOLD hairspray for years. Your new product replacement is awful! The odor is terrible! I used it once and I could smell that odor all day long. I returned this product and now I'm forced to find another. I don't recall if it held my hair well or not, all I could focus on is that horrible odor. Why can't you just leave it unscented? 04/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY loved original extra strength hair spray. tried the new extra strength its like glue. then tried flex hold still same fhing HORRIBLE. GO BACK TO ORIGINAL PRODUCT. sorry switched to another brand 04/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New product is so heavy with fragrance! Used original one daily. Now had to go to Dermatologist, allergic! Hate new product! Why change?! Sad!!!! Loved and used the original daily! Now new product is so heavy with fragrance I can't use! When to doctor with allergenic reaction. Traced back to your recreated hairspray. I am now searching for another brand. This change was a big mistake! Will you ever bring back original? Sorry, I was a loyal Dove customer not just of the flexible hold hairspray, but most Dove products. I thought Dove was about pure and clean products. 04/05/2012
91-120 of 120 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew105
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp