Dove Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray, 7 oz

Q&A
By: Dove
Walmart #: 550150799
Dove Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray, 7 oz
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $6.62
2 more sellers from $6.62 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $3.94
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $6.62
    +Free shipping
    AmericaRx Smart Shop AmericaRx Smart Shop
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $6.63
    +Free shipping
    Pharmapacks Pharmapacks
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • With Nutri-Style Complex
  • Better style through better care
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. Dove Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair's natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-proof, natural movement all day long.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style. Dove Style+Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair's natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-proof, natural movement all day long.

    Dove Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray:

    • Dove Style+Care Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray has a fast-drying formula that holds body & volume and enhances shine
    • Dove Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hair Spray provides all-day flexible hold to your hair while fighting frizz and flyaways
    • Add strength without stiffness when using Dove Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray and keep natural movement all day long
    • Enhance your hair's natural luminosity and enjoy a frizz-resistant style with Dove Style +Care Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hair Spray for Women
    • Dove Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hair Spray has a fast-drying formula
    • For best results, begin with Dove Shampoo and Conditioner

    Warnings: 

    Warning Text: Keep out of reach of children.

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Use as directed on package

    Specifications

    Gender: Women
    Color: Other
    Hair Type: Frizz Control ,  Flexible Hold ,  Sleek ,  Shine ,  Dry ,  Normal
    Size: 1
    Model: 20240
    Brand: Dove
    Features: No
    Assembled Product Weight: 0.50 Pounds
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.97 x 1.97 x 9.00 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

    1.5 stars

    246 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

    1.5 stars

    246 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

    18%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    28
    4 stars
    9
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    185
    1-5 of 246 total reviews
    18%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Disappointed
    7/27/2016

    Customer review by Nikki

    1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Nikki
    by Nikki
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    After 2-3 uses, the spray button didn't work...I tried to contact the company bit the site was not operational.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nikki
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Dove, hairspray
    7/19/2016

    Customer review by Sandy

    5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Sandy
    by Sandy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Hard to find as it runs out of stock and it will be so easy to order on line. I have used this for years. Personal favorite but individuals should judge for themselves.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sandy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    THIS HAIRSPRAY STINKS IN MORE WAYS THAN ONE!
    7/19/2012

    Customer review by homepro55

    1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by homepro55
    by homepro55

    FOR SOME REASON DOVE CHANGED THEIR OLD FORMULA FLEXIBLE HAIRSPRAY (IN THE BLUE CAN) TO THIS NIGHTMARE. THIS HAIRSPRAY LITERALLY STINKS! AWFUL, AWFUL SICKENING ODOR AND PUTS A FILM ON MY CONTACT LENSES. ON TOP OF THAT YOU CAN LITERALLY TASTE IT IN YOUR MOUTH AFTER YOU SPRAY YOUR HAIR. WHAT GENIUS THOUGHT THIS ONE UP? BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA -- IF IT AIN'T BROKE -- DON'T TRY TO FIX IT! CHECK OUT ALL THE ONE STAR REVIEWS ALONG WITH THE COMPLAINTS ON AMAZON, DRUGSTORE.COM, ETC. I HAVE NOT SEEN ONE POSITIVE REVIEW ON THIS NEW FORMULA HAIRSPRAY. I CALLED DOVE CUSTOMER SERVICE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT AND THEY SAID THEY HAVE BEEN GETTING RAVE REVIEWS ON THIS HAIRSPRAY -- (I DON'T BELIEVE IT). THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY NICE AND THEY REFUNDED MY MONEY AND ALSO SENT ME FREE PRODUCT COUPONS, ETC. PLEASE LADIES CALL DOVE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PLACE YOUR COMPLAINTS. THERE IS POWER IN NUMBERS!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    homepro55
    IL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Taste the smell!
    6/24/2016

    Customer review by Ritz

    1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Ritz
    by Ritz

    I Love Dove products, and I USED to use this hairspray exclusively, but since they changed the scent..........I literally feel like it's in my mouth, I taste it, breathe it, and I can't stand how it smells! So sad to give up my favorite hairspray because they chose to way over perfume it :-(

    Ritz
    Idaho, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    HORRIBLE product
    8/21/2012

    Customer review by precious1997

    1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by precious1997
    by precious1997

    For some reason, Dove decided to change their hairspray formula. WHY??? The old was perfect. I have used Dove for years, and was always satisfied. NOT ANYMORE. A few weeks ago, I bought a can like normal. When I used it, a horrible smell came out. It was so bad, that I had a headache for several hours. I even had to get the bath towel that I had used earlier and rub it all over my head to get rid of the stink. I thought it was a fluke, so a few days later, I bought another can. This smell wasn't as strong, but it was still HORRIBLE. It smelled like an old lady. I don't want to smell like an old lady. And because the smell is so bad, I can't use my normal amount. And since I can't use the normal amount, my hair is constantly in my face. I will be buying groceries this week and I WILL NOT buy another can of this hairspray.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    precious1997
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 246 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 246 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  

    See details

    Warranty Information: 

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.