Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Q&A
By: Canon
Walmart #: 550416369
Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Similar items available online

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The PIXMA MG3120 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers fantastic quality, versatility and ease of use. Built-in WiFi technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere in your home or office. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11". You'll enjoy a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi with the heralded FINE ink cartridges. Print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors while built-in Auto Duplex Printing allows you to automatically print on both sides of the paper and can help reduce paper usage and cost by up to 50 percent. Speaking of web printing, Easy-WebPrint EX lets you easily collect and combine multiple web pages to create and print your own layout. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The PIXMA MG3120 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers fantastic quality, versatility and ease of use. Built-in WiFi technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere in your home or office. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11". You'll enjoy a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi with the heralded FINE ink cartridges. Print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors while built-in Auto Duplex Printing allows you to automatically print on both sides of the paper and can help reduce paper usage and cost by up to 50 percent. Speaking of web printing, Easy-WebPrint EX lets you easily collect and combine multiple web pages to create and print your own layout. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.


Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner:

Key Features:

  • Print Speed
    Black: Up to 9.2 ipm; Color: Up to 5.0 ipm
  • Print Resolution
    Black: Up to 600 x 600 dpi, Color: Up to 4800 x 1200 dpi
  • Built-in Wireless
  • Energy Star certified
  • Replacement Ink
    CL-24XL and PG-240XL Black Ink Cartridges, CL-241XL Color Ink Cartridge
Additional Specifications
  • Built-in Wireless LAN (802.11n)
    Print from multiple computers
  • Auto Duplex Print
  • Auto Photo Fix II
  • Borderless printing
  • Fun Filter Effects
  • Copier Settings:
    Color: Up to 20 seconds
  • Scan Settings:
    Optical: Up to 1200 x 2400 dpi; Interpolated: 19,200 x 19,200 dpi
  • Paper & Media Compatibility: 100-sheet output tray
    Media Types: Plain Paper, Canon High Resolution Paper, Photo Paper Pro Platinum, Photo Paper Plus Glossy II, Photo Paper Glossy, Photo Paper Plus Semi-Gloss, Canon Matte Photo Paper, U.S.# 10 Envelope
System Requirements
  • Compatible Operating Systems: Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP and Mac OS X v10.4.11 to v10.6.x
What's Included
  • PG-240 Black and CL-241 Color cartridges
  • Document Kit
  • Installation CD-ROMs
  • Power supply
  • Power cord
  • USB cable

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: MG3122
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 15.75
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 17.7 x 12.0 x 6.0
Walmart No.: 550416369
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 140 questions
1-3 of 140 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by annnnnnn 3/21/2013
6 answers
  • A. I have found that I cannot without going through my router. A hard wire connection is necessary if you need to set up blutooth connections.
    by ASHLeejg105/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think so try it and see.
    by 2011bob4205/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. any copy / scanner printer will scan and print without internet connections they don't need a internet connections to do that but if your going to copy from a website or a email then yes you will need internet connections to do so
    by unclejoejoe4/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This printer has multiple methods of printing. You can print from a smart phone, through the wireless network (if you have one) or via a USB cable. You do not need an internet connection for the wireless printing, you do need a wireless network setup with your computer that you plan to print on, and your printer logged into the wireless network. If you do not have a wireless network, you can hook the computer up via the USB cable, and print directly to the printer. If you are just making copies, you simply put the page in, select the number of copies, hit color or black copy etc. You do not need a computer to make copies, no wireless connection or wired connection other than having the printer plugged into an outlet.
    by trehahn4/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can scan and make copies.
    by Biffle6273/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can use your USB cable and hook directly to computer just to make word document copies or run copies.
    by MomKi3/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
does this printer work with windows 8??
by bigo 4/6/2013
6 answers
  • A. Yes, it works with my Windows 8 laptop.
    by Jennerby5/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it can
    by ccall3214/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you might have to go on Canon website to get the lates Win8 update for the printer as well as get the lates update for ie9 / iE10
    by unclejoejoe4/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I am using Windows 8 on my laptop and it works fine. The only issue I had, was Windows found the printer without installing the software, when I installed the software it now lists the printer twice. Once from Windows, once from the software that came with the printer.
    by trehahn4/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you have to barrow a Mac and connect to the network. Then, you can only print from it. I do have a mini Ipad and am able to print from it as well as scan from it. I think it is meant for Apple, not Windows. I do have Windows 8. None of the programs on the DVD work. They do work in Apple Products.
    by ElizabethTheFirst4/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, works very well with windows 8. Basically, you can use any printer with windows 8. I researched by asking sales people at various stores before purchasing.
    by Dooleo4/30/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 140 questions See all
1-3 of 140 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 639 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

639 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

639 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
366
4 stars
192
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 stars
38
1-5 of 447 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great printer/scanner/copier for the money
7/24/2012

Customer review by JoePhotographer

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by JoePhotographer
by JoePhotographer

The set-up took 20 to 30 minutes and the prints look great. I have used the copier, scanner, and printed brochures for my karate club. Everything is working great. The Walmart staff got on a smart phone and scanned in the product to answer a specific question about the Canon PIXMA MG3122. The page with the corner turned down means that it prints on both sides automatically (auto duplex) and I wanted that feature, along with wireless operation. My computer and my wife's computer now use the same awesome printer. She sometimes prints articles from work and with the auto duplex, a 10 page article can be printed on 5 pages front and back. We can scan in articles and make them PDF's and save them for future reference. Take your time and read the set-up instructions, follow them step by step for flawless operations. By the way three years ago, I bought a Canon IP2600 printer for 19.95 at Walmart and it has performed flawlessly since the first day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoePhotographer
Walmart in Cheyenne Woming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap, Noisy, Weak Wireless
7/20/2012

Customer review by nickins

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by nickins
by nickins

I did a lot of research before I purchased this printer, and thought it would be a winner. Setup was simple, and the print quality is solid. However, 2 big BUTs 1) It is noisy. Every time I turn the machine on, it sounds like it is aligning the cartridges. Every time I print something, it does it again. The printer rattles and shakes, and it just doesn't sound like it's sturdy for the long haul. Prior to this I had a heavy, clunky, 10+ year old all-in-one, and it didn't even sound as loud 2) The wireless connection stinks. I am one room away from the router most of the time, and my computer receives a signal fine, but the printer doesn't. To top it off, the weak connection seems to confuse Windows 7. So I have to have the printer installed twice, one for the USB one for wireless, because it won't use the USB otherwise. Annoying. Plus, it seems to be sucking the ink dry, even on "Fast" quality. Will be returning the item

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickins
Would recommend to a friend? No
AirPlay enabled
8/19/2012

Customer review by rjbruce

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by rjbruce
by rjbruce

An older HP printer that I had broke and I needed a quick placement. My only requirements were wifi and AirPrint. When I got this printer home I realized the box mentioned needing an app to do any printing which was a disappointment. Before opening the box I went online and found reference that AirPrint was recently added. I setup the printer, downloaded and installed the recent firmware and it worked! If printing from your iPhone or iPad is a requirement for you and you are not comfortable downloading and updating the firmware (download from Canon's site and plug into the printer) consider a printer that supports out of the box. Otherwise this is a great deal on an excellent printer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjbruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price
7/22/2012

Customer review by Bree1986

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Bree1986
by Bree1986

I purchased this all in one printer today 07-21-12 after doing some shopping around and reading several reviews of other printers that had the wireless option. I decided to get this one. I came home set it up which took all of maybe 20 minutes, the step by step instructions are helpful and helped me set up the wireless function. This DOES include a usb cord which is helpful as alot of others do NOT. You can either set up the wireless function using the usb cord which is what I did or you can press a series of buttons on the printer to set it up. I use my phone as a wireless hotspot which seems to work great for this. It is well worth the price and does what I need it to do.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bree1986
Greenfield WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2012

Customer review by surety

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by surety
by surety

the best best feature of this item is that the ink cartidges dont cost a arm and a leg and you only need 2.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surety
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 447 total reviews See all
1-5 of 447 reviews

Customer Reviews | 639 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.