Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I live in a townhouse and have a laptop computer so I wanted a wireless printer so that I could print from anywhere. The setup does take some time and definitely need to follow each step. There was one step that I got a little confused at but all I did was turn the printer off then back on and it was full done. Have had no problems and the print quality is good. I have not printed any pictures yet though. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for home use I purchased this color printer/scanner/copier in summer 2012. Prints great in color documents. Copy & scanner is also easy to use. Buttons are easy to see. I'm a stay at home mom with some computer experience. I had no problems with wireless set up. Easy to follow instructions along with computer prompts. Wireless printer can be set up to one or multi computers in the home. I'm happy with my purchase, good for it value price. I printed color clip art images and made birthday invitations which came out very nice. I would definitely recommend for home use and school assignments but maybe not for continual use for printing photo pictures. Ink is easy to replace, you don't have to replace each color as some printers. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wireless printer! I'm very happy I bought this printer. I'm not very computer savvy, but it took me about 15 minutes to connect this to my computer and get it running (this doesn't include unpacking it and setting it up, though, which probably took another 30 minutes). It was pretty easy--just load the CD-ROM and follow the instructions. I've got wireless internet and an all-in-one computer, so it's nice not to have a bunch of wires all over the place. It prints wonderfully. I haven't printed any pictures yet, though. Yes, it is somewhat noisy, but it works great and that's the important thing. Love it! 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Setup I purchased this printer to use for my personal use. I was a little worried when other reviewers said they had trouble setting up the wireless network on the printer. So I carefully followed the directions for setup, and had no problems whatsoever! Everything went smoothly, and when I registered the product, Canon had a 50% off promotion on printer related products. So my first print job was to print that page for later reference. Worked like a charm---wirelessly! So the bottom line is, follow the directions step by step, and you'll have the printer connected wirelessly in no time at all. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little printer. It could have been easier to hook up to my network, but I was able to figure it out. Also, the paper output tray/output support should be larger--if I print more than 2 or 3 papers at a time they end up all over the floor! 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go Wireless!! I bought this printer a few weeks ago, and am very happy with it. Very easy to setup, and I love the wireless feature, since I mostly use a laptop at different places in the house. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the scanning takes a while - longer than a Canon Scanner I used to have. But overall, a pretty good buy. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes fantastic photos! I bought this printer so I could print photos when I wanted. The pictures are amazing! They look very professional. I also like the fact that I can use my notebook computer and use the wireless printer feature. Very nice. Great value. I would recommend it to anyone. I think you will be impressed. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it's a good printer, text & pictures print well. Looks like it's going use less ink then my old HP. The instructions especially for getting the wireless to work were not very user friendly but I eventually got it to work. It scans & copies fast. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and worth it!!!!! This item was so easy to start !! I was worried because this it my first home printer then to make me love it even more, I am able to print out things from my iphone! How great is that for you. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great product for the price I just got this item and I totally love it. I have yet to network it into my house. I will do that when the time comes. The install was straight forward. I great value for the price. If it does break the cost is no big deal just buy another one. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does not support printing from iPad/iPhone I bought this so that I could print from iPad/iPhone--does not support this. Set up was easy and I can print wirelessly from my laptop, so I am happy about that. I just wish I would have known prior to purchase that it didn't support AirPrint (for iPad/iPhone). 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The machine came very quickly. Easy to unload and set up. Really pleased. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great printer! Easy to setup and once I figured out how to install AirPrint feature for my IPad, it worked perfectly. 07/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not wireless for scanning Put simply, if one has to connect a USB cable from the scanner to the computer, then it's not wireless, is it? It does print wirelessly, but no one prints anymore. Should have purchased a cheaper model scanner and saved the extra money I paid for wifi. 09/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchased 6/2011 - Returned 10/2011 I bought this printer at walmart and was really excited for the all-in-one wireless capabilities. The wireless setup was a bit tough because my laptop and the printer would lose connection and I would have to connect with a cable so that they can "see" each other. Other than that, this printer worked excellently the first few times I used it. I didn't have much use for it as I was printing things from work. When I used it again a few months later the paper jammed up and wouldn't feed through properly. I was dumbfounded and shocked. I have never seen such a nice product from a major name brand choke after less than a year. Needless to say, I saved the receipt and returned it immediately for a full refund. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy steps to set up very convinience it was a few easy steps to set up and i dont need a printer cord to print more convinience to print using my laptop and wifi and at a very reasonable price for a wireless printer 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This copier makes great copies. The only drawback at all is that it is a bit noisy. Good printer for the price!! We really like it. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This printer had other great reviews, so I thought I would try it and everyone was right. It was easy to hook up and easy to use. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice printer for home networking sharing this printer over my home network, was very easy. I had a few problems with Nortons' 360, but other than that, everything went very smooth. I had been a long time HP printer user, but a friend of mine advised me of this printer as a nice change from the norm and I must say I'm impressed. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would give it zero stars if possible I purchased this item a few days ago and spent about six hours on two separate nights attempting to get it to function; I was never successful. Each time I tried to load the drivers I received error code 8007078A - failure. I then tried downloading the drivers on the Canon website but but received the same error code. I did some research online and found that there seems to be a compatability issue with these drivers and 64 bit operating systems. I contacted Canon tech support and was quickly told that there was no problem with their software, this was a Windows issue. I then contacted Microsoft tech support and was told that I would have to pay $99.00 for any assistance because my operating system was more than 90 days old and therefore out of warranty. Frustrated and dissatisfied, I returned this useless piece of junk to Walmart. I will probably purchase another multifunction device at some time in the future - but it absolutely won't be made by Canon 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very dependable! I bought this printer for my niece after having bought one for myself a year ago. I love the one we have and when she needed one for school, I knew this would be perfect for her! 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow installation and results very favorable. Would highly recommend this printer. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great printer just what i was looking for in a wireless printer/ 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best best feature of this item is that the ink cartidges dont cost a arm and a leg and you only need 2. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this printer. It was easy to install, and so far has been great on ink. I replaced a HP printer which was costing me a fortune in ink! It is a nice daily use copy, scanner and printer. Scanning function was very easy to scan documents to my computer. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent printer. This is by far the best printer I have ever purchased. And a great price too. 10/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prints Great....... Pictures were awful.........any suggestions 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer for a great price! This is a great home printer for a great price. It has all of the functionality I needed at home but didn't break my budget. So far I've had no issues with it. It was easy to set up and detected my wireless network without me having to put everything in. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for a basic all in one product. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRINTER FOR THE PRICE DOES A GREAT JOB. BEATS SOME I'VE PAID A LOT MORE FOR 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to operate 09/09/2012
31-60 of 63 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw263
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp