Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my project! I used this product when I created a scallop wall design in my daughter's nursery. When I removed the stencil, part of the wall came with it on the top side. I only had a few days left to finish the project and couldn't wait for the paint to cure. I used the delicate surface over the fresh stencil to protect it so I could repair the wall above it. It worked like a charm! Once I patched up the areas I needed to, the yellow tape peeled right off without disturbing the paint. I was amazed and very pleased. Frog Tape for delicate surfaces provides great coverage while protecting the surface underneath. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it!! works great i recommend it i like this product because it really pulls a romm together when making a desing and i cant even believe how easy it is to use!! i also use it for paintings i do it works great to not bleed through the tape like "others" or the leading brand! i recommend it to all artists but choose your canvas's wisely or they could rip it hasn't happend to me yet but it could!! Thats why you should get this product... :) 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as you could hope for. Using common sense and not to expect magic works best. Press firmly especially when going over other tape. Tweezers work great for grabbing cut pieces. Directions on package are good and clear. Adding tweezers to the directions would have helped. Plastic case is nice to keep it safe and clean. 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupendous Stripes I used the Delicate Surface Frog Tape to create stripes in a bedroom. The result was outstanding. Crisp clean lines with very little bleed. In any area with slight bleed - and I mean slight - I just went back in and touched it up. Not because it was necessary but more because I'm a bit of a perfectionist. While I debated buying the Delicate Surface tape because it was slightly more expensive than the traditional "green" Frog Tape I'm sure glad I spent the few extra bucks. I was able to apply the tape to the walls just hours after the paint dried. This kept my project moving along without long lag times. Without a doubt, Frog Tape will be my tape of choice going forward with more projects. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crisp lines and no paint removal! I always paint my ceilings first and don't like waiting too long before I do the walls. Delicate Frog tape is perfect because I can quickly tape the ceiling to do the walls the next day, while I am still in the project/painting mode! There's nothing more irritating than taping and having paint peel off when you remove the tape. Frog to the rescue!!! 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this tape! I'm a professional decorative painter and I use the delicate surface tape all the time. It's great for taping over wallpaper when I have an adjacent wall to paint. I use it for striping the 2nd color just 24 hours later. Lines are crisp, excellent for a perfectionist like myself!! 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 What a difference I haven't painted for a number of years. Good old masking tape could stick for years after I finished painting. FROG for Delicate Surfaces is FROGTASTIC! It somes off smoothly leaving no residue and no messed up surfaces behind. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms This tape is perfect for a quick job or a surface that you do not want damaged. 07/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked great It did everything we needed the tape to do. Thank you! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great around windows I used the Delicate Surface tape and it worked wonderfully. Definitely will use this product on my next painting project. 07/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painters tape that is a must A good painters tape is just as important as using quality painting brushes. Great tape. 07/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work I chose the delicate surface tape and thought it would be worth paying the extra money so I could save time. Definitely regret my choice....The tape barely stayed on to begin with and when I took it off, it pulled up paint and left me having to do alot of touchups. Really disappointed that it didn't work. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well for me Product was easy to use, no bleed through. Good value for the money. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the RIGHT stuff for art work This is the right stuff (tape) for all my household paint jobs. It is like no other!!! 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Worked Perfectly for My Dining Room I absolutely love this product. It gave me perfect results when I repainted my dining room. 07/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to the hype.... I was skeptical about paying 3 times the amout for blue tape, but decided to give it a try based on your advertising. My mistake.... I ended up with more bleed through and poor adhesion than I've ever experienced. I have to retape (with the blue stuff) and redo 2 walls. I would not recommend this product to anyone. 05/31/2012
121-136 of 136 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew159
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp