Rubbermaid 20-oz Reusable Chug Bottles, 4pk

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This pack of four Rubbermaid 20-oz Reusable Chug Bottles gives you a durable and convenient way to take your favorite beverages virtually anywhere. Each of these Rubbermaid bottles feature a leakproof seal, so your drinks won't spill when the bottles are shut. A finger loop makes the Rubbermaid 20-oz Reusable Chug Bottles easy to carry as you walk around a park, hiking trail or other locations. These Rubbermaid bottles are also dishwasher safe, free of BPA and can be stored in the freezer to chill your beverages. In addition, these dishwasher-safe bottles also fit in standard car cup holders, making it easy to take them with you in your vehicles.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This pack of four Rubbermaid 20-oz Reusable Chug Bottles gives you a durable and convenient way to take your favorite beverages virtually anywhere. Each of these Rubbermaid bottles feature a leakproof seal, so your drinks won't spill when the bottles are shut. A finger loop makes the Rubbermaid 20-oz Reusable Chug Bottles easy to carry as you walk around a park, hiking trail or other locations. These Rubbermaid bottles are also dishwasher safe, free of BPA and can be stored in the freezer to chill your beverages. In addition, these dishwasher-safe bottles also fit in standard car cup holders, making it easy to take them with you in your vehicles.

Rubbermaid 20-oz Reusable Chug Bottles, 4pk:

  • Finger loop for easier carrying
  • Leak-proof lid seal
  • Fits in standard cup holders
  • BPA free
  • Dishwasher and freezer safe
  • Model# 1787306

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: 1787306
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.08
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.25 x 6.0 x 8.5
Walmart No.: 550413727
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-15 of 163 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Design...! Would like more color choices
1/19/2009

Customer review by BenSko

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by BenSko
by BenSko

I have searched far and wide for a bottle as versatile and durable as the chug bottle. I've tried every type of container ever made for my water and protein drinks, and this one by far is the best. The flip top is much more convenient than unscrewing a water bottle, plus you can remove the whole top piece to add ice, liquids, protein powders, etc. If yours is leaking than you did something wrong or just got a bad batch. Check to make sure the white sealing ring that fits up into the top piece has not slipped into your dishwasher... I have 4 of the 20 oz, have washed them dozens of times in my dishwasher (note: my hot water heater is turned to the hottest setting) and none of them have ever melted, or leaked. I was worried that the design of the snap top would wear, but am surprised that it holds as tight as it did on the first use. My only suggestion is to offer an alternate color rather than light blue that a bodybuilder could walk into the gym with and not feel embarrassed... :-)

BenSko
Lake In The Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blue lid chug bottle,
1/15/2016

Customer review by susan44

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by susan44
by susan44

i have had 1 for many yrs,,its the best anywhere I love and adore rubber maid,,ty ty so very much 4 such a awesome product,,ty ty 300 times over,,bles su~~~~

susan44
Clearfield, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It does spill
12/7/2015

Customer review by Kati

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Kati
by Kati

So I just bought two of these from the local store and well needless to say they are not sealable. They leak and spill and I am very unhappy with the product. I really needed something that would not leak.

Kati
Chicopee, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Chugging water
10/16/2015

Customer review by Bee Lady

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Bee Lady
by Bee Lady

I bought about 15 bottles and the first holes were too small,but the chug is perfect. problem is I need more lids and you cannot buy them.

Bee Lady
St Paul, MN, United States
Gender:Female
Leaks
10/14/2015

Customer review by Phil5i5

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Phil5i5
by Phil5i5

I have two of the 20oz chug bottles and they both leak after a month of use. I am now trying to find a bottle like a thermos that has a screw top.

Phil5i5
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Clean Design and Easy to Keep Clean!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Bzrbuzzy

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Bzrbuzzy
by Bzrbuzzy

I love this waterbottle becuase it is a design that is easy to clean and keep clean. The way that the top flips off is in a way that you never have to touch the part your mouth touches. If it falls on the ground, it will roll and again, the mouth piece will always stay clean. Easy to wash... simple design, no locks or straws or sippy squirt garbage to trap bacteria! I can't find any other waterbottle that will meet such simple requirements! Plus, they make it in BPA-free plastics! I have been through 5 of these bottles in 4 years, mostly because I misplace them every now and again. The only time one of them leaked was because the rubber washer fell out and was lost. My only recommendation is that more retailers carry them because right now I am trying to get another replacement (misplaced!) and am having trouble finding them. I love having my plastic waterbottle with me all the time :)

Bzrbuzzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bottle!
8/28/2012

Customer review by SilverMom

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by SilverMom
by SilverMom

I now own 10 of these bottles. I started out with the straw sippers, but they seemed to break when dropped and the straws never seemed to stay put. These go with us to karate and scouts, and my boys drop them on a regular basis. You have to make sure you have the tops screwed on TIGHT, though, or they will leak. I've only had the lid pop open two or three times in over a year, as I'm guilty of throwing it in my loaded backpack or purse. The ease of washing it far outweighs that, though. With the open chug hole, I can put in juice, milk, lemons, smoothies or whatever, and it cleans up so easy. I would just love to see these in an 8 or 9 oz size so my dairy- allergic child could take rice milk to school. Pull tops and sipper spouts never come thoroughly clean with milk or milk alternatives This style would be the perfect solution at that size! Also a must for me- no plastic-y flavor!

SilverMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exactly What I Needed
9/11/2010

Customer review by Wordel

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by Wordel
by Wordel

For the longest time, I have been looking for a drink bottle that would not leak when it tipped over in my tote bag. I have bought many different kinds of plastic drink bottles, and, up until now, they have all leaked when not in the standard upright position. I found the Rubbermaid Premium Chug Bottle at a store in Pennsylvania ( I live in Texas). I bought only one because, as with all the other bottles, I had to test it to see if it would leak. I'm so happy with this product that I plan to buy a few more and give them as gifts to various friends and colleagues. It does not leak when it tips over. It does not leak when it is shaken (I drink tea from the bottle). It does not leak when it is upside-down and shaken when it is upside-down. It's PERFECT! I make my own "koozies" to keep the liquid cooler longer in plastic bottles. My 1st "koozie" was a bit too big for the Rubbermaid Premium Chug Bottle, so I made a new one just for this bottle. The slim design of the bottle is perfect for gripping, and it easily fit into the homemade "koozie." I highly recommend Rubbermaid's Premium Chug Bottle.

Wordel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! Great price!
5/27/2013

Customer review by NvMom2one

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by NvMom2one
by NvMom2one

I bought these after purchasing a single one at a local grocery store. I wanted to purchase more for the family. Luckily, Walmart offered them online in a package of 4 at a great price. Mine came as pictured, 2 blues, 1 red, and 1 green. They did not come with the straws, as some other reveiwers mentioned. I have a carbiner clip on my purse, so the bottle's finger loop can be hooked on to the purse. I'm sure it would be perfect clipped to a backpack. I use mine everyday. Easy to clean. Durable. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NvMom2one
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chug Away!
9/11/2012

Customer review by Alabamamama123

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Alabamamama123
by Alabamamama123

No BPA- gives me peace of mind knowing my children are drinking out of them. My only disappointed came when two of them were chug bottles- love them, but the other two came with plastic straws. I don't know what that was all about- those are good, but not as good as the two chug bottles. I give those to my two little ones since they will make less of a mess if spilled. They are a great quality. I would have given them a five if it weren't for the fact that I was expecting to receive the four chugs as pictured.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alabamamama123
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing, simple design.
8/26/2015

Customer review by Giwi11

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Giwi11
by Giwi11

This is the best water bottle I have ever had. The flip lid is easy to open and close in between exercise. The bottle does not leak (some reviews say it does - maybe they got one from a bad batch?). I trust the bottle enough now that I will just throw it into my bag (full) with all my other stuff. Have never had an issue with it leaking. It also fit's perfectly into my bike cup holder as well as cup holders in cars. The price was also amazing!

Giwi11
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Overall, great.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Roc2012

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Roc2012
by Roc2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pack includes two with straws and therefore different lids. I wish the 4-pack had none with straws.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roc2012
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are great bottles!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Catsissie

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Catsissie
by Catsissie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one Rubbermaid Chug bottle and was really pleased with it, and wanted more to meet my goal to quit using bottled water. I didn't want to pay a fortune, though, or experiment with unknown brands. These were a real bargain as well as a brand I could trust, and the four-pack allows me to have plenty of water ready to go. They're so easy to wash (I handwash all my dishes), dry quickly, and can be put in the freezer--unlike my poor aluminum bottle, which came to a sad end. The finger loop is sturdy and the top shuts firmly so there's no chance of leaking. It's perfect, nothing more to say!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catsissie
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats throw-away water bottles...!
10/15/2009

Customer review by Chabi

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Chabi
by Chabi

Buying water by the case is handy, but costly. The only reason we made drinking out of those bottles a regular habit, was that they fit into our car drink holders. Other than that, even when bought on sale, water can be expensive and a hit on anyone's budget, who's trying to watch their disposable cash. We had bought and used Rubbermaid's other water bottles, but they were never designed to fit into a cars drink holders. Too, the initial design did not provide for adequate water consumption, that is, the drinking holes were too small to drink out of and the lids either broke off, or were not a good fit and they leaked. So, we bought two of these newer chug bottles with the snap-down lids in 16 oz and one size up. They don't leak and fit well into the car drink holders. Leave it to you guys to stifle any competition and get it right. One case of bottled water covers the cost of each bottle and now we keep the backups in a Rubbermaid cooler. I know, I know, we have so many Rubbermaid products, it's scary! Competition is out there, but not really, this stuff is made to last!! I suppose there is other manufactures of products 'like' yours, but nothing quite as well made. Enjoy!

Chabi
Copperopolis, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received items as stated May 23, 2013
5/23/2013

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

Seems there is some differences in regards to what some customers received. Perhaps they have corrected that because I received all 4 exactly as described. I received two blue, one red, and one green. All four have the flip tops that can be gently closed or hard snap closed. I put lots of ice and tea in one then fumbled it, up in the air it went, hard it fell on the concrete.....not a scratch, not a crack. Very durable. Good quality. Fun to use. Great for water and I think if you are someone trying to drink more water, you'll find that you do with these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
1-15 of 163 total reviews See all
1-15 of 163 reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 3 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N/A See details

Supplier Warranty: N/A
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.