Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I've plenty bottles in my home, but this one is the most lovable thing I've ever had!! I already have two bottles of 32oz now. I love to drink lots of water and this bottle also suitable to put in my car and also the water not easly to come out from the bottle, not like my others bottle. Lovelovelove!! 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used to love mine I had a 14oz bottle for many years. I loved it. I drive for a living so I could freeze the bottle (BPA free!) and take it with me. Unfortunately, it fell out of my freezer one day and the bottom cracked and broke. I can't find the 140z bottle anywhere and it's the perfect size for me. :*( 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bottle! I now own 10 of these bottles. I started out with the straw sippers, but they seemed to break when dropped and the straws never seemed to stay put. These go with us to karate and scouts, and my boys drop them on a regular basis. You have to make sure you have the tops screwed on TIGHT, though, or they will leak. I've only had the lid pop open two or three times in over a year, as I'm guilty of throwing it in my loaded backpack or purse. The ease of washing it far outweighs that, though. With the open chug hole, I can put in juice, milk, lemons, smoothies or whatever, and it cleans up so easy. I would just love to see these in an 8 or 9 oz size so my dairy- allergic child could take rice milk to school. Pull tops and sipper spouts never come thoroughly clean with milk or milk alternatives This style would be the perfect solution at that size! Also a must for me- no plastic-y flavor! 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 OZ CHUG BOTTLES The CHUG bottle is ideal for packing in lunches. I have not had any issues with leakage or discoloring of the container. I would like to suggest Rubbermaid make available in a seperate package, "O" Ring replacements for the lids. The "O" Rings do discolor especially when filling with tea and will not whiten leaving some doubt as to whether they are okay to reuse. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chug Bottle I have purchased several of these bottles and love them. The only downfall I see is that I can't get a replacement seal for the lid, as I was told it's an older model. I'm now the proud owner of a leaky bottle that has to be recycle. That is very disappointing to me. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! This is a really great product. I feel better knowing we aren't wasting water bottles and filling up our landfills with them. I love them that they are BPA free. I like that my family loves them too. One recommendation, make another one just a bit bigger. I have big drinkers in my family. 06/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product leaks like a sieve! I am so glad that I only had water in it when it fell over in the floor board of the car . . . gently, I might add . . . and let 16 ounces of water leak out onto the mat and carpet. I'm normally carrying green tea and would usually have put it in my tote bag. So glad I didn't do that as my yarn could have been ruined. 05/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bottle ! Love my chug bottle ! I even make hot tea in them with no problem. I use hot water not boiling water. They are perfect to use on bike rides. The 32 ounce size is wonderful but hard to find. I really need replacement lids and extra gaskets. I have three of them and somehow have lost two of the lids ! Use them all the time. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Design and Easy to Keep Clean! I love this waterbottle becuase it is a design that is easy to clean and keep clean. The way that the top flips off is in a way that you never have to touch the part your mouth touches. If it falls on the ground, it will roll and again, the mouth piece will always stay clean. Easy to wash... simple design, no locks or straws or sippy squirt garbage to trap bacteria! I can't find any other waterbottle that will meet such simple requirements! Plus, they make it in BPA-free plastics! I have been through 5 of these bottles in 4 years, mostly because I misplace them every now and again. The only time one of them leaked was because the rubber washer fell out and was lost. My only recommendation is that more retailers carry them because right now I am trying to get another replacement (misplaced!) and am having trouble finding them. I love having my plastic waterbottle with me all the time :) 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bang for the buck I bought this months ago because it's a flip top chugger which makes it really easier vs. screw-ons, plus it's safe & BPA-free with no plastic-y taste. I wash it regularly and properly with good dishwashing liquid so I haven't encountered that "swampy" taste yet. It shakes around in my backpack while hurrying to go to work and it doesn't leak/spill at all. Dropped it a few times as well (off my desk; while on the stairs; etc.) with liquid in it and it just bounced & rolled with no cracks and the top stayed secure! Best of all, it's the cheapest compared to the others on the shelf. I just wish it can withstand hot water so I can dip tea bags in it, but hey, that's when my favorite mug comes into play... 11/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love these i have a few and use them everyday. only problem - like another review i read - i've lost the rubber gaskets in a couple. I REALLY WISH THERE WERE REPLACEMENTS AVAILABLE. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good all around I use these for trail running, hiking, working out at the gym, and always keep one in my car and at my desk at work. They can definitely take a beating, with the cap staying on tight even with the bottle bouncing around in my backpack as I run. Also convenient that they fit in my car's cup holder, and have ounce and milliliter marks for when I'm making mixing up a drink. Way cheaper than Nalgene bottles too. 10/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by started out good My bottle no longer sits flat on a surface. I have only used cool water in it, washed it in the dishwasher. It was fine for a couple of weeks. Now it wobbles. Inferior product. Liked it while it lasted, those 2 weeks 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bottle yet This is the best reusable drink container that I have found from Rubbermaid and other companies so far. We use containers like this daily to take water and a lunch drink everyday to work. I like that it is easy to clean and dishwasher safe with a screw-off lid and wide neck opening. We have had problems with other bottles like this from Rubbermaid opening in the lunch box after continued use, hopefully this doesn't happen with this design. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bottle I have 2 of the 32 ounce bottles, and I love them! I use one for Crystal Light, so it does have a fruity smell, which is OK. I use the other for plain water, so it doesn't have a smell, at all. I love this bottle so much because it does not have a rubber "washer" in the top. The washers are hard to remove for cleaning and can get stained. Once its discolored, it isn't something from which I want to drink. Its spill-proof, and fits into the cup holder in my car. 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 32oz We LOVE the 32 oz size chug! Both boys have been taking them to soccer practice and games for the past 2 years. They are constantly being tossed on the ground and kicked around but they have held up GREAT! No leaking or cracking and it's easy to write their names with sharpie on the sides. Now I'm looking for a couple more. 08/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaks like crazy We have 6 of these. I wouldn't have bought as many if I'd known how poorly the gaskets fit. We've lost every one of them. Wish I could say they only "leak a little" without them, but they leak terribly. My husband can't use them at work because he ends up with water all over his shirt. He wants to throw them away (how's THAT for saving the environment?!?) and I came here hoping to find replacement parts. 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Reusable Bottle I now have about 6 of these. They fit well in my car's cup holders (which are very hard to accommodate a lot of cups). Love that they are dishwasher safe. I find the flip top much easier than a lot of the screw caps out there. Definitely a fan of the leak proof, as sometimes my 4yr old son likes to drink from it. I also like being able to mix favor into my water and not worry about it splashing when I shake the bottle. 06/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple uses! I was looking for a snack container with a "flip-open" lid for my son to take to daycare. This was exactly what I was looking for. I fill it with Cheerios & the teachers just open the lid to pour some out during snack time. I plan on buying another one to fill with other snacks like pretzels to keep in my bag. Although I don't see it online, I have the 7oz size which is perfect for what I use it for. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best water bottle I have a six pack of these bottles that my family uses all the time. They do not leak at all. They are easy to open, close and wash. I haven't found a bottle comparable in quality, style or easy of care and use. 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water bottle This a great water bottle for everyday use and trips to the gym. The cap is very secure and I've yet to have a leak. I personally like the snap top lid better than a screw top water bottle. I also like the fact it is BPA free. It also fits well in cup holders. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally!!!! I love this water bottle. I was actually thinking of the perfect design for a water bottle a few months back and this is it. #1 Screw off lid for ease of washing #2 Chug opening just like your throw away bottles for ease of drinking (i hate sipping) #3 replaceable cap for chug opening #4 carry ring is added bonus over my design Great job rubbermaid. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally!!! It has taken years to finally find a perfect water bottle. (1) larger size so less trips to the water fountain at work to refill (2) chug opening instead of squirt (3) larger opening allows easy fill of ice for cold coffee, sodas and iced tea 4) Good for home use too, to carry room to room, backyard, clean the garage, etc. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bottle! I was grocery shopping when I spotted these bottles, and on impulse bought 3 of them. They have gone to school every day since then, and not a drop has been spilled. They go through the dishwasher every night and come out clean, no funky smell, even after having milk in them all day. I like that they only have 2 parts - nothing to get lost, and no straws or hinges, or what have you that feel like they never get completely clean. I logged on today to see if they were sold in a smaller size, because they are somewhat large for going to school, half the size would be perfect. I'd stock up on 6 of them and just rotate them to school and in the dishwasher and never buy another juice box again. Buy this bottle, you won't regret it.! 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 best bottle so far A few months ago I discovered these bottles and got a couple of these bottles to carry milk and water/juice. The milk doesn't smell funny after a while. It has nice grip, easy to pour and fill. The carrying loop is a great idea. Wide mouth lets it clean thorougly in the dishwasher without a doubt. And it doesn't spill-:). Satisfying to sip from the spout. I have tried to use many other bottles but this is the best bottle so far. Thanks Rubbermaid. 02/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easily Breakable I bought 3 of these. One of em rolled off my counter about 3 1/2 ft off the ground. It was filled with gatorade and Ice and it shatered. They cost about the same as a nalgene bottle, and those are a lot more durable. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bottle! I bought one to see how it handles. Then had to search at several stores to find more, they disappeared so fast but well worth the trip. Nicely balanced, fits in difficult cup holder in my car. Chug top makes it easy to get enough liquid out and easy to close. Nice job on the design. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service After reading of others with problems with the leaking bottles and loose gasket, I called the customer service number listed. I got a quick response and will be soon receiving a new lid (with new gasket). THANKS Rubbermaid for your attention to customer satisfaction and correcting the problem! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Chug Bottle ever! Because I have to be able to constantly hydrate, I was very pleased to find this in a 32oz. Let me tell you, it's the best bottle I've ever owned! It's lightweight, very easy to hold/ergonomically friendly and doesn't have that "plastic" smell/taste. I bring it everywhere with me. Thanks Rubbermaid for thinking of us, "super chuggers" to offer a larger size. Would love to see it in other lid/full bottle colors. 11/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by o ring I have had a problem with the bottle leaking when i drink from it. i believe the gasket in the lid is bad. 11/19/2010
31-60 of 154 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew265
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp