The Essential (2CD)

2 reviews ratings
Walmart #: 000000000
The Essential (2CD)
List price $16.98  (You save $5.10)
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by
Showing options for 20146
Data unavailable
Data unavailable
Data unavailable
Data unavailable
Showing options for 20146
Buy online for pickup
The Essential (2CD)

About this item

Legacy's 2012 double-disc set The Essential Mariah Carey shares much of the same DNA as the 2001 compilation Greatest Hits, running one track shorter but following the same essential track sequence. There are minor differences -- "Someday" is swapped for "Vanishing" on the first disc, while the second runs one track shorter and has "Close My Eyes" and "The Roof [Mobb Deep Extended Version]" instead of "Forever," "Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)," and "All I Want for Christmas Is You" -- but that's hardly enough to warrant a re-purchase for any listener who owns the 2001 collection, nor is it enough to recommend one compilation over the other. Both do an excellent job of summarizing Carey's '90s prime. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Explore this item

Artist: Mariah Carey
Studio Label: CD
Edited: N
Format: CD
Enhanced: N
Number of Discs: 2
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.24
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.5 x 0.5 x 7.44
Walmart No.: 0
UPC: 0088691968082
1. Vision Of Love
2. Love Takes Time
3. Vanishing
4. I Don't Wanna Cry
5. Emotions (12 Inch Club Mix)
6. Can't Let Go
7. Make It Happen
8. I'll Be There - Featuring Trey Lorenz
9. Dreamlover
10. Hero
11. Without You
12. Anytime You Need A Friend (C&C Club Remix)
13. Endless Love - Featuring Luther Vandross
14. Fantasy
15. One Sweet Day - Featuring Boyz II Men
16. Always Be My Baby
17. Underneath The Stars
18. Honey
19. Butterfly
20. My All
21. Close My Eyes
22. The Roof (Mobb Deep Extended Version)
23. When You Believe (From The Prince Of Egypt) - Featuring Whitney Houston
24. I Still Believe
25. Heartbreaker - Featuring Jay-Z
26. Bliss
27. Thank God I Found You - Featuring Joe & 98 Degrees
28. Can't Take That Away (Mariah's Theme)

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

2 reviews | 5 out of 5

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Would recommend to a friend



Im such in love with Mariah Carey's music!

Customer review by JordyPordy18

5.0 stars by JordyPordy18

i love her music so much, i sing her songs like > heartbreak, Say Something too, shack it off, more!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i want her album

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
North Chesterfield,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less

Customer Q&A

Questions & Answers
0 questions
1-0 of 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.

Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).

Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list