Samsung 43" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, PN43E450

Q&A
By: Samsung
Walmart #: 550291205
Samsung 43" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, PN43E450
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

With improved black levels, this Samsung 43" plasma TV provides the added benefit of high picture quality at a reasonable price. 600Hz Subfield Motion performance provides an increased refresh rate for clear, crisp motion and improved black levels. You'll also like the slim cabinet of this attractive Samsung 43" television.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 43" plasma TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.

About this item

With improved black levels, this Samsung 43" plasma TV provides the added benefit of high picture quality at a reasonable price. 600Hz Subfield Motion performance provides an increased refresh rate for clear, crisp motion and improved black levels. You'll also like the slim cabinet of this attractive Samsung 43" television.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 43" plasma TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.


Samsung 43" 720p HDTV, 600Hz, PN43E450:

  • 43" plasma panel
    With 1366 x 768 resolution
  • True 16:9 aspect ratio
    View your movies as the director intended
  • Built-in digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available, on this Samsung 43" plasma TV
  • HDMI Inputs: 2
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with the HDMI one-cable solution
  • 43" screen is measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • USB port
    Listen to music and view photos from USB storage devices

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

Specifications

Additional Features: Down-firing Speaker, Auto Volume Leveller (AVL) ,  On/off timer, clock, auto power off, on-screen menu, game mode, ConnectShare Movie, Wide Color Enhancer Plus, Eco Sensor, Plasma +1, progressive scan
Display Format: 720p
Resolution: 1024 x 768
V-chip Control: Yes
Type: Remote control
Sound Output Mode: Stereo
Surround Mode: Yes
Sound Effects: SRS TheaterSound
Output Power / Total: 20 Watt
Speaker(s): 2 x main channel speaker - built-in - 10 Watt
Connector Type: 2 x HDMI input ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) 1 x component video input 1 x composite video input 1 x digital audio output (optical) ( TOSLINK ) 1 x USB 2.0 ( 4 pin USB Type A )
Power Device: Power supply
Power Consumption Stand By / Sleep: 0.3 Watt
Product Type: Plasma TV
Width: 39.8 in
Depth: 2.2 in
Height: 24.5 in
Weight: 31.3 lbs
Series: 450 Series
Enclosure Color: Charcoal black
Min Operating Temperature: 50 F
Max Operating Temperature: 104 F
Humidity Range Operating: 10 - 80% (non-condensing)
Dimensions & Weight Details: Panel without stand - 39.8 in x 2.2 in x 24.5 in x 31.3 lbs Panel with stand - 39.8 in x 10.3 in x 26.6 in x 34 lbs
Digital Tv Tuner: ATSC, QAM
Model No.: PN43E450
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 42.99
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 39.8 x 10.3 x 26.6
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 550291205
Show
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
35
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-5 of 156 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Tv for money!!! but not perfect
5/18/2012

Customer review by mattinky

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by mattinky
by mattinky

For the money I dont think you will find a better looking tv or one with a better picture. There are some negative comments I will write since I did not see any posted on here. Samsung made some changes between the 2011 and 2012 model. The negative: They got rid of inputs, put usb port on back of tv instead of the convenient side location, the tv stand does not swivel, there are not buttons on tv anymore, in place of buttons there is a joystick type of device that is not very user friendly. Pros: speakers sound better, more picture setting controls, picture software upgrades. I had to buy a rf device so I could plug my dvd player, satt., and vcr into the 1 composite input that is now standard on this tv, It was an extra $20 plus rca cables. Some of the previous samsung flat panel tv's had as many as 4 hdmi inputs and 2 composite inputs, I know companies are trying to save money cut back on minimum features. Overall this is a great tv with an awesome picture for the money and I recommend it, just wish company would not cut corners and take features away. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (156) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattinky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Samsung plasma TV is bright without being harsh and with HD content, the picture is exceptional and sharp. With a little tweaking, blacks are inky and colors are outstanding. If you are into sports, or gaming, the 600hz refresh rate is absolutely essential - something LCD and LED TV can’t touch! Some people may require more HDMI connections, but if all you plan to do is connect this TV to a Blue Ray, for the price, you can’t go wrong. The one major disappointment for me is the remote control. Let me explain… While I have cable service, I don’t have a cable box or the remote control that usually comes with it, so I planned to use the remote that came with this TV. Here’s the problem; while this plasma gives you the option to save many favorite TV channels into memory, the remote control that came with it doesn’t have a dedicated “favorite channel” button so that you can easily access those channels. Glaring omission! Luckily, I was able to buy a brand new “upgrade” Samsung remote control (BN59-01041A) online at a great price that DOES have the “favorite channel” button which works perfectly with this TV. All that being said, this Samsung plasma TV is an excellent value which I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Buy EVER For A Price You Can't Beat!!!!
4/29/2012

Customer review by MHillThomas1

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by MHillThomas1
by MHillThomas1

I purchased this product after I had purchased the Sanyo 43" and I hate I didn't buy the Samsung before I purchased the Sanyo because the Samsung has a much better picture!!!I bought it almost two months ago and I LOVE IT!!!!! It has the best picture ever and it is extremely clear!! The only problem I found is the volume isn't as loud as I would like, you have to turn it up pretty loud in order to hear. Other than that, I would buy another one in a heart beat in fact I will be purchasing another one in the next few weeks!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHillThomas1
New Brockton Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
"awsome samsung"
5/7/2012

Customer review by Mitchellk

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Mitchellk
by Mitchellk

Awsome the plasma picture that this Samsung 43" class display is very clear and crisp the cleanest of any plasma Ive ever seen the display is as clear as the LED and can be viewed clearly from any angle has a energy compliance rating of 17.......you go SAMSUNG!!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitchellk
covington georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
BEST IMAGE
5/17/2012

Customer review by HOWIEW

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by HOWIEW
by HOWIEW

BEST DEAL GREAT BLACKS PERFECT IMAGE QUALITY (CHECK SAM'S PRICE TOO) SOUND IS OK 51 INCH LOOKS JUST AS GOOD GOOD FOR SPORTS BUT NO INTERNET LOVE IT IT'S BETTER THAN AN LCD/LED AT ALL ANGLES

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOWIEW
COCOA BEACH FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 156 total reviews See all
1-5 of 156 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 36 questions
1-3 of 36 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Lisa 12/30/2012
6 answers
  • A. This TV is cable ready...& was very easy to set up. Once you follow the printed directions the TV practically installs itself. There should not be any need to call a cable company unless you do not already have cable tv installed.
    by CCCCat2/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. u do not need anyone just connect ur cable or hdmi 2 connections on back of tv u will enjoy this tv lol
    by wjm19442/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes to the 1st and no to the 2nd. It's super user friendly.
    by ramsui1/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, very easy to set up right out of the box....I didn't need a cable installer, but I was just transferring from one tv to another.
    by Scoobysdaphne1/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Lisa , box might be big, but its only 37 pounds. If your not going to mount it on the wall - then No . 4 screws hold the base onto TV. HDMI cable will better you picture ! ( from cable box to TV )
    by mark2821/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it is cable ready. I use an hdmi connection.
    by darkmusze1/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 36 questions See all
1-3 of 36 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list