See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually purchased this tv in store. I paid a little less than 400.00 for it. Worth it!!! 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the money Great picture for the price! Works wonderful for the bedroom. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first tv purchase and I can't lie the best purchase I've made!! Has great picture to watch Netflix and play games. And for the price of $390 after taxes I was happy!!!! 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was not but now sold on plasma Undecided about plasma? So was I until I bought this HDTV. It has a sharpe picture and good sound for built in speakers. Spend some time to set it and you'll be amazed at the color and clarity of the pix. I have an entertainment center that was built for a 32" set but I was able to mount this 43" plasma due to the slimness of the tv and pedestal. I would like one more HDMI jack but for the price and quality this one is great. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG This TV has immaculate everything!The picture is crisp clear and the sound is AMAZING!!! I would recommend to everyone if i could! 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plasma Tv Fan???? I am Now!!!! This is my first Plasma Tv. Very nice pic. Easy set up. Light but bulky. Easy to lift but takes 2 people due to size of 43". Sound is excellent, with several modes to choose from for different themes you are watching or listening to.So much to do with this Tv Im sure I havent discovered everything yet. So many adjustments to do, sure to please anyone's individual taste. I got this on sale and a discount on top of it, very happy with price. Well worth the money. Nice case, does not look cheap in any way, a nice addition to any room. I own a JVC LCD now and needed to replace an older RCA that stopped working, wanted to replace it with a LCD, but decided to go with Plasma once I saw it and did my research in addition to looking over alot of reviews. Samsung had really good reviews on this set in particular. Im very happy with this purchase. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by plasma so far so good nice picture easy to set up and use, gets warm but all plasmas do 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV I am continually impressed with the picture. Darks are deep and colors are bright. I finally enjoy watching TV when I can. The one thing we knew about prior to buying was that with the glass front, we might get glare reflection for surrounding light sources and we did. This was easily corrected by adjusting the viewing angle so not really a problem. Set up was a breeze and the remote is user friendly. Love my Samsung. Also, I was very surprised at the quality of the built-in speakers. Excellent sound with the ability to fine tune. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I needed to replace the tube tv in our bedroom and had a cabinet to try and fit the new purchase in. After some online research, I went out to look a few different models. Because lighting was not an issue, I decided on the plasma over the LCD. I was surprised with the price for a 43" plasma. Looked no further, Walked out with it and within an hr had it set up and working wonderfully. It does not have as many options as some of the other units, but it does what I need just fine. . 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TV! Amazing picture quality with deep dark blacks and good sound. Keep the Cell Light at 20 and Contrast at 100 and simply adjust the Brightness. In daytime = 50 to 60 In evening = 40 to 50 In the dark = 27 to 35 Contrast no lower than 97 even in the dark. Mode - Movie Cell Light 20 Contrast 100 Brightness 50 (average Sharpness 0 Color 55 R/G Tint 50/50 Color Space - Native Gamma -0 (0 adds too much Contrast Dynamic Contrast - Low Black Tone - Darkest Flesh Tone - 0 Color Tone - Warm1 Size - Screen Fit Digital Noise Filter - Off HDMI Black Level - Low Film Mode - Off White Balance Calibration Thanks to 'CTM Audi' via AVS Forums. RO - 21 GO - 28 BO - 22 RG - 20 GG - 27 BG - 23 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Plasma TV for the price TV looks amazing for the price and now I can't stand the picture on my TV in the living room. I have no complaints at all about the way the TV looks or how it sounds, and it really is great for movies, games, and sports. My issues are not having enough hdmi ports on the back and only one component, especially since last years model had at least two component inputs. This means I have to purchase an HDMI selector that my old tv didn't need. The other issue with the TV is the 1024x768 resolution when used with a computer. All of the text and icons are squished and look odd. I can force the aspect ration on certain software programs to help, but I can't make the desktop look like it is suppose to and keep the widescreen format. Most older plasma screens had settings to help correct this problem, and the aspect ration settings on this TV are limited and don't really help. Other than those two complaints, this TV really does look amazing and I am very happy with the purchase. But, I would not recommend this TV for use with an HTPC, the aspect ration is a problem when used with a computer. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i i like this product. it was the right price and so far so good. i would recommend to others 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT....THE BEST YET!!! The best product yet. We have been through 3 other brands in the last 2 years and we finally decided to purchase this Samsung. I should have listened to the wife sooner and would have saved alot of problems and wasted hard earned money. The picture and sound are AMAZING. Love all the features and remote is easy to operate and understand. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value ! I have 2 LCD and an LED. This is my first Plasma. Very good picture. User friendly. This is TV is in Living room, every one loves it ! 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This machine has a great picture This TV has a wonderful picture! All TV's should have this kind of quality. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I purchased this set for my son as a gift for his new home. I set it up and currently watching the NBA playoffs on it. For the money, you can't beat this product. A lot of people are afraid of the Plasma sets, but for the clarity of the picture, I got the 51" 3D model for myself in 2011 and I have enjoyed it. If I have to pick again between the LCD, LED or Plasma, I have got to stick with the Plasma! I am glad that I didn't believe all the bad press about Plasma and I'm glad that I didn't! 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best 1080 pic.. love to see the laker games on hd 1080, especially movies and other sports..best images 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have not had enough time to see if I can explain my views It seems to be OK as of now. I believe I will enjoy the TV. I do not like to base..it is not good to support the weight of the TV. There should be a better base for it. 05/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Plasma PN43E450A1FXZA Its got a great picture. Lacking smart hub, streamming, apps, theres no firmware updates, no headphone in/out puts. Only 2 hdmi's. The box didnt have any info on the specs and features. The sales guy threw me the " its the best tv for its buck line". I wish would of got more info on this tv before I purchased it. I wouldnt have bought it. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I HAVE NEVER BEEN A PLASMA FAN UP UNTILL NOW,THIS TV IS FANTASTIC,GREAT SOUND GREAT PICTURE,,CRISP IMAGE,AND COLORS... 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the PN43D450 in more ways thank one. The most noticeable tho is the sound quality is better. I recommend this to any one! 02/29/2012
31-52 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw349
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp