See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, great value. Very easy to set up and use. Great picture, especially on HD channels. Some people seem to have a problem with the sound but I don't. I have the volume set high on the cable box and use the volume control on the TV's remote. I rarely have to turn it up past 12. I like the Intelligent Sensor so I don't have to play with the picture, it picks the best settings automatically. I also like the simple but attractive design. It looks great in my home. 06/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visual: good; sound: not so good; start slow General appearance pleasing. Screen image good (but image doesn't fill screen on most programs without using enlargement function; I don't have HD programming installed). Sound generally OK but on numerous programs I need to increase sound function number quite high to actually increase sound (I don't have an external sound system). After turning on set (with my Comcast "all-purpose" device) there is a many second delay and even then I sometimes have to push a few more buttons on the "all-purpose" to actually see TV image). 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use; fun to watch I did a lot of research before choosing this television and I am happy to say I think I made the right choice. The picture quality is AMAZING and the sleek design is attractive on or off. The only issue I have is the sound quality is kind of quiet, sometimes I have to turn it wayyy up to hear clearly, but that is easily fixable by installing speakers. I like how you can't see the buttons on the tv from far away, they are just touch activated. 06/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great TV I was in the market for a big screen TV and found this model very affordable. The only drawback is that it doesn't have enough output jacks so I can hook up my surround sound system and had to run it through the game console. This upset me as it was my understanding I would have enough jacks for gaming console, DVD player and surround sound being that it was a much newer model. Otherwise, I love the TV. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV came at a great price! The design of the TV is excellent ... it fits in great in my living room. The quality of the HDTV feature is great I love watching all of my TV shows in HD. Best of all was the price for what you get. Its a 42 inch LG LCD TV at the best price I was able to find. I would highly recommend this product! 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture This is the best tv that we ever had. The picture and audio is great. 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vivid clear picture The quality of the picture is very good. The sound is "theater" like. Overall excellent TV 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Computer and I Love This TV, I have Connected My LG to My Computer. I Watch all the TV Shows on the Internet. So Some of the Programs are Not in HD. But the LG's Picture is so Sharp. They Look Great. The Ease in the Setup Took no Time At All. Great Picture, Great Color. Just What I Needed. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Picture Quality I love this TV. This TV has such a vibrant clear and perfect picture. I love sports and now I can see the people at the games with such clarity. before I saw nothing but blurs. It brings a show to life and sometimes you almost feel like your there. I reccommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy the true meaning of television at its best. The price was great for the product. The slim and sleek design is amazing. The menu is easy to use and this TV is nothing but prue Quality. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product lacks certain features The picture is great, what I don't like is there is no audio out connections for my sound system or a headphone jack. 05/11/2012
31-41 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp