Similar items in stock

Refurbished Garmin Nuvi50LM 5" GPS with Lifetime Map Updates

Loading options...
Sold by iSaveiSave | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Refurbished Garmin Nuvi 50LM(Lower 48 States)
Refurbished Includes One Year WarrantyProduct # 010-00991-21 (Lower 48 States), 010-00991-20 (U.S. & Canada)
Replaced by Nuvi 52LM


The Garmin Nuvi 50LM is a ultra slim GPS Navigator features a 5 high-resolution touchscreen display and provides users with lifetime free map updates. This GPS lets you enjoy hands-free-calls with built-in microphone and speaker.


With Nuvi 50LM you Touch the screen to easily look up addresses and services and to be guided to your destination with voice-prompted, turn-by-turn directions that speak street names. It also offers the multiple-point routing and lane assist that helps to manage busy highway interchanges.

Nuvi 50LM Features:

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Refurbished Garmin Nuvi 50LM(Lower 48 States)
Refurbished Includes One Year WarrantyProduct # 010-00991-21 (Lower 48 States), 010-00991-20 (U.S. & Canada)
Replaced by Nuvi 52LM


The Garmin Nuvi 50LM is a ultra slim GPS Navigator features a 5 high-resolution touchscreen display and provides users with lifetime free map updates. This GPS lets you enjoy hands-free-calls with built-in microphone and speaker.


With Nuvi 50LM you Touch the screen to easily look up addresses and services and to be guided to your destination with voice-prompted, turn-by-turn directions that speak street names. It also offers the multiple-point routing and lane assist that helps to manage busy highway interchanges.

Nuvi 50LM Features:

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Refurbished Garmin Nuvi 50LM(Lower 48 States)
Refurbished Includes One Year WarrantyProduct # 010-00991-21 (Lower 48 States), 010-00991-20 (U.S. & Canada)
Replaced by Nuvi 52LM


The Garmin Nuvi 50LM is a ultra slim GPS Navigator features a 5 high-resolution touchscreen display and provides users with lifetime free map updates. This GPS lets you enjoy hands-free-calls with built-in microphone and speaker.


With Nuvi 50LM you Touch the screen to easily look up addresses and services and to be guided to your destination with voice-prompted, turn-by-turn directions that speak street names. It also offers the multiple-point routing and lane assist that helps to manage busy highway interchanges.

Nuvi 50LM Features:

Refurbished Garmin Nuvi 50LM
(Lower 48 States)

Refurbished Includes One Year Warranty

Product # 010-00991-21 (Lower 48 States), 010-00991-20 (U.S. & Canada)
Replaced by Nuvi 52LM




The Garmin Nuvi 50LM is a ultra slim GPS Navigator features a 5" high-resolution touchscreen display and provides users with lifetime free map updates. This GPS lets you enjoy hands-free-calls with built-in microphone and speaker.




With Nuvi 50LM you Touch the screen to easily look up addresses and services and to be guided to your destination with voice-prompted, turn-by-turn directions that speak street names. It also offers the multiple-point routing and lane assist that helps to manage busy highway interchanges.



Nuvi 50LM Features:





    Specifications

    Color: Black
    Display Technology: TFT
    Memory Card Type: MicroSD
    Manufacturer: Garmin
    Features: Traffic Alerts ,  Spoken Street Names ,  Lane Assist
    Display Resolution: 480 x 272
    Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Battery Life: 2 hours
    Model: NUVI50LMREFURB
    Screen Size: 5"
    Brand: Garmin
    Video Streaming Quality: 480 x 272
    Recommended Use: Automotive
    Has Touchscreen: Y
    Condition: Refurbished
    Manufacturer Part Number: NUVI50LMREFURB
    Accessories Included: Car power cable ,  Suction cup mount
    Batteries Included: Y
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 255 questions
    1-3 of 255 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Just curious if it is like a phone in that I buy the hardware but then also need a carrier or something to actually use it thanks
    by Craig 11/25/2013
    6 answers
    • A. Gps units do not work through a "carrier" but from information they receive from orbiting satellites.
      by Sorensen8/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. And that's the beauty of a Garmin. Free usage, free updates!
      by MoMoBoy13004/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. No contract needed. Just remember to use common sense when using and you should be good forever with the lifetime updates. Mine has not updated yet, but seems to be current. This is a driving aid and unfortunately will run you through towns and other places you did not want to go to save a 100 feet if you have it set for shortest distance.
      by toomanyboats312/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, not like a phone, you buy it you own it. Free updates from the manufacturer via a USB cable, through a computer, every four months. Plug it in a go....!
      by Gmann241/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No contract or fees or anything. Once you purchase your unit hook it up to your computer and make sure all current updates and maps are current. Register your unit and send in warranty card. Nothing else to pay for. You get free map updates for LIFE. The way roads are closed, opened, built, etc it is a must to check for updates every so often.
      by dwmgg1712/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are no fees associated with the device.
      by GarminProductExpert12/17/2013
      Written by a verified representative from GarminProductExpert
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 255 questions See all
    1-3 of 255 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1189 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1189 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1189 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    739
    4 stars
    281
    3 stars
    47
    2 stars
    34
    1 stars
    88
    1-5 of 995 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great product
    12/4/2013

    Customer review by Wodanaz

    5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Wodanaz
    by Wodanaz
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The GPS is great has a great screen and doesn't have all that stuff you never use like Bluetooth and music storage. It does have the split screen like the more expensive models do I was very impressed with the unit. I updated the software while it was charging for the first time. The Garmin new downloader is also easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? (129) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wodanaz
    Kansas city
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Nice product - I bought two of them...
    12/9/2013

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This looked like a nice step up from my 3-year old Tom Tom 3.5" screen (which didn't have lifetime maps and they wanted more than the cost of the unit for the maps). The larger screen is very nice, the touch controls more sensitive/intuitive than the Tom Tom, and I really liked the ability of the software to "clone" the favorites in each device between each other so that I could just keep one in each vehicle w/its charger and dash mount. The unit is heavy, but the glass mount appears to be very strong in suction (vs. my Tom Tom who's mounts fell off both of my windows over a year ago and won't re-stick). I have only had these for a few weeks but would definitely recommend them at this point. The Wal-Mart black Friday price was great - less than the cost of a year's worth of Tom Tom's maps, and this has lifetime map updates included. Both units were clean, professionally packaged, and in good condition vs. a couple of the review comments that I noted before buying the first unit.

    Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Orlando, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    EXCELLENT BUY !!!!!
    1/28/2013

    Customer review by Wanderer65

    5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Wanderer65
    by Wanderer65
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this GPS to upgrade my Garmin nuvi which needed a map change,as everyone knows the upgrade almost costs as much as a new unit.With lifetime map upgrades on the 50LM,I feel this is an excellent value.The unit arrived site to store very fast and was ready to roll right out of the box.I registered it thru Garmin on-line as suggested and popped for the two year extended warranty thru WalMart so feel comfortable on any issues that may arrise in the future.I travel extensively with a motorhome and especially like the fact that this new unit even gives you the correct lane to be in when navigating thru city traffic with upcoming turns in advance.I had only one glitch while traveling around rural Texas,the screen went gray with the vehicle icon moving thru what appeared to be "offroad" with no road displayed although I was on a paved state road.When I reached the next state road and made my turn,everything displayed again.Haven't had that happen again,so don't know what happened.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wanderer65
    South Padre Island,Tx.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Reconditioned - have to return it & get new one
    7/12/2013

    Customer review by kathyatty

    3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by kathyatty
    by kathyatty

    I got to use it for one day and it was fantastic but I noticed that some touch screen items were not entering easily. Today I needed to enter an address with an "l" in it and it wouldn't enter it for anything. That means I have to take it back, and yes I am going to try again because the screen and information was fantastic. I was disappointed that it didn't have [or I couldn't find] the "where am I" button which made it so easy for me to enter places I go to frequently in my old garmin [which has stopped talking to me.] conclusion: if you have the money buy it new. If you're on a budget probably get the extra warranty. Mine failed immediately so I can return it no problem, but it makes me a little doubtful about the reconditioned ones. [My old one stopped talking to me after about 2 years use but it was very cheap.] Now my eyes are not as good and I need the big screen which is amazing. Also I have the dashboard beanbag holder and the big one seemed to transfer to it easily. I still vote for garmin over anything else.

    Was this review helpful? (102) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kathyatty
    scottsdale,az
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Works great... free map updates.
    9/30/2012

    Customer review by itsogood

    5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by itsogood
    by itsogood

    I like the way this garmin works compared to my old one. The free map updates for life is a great deal. You almost have to pay as much for the updates on the old one as you would for the price of the new one. (Around $70) The lane change feature tells you which lane you need to be in pretty far ahead of time and once you learn how to use that feature it is really helpful especially if you are in an unfamiliar area. It also shows a little thumbnail of the traffic sign you will see when you are approaching the turnoff ahead. There are two areas to look at when you are coming to the turnoff... one is the split screen that pops up and the other is the upper left corner that shows you which lane, of all the lanes that are coming up, to be in. Took me a couple days of using it to figure all that out. Having a larger screen is another great aspect of this GPS. I got the re manufactured model and it looks and works just like a new one. Hope it holds up as long as my previous garmin. Definitely recommend this one if you are looking for a good GPS.

    Was this review helpful? (333) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    itsogood
    cy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 995 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 995 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1189 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: Y 90 day warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.