Rated 4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't know the name brand upon purchasing. The product is great and I would definitely by this again. I wasn't pleased at all with how long it took for the product to come into the store, but I will live. Overall a great deal and will be buying more tvs online. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING TV FOR THE PRICE!!!! This was my very first HDTV that I purchased so I was looking at all of the options I had, brands ranging from Vizio, Sony, LG, Etc.... I looked at them all. Then i saw this TV and said lets look at the reviews and well needless to say I learned about the "kill switch" and how pretty much all the 1 star reviews said "it did not power on". For the price you will not find anything better, the picture is amazing, the TV is surprisingly very slim, my only real complaint is the sound levels it could be a little bit better but hey, its still an amazing TV. (I might pick up a sound bar later on) Now for all you gamers out there let me tell you this TV has no input lag at all, runs amazingly. Games ranging from Call of Duty to Skyrim no lag at all, plus with a HDMI the picture quality is flat out jaw dropping. (The one thing i was worried about the most in getting a new TV was this, the input lag, so if you a gamer and are looking for a amazing TV for a unbeatable price this is the TV for you). 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look for POWER switch @ bottom of tv Great picture and sound is pretty decent. Set up was easy. I like that the tv swivels. Doesn't weigh a ton. Putting the stand on was not difficult (I managed to do it without crying). I like the tv and would buy it again. 08/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Work We just bought and set up and nothing. We can't get it to work. Will be returning to walmart for a refund tomorrow. 07/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seems to be a common problem. Mine would not power on right out of the box with either the remote or the power button on the side. Tried different batteries and outlets. 08/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not turn on. I could not get the TV to turn on. I called the 888 number listed on the TV for service. They did not even know they were servicing the Hiteker product. Placed me on hold and then came back on and said "sorry". He then said to return the TV to the store. That it may be the power cord. After I returned the TV I read the review where the customer stated there is a on/off switch on the back of the TV. Not the one on the side, but on the back. If the service people would have known their product, I could have been watching the TV instead of returning it. I would recommend that in the future they print under trouble shooting the fact that there is a on/off switch on the back of the set. 09/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a great tv and I just order one for my son. 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Picked it up at Walmart and they were very helpful and courteous. Got home put it together and plugged it in and and it would not turn on. Tried different outlets, wiggled the connections to no avail. Took it back to Walmart same great service on returning. I ordered a different TV online from Walmart with confidence. 09/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work out the box! What a waste of time! going to the store picking up the TV and having to return it! If it doesnt work right out the box I don't see this product lasting very long in your home, could just be my luck, but buyer beware! 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever...!!! I had 2 sent to me (the second was a replacement for the first) and neither works! I can understand the first - sometimes things happen - but what are the odds that 2 consecutive sets have random issues??? This was a poor decision by someone in Walmart's purchasing dept., and they should never carry these again - in fact, they should pull them ASAP! The funniest part - the big green "Q.C." stickers #quality checked# stickers on the back of each - sick joke there! Also, don't bother calling the service number on the back of the unit #and in the manual, which also is poor quality# - all you get is a recording asking to leave a message, and they have yet to call back...I guess I should not be surprised. All-in-all, a complete waste of my time - although it would make a nice-looking, but expensive paperweight #or furniture store prop# - stay away from this one! Although shipping was extremely fast to my home, the post office is 20 minutes away to return it, plus they recommend insuring it - and I had to return 2 of them! 06/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE DISSAPOINTED Received TV, went through the trouble of assembling the stand, plugged it in, and it DID NOT WORK. NO RESPONSE AT ALL. This set was totally defective and tech support was not available to help. About the stand, it has the most rediculous setup I have ever seen. It is difficult for one person to put together and forces you to hold the TV sideways which I do not like to do. I will be returning this set ASAP. There should be much better quality control measures in place to prevent this from happening. VERY DISSAPOINTED. 06/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not open the box. Decided to get a bigger size TV 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my son's birthday I got this fr my son to use with his xbox 360 and could not have gotten a better deal anywhere 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value. 10 minutes to set up and running! All that was needed was a phillip screwdriver. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value We love this television. The picture and sound are clear. We're very happy with it and the price is outstanding. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely worth it. As soon as I saw this TV and read all the great reviews on it, I was sold. Amazing picture, sound is decent for this TV, love its features and the TV itself looks great. Received it within 2 days, very happy about that. I also love Walmart's tracking system, very useful, just throwing that out there. Overall, if you're looking for a TV for your room or where ever, this is it. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was a bit smaller than what I expected,but the product features and quality are great 10/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 It's okay for a second TV The pros: It looks great, it's light weight, it was very easy to set up, the sound is good, it has a sleep timer. The cons: My cable company doesn't have this brand listed so I have to use 2 remote controls, the volume & channel buttons on the Hiteker remote are in the opposite place of all the other remotes I have. When you view it as "full screen" you lose the words on the top and bottom (I can't see what channel I'm on, I can't see the time, I can't see how much longer is left in the show), when you put it on "cinema view" you can see it but then you have a lot of black space around the edges. Honestly, it's ok for a second TV, I wish I had bought a name brand TV though. 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even though i did not recognize this brand name, it turned out to be a steal. The picture quality is excellent and it is very functional. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love the picture quality of this tv! Far better than any I've seen. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV Bought this TV to replace my old one. This is my first Flat screen and is wonderful! I love everything about it. Beautiful picture and awesome sound. Easy to assemble the stand. Like others have said there is a hidden power switch underneath. Excellent value for the money! My niece loves it so much she is planning on buying on for herself. 10/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality set. Looks very nice. Easy set up with HD directv HDMI hook up. Rember to turn on kill switch on the back of the bottom of the set. It is off when you open it. I was also able to program the directv remote to only have to use one remote. Very nice option for the off brand. To program the remote I chose the Hisense brand to program. Select program tv. Move top slide to tv. Then press the select button and the mute button at the same time until the lights flash 3 times. Next enter 991 lights flash then1,lights flash. Next push chanel button continuously until the tv goes off. Next push the select button and you should be set. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Picture/Sound Ok It maybe my Directv, but on ALL channels, the sound varies up/down while people are just talking. I've changed channels, adjusted the E.Q., switched tv boxes, & it still fluctuates while someone is talking. Great picture; Sharp, Clear, Crisp, everything you would want in an HD TV. BUT, the "Sound" is what you listen too. OH YEH, by the way, there is NO code for this tv to operate with a Directv remote. Soo... You need to use "2" remotes with Directv. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the $$$ good deal so far Only had this for 3 days but so far so good. for $200 you cant go wrong, add the 4 year replacement for $25 and this is a no-brainer. picture is good, sound is a bit "tinny" great TV for the bedroom 09/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent TV (Not for TV savvy junkies) TV WONT WORK UNTIL MASTER SWITCH ON BOTTOM OF TV IS TURNED ON! (Just wanted to get that out of the way for anyone who cant get it to turn on!) The switch is there because there is constantly a red light on when the tv is off, and that can really annoy people so it has a "killswitch." There is nothing in the instructions about it and it is sort of hidden by the stand base so feel around for it! Ok, now to the review! I was looking for a larger TV for our bedroom, but didnt want to spend a lot. I normally go for Sceptre brand TVs when looking for a deal because they have always worked well for me. However, I saw this was a few dollars less than the comparable Sceptre so I gave it a try. Overall, my favorite part is that there is no wasted space. It is truly ULTRA slim, there is no 2 inch space wasting boarder around the screen, it takes up basically only the 32 inches needed for the screen, which was perfect for the bedroom! Very Very sturdy stand, and it is able to spin so even better! Picture quality... eh, its an LED but it doesn't hold a candle to our 60" sharp aquos #which I obviously didnt expect it to# but it is slightly brighter than a basic LCD. Picture is also a little grainy, especially up close, but it will be that way with any cheap tv. As long as you have some distance between you and the screen it will be just fine! As far as the sound goes, your expectations should never be high for a flat screen, but I think it sounds great, especially since it is just a bedroom tv for us! Overall, I wouldnt recommend this as your big investment main tv, but I would recommend it 100% for your second #3rd, 4th, etc.# TV, because it is an AMAZING value and quality is definatly up there! 09/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing pixels, yellow halos around them. Returned The rest of the picture was very sharp and clear, the sound was more than adequate. It would have been a great value for the money. Hopefully it was just my TV that had the the pixel problem. I returned the TV and got a 39" Sanyo, a name I am more familiar with. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Better Than Expected I ordered online and shipped site to store, arrived earlier than estimated. Took me less than 30 minutes to setup, powered on immediately with no issues. I decided to purchase this unit not only because of the reasonable price but the screen size also seems so much larger since the screen extends out further on the sides where most tv's have less screen and more border plating. Glad I had read the reviews about the power saver switch. For the price both the picture and sound quality are excellent. I would agree with reviewers that the remote control leaves something to be desired but overall I am very happy with this purchase. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great TV and the controls are so easy. The HDMI hook up is great and very easy plus make sure your cable is set on HDMI 1 instead of TV on the controls and if you use your laptop hook it to the HDMI 2 that way you can watch movies on the internet like Hulu and on your hard drive. The HD is Awesome plus it don't have anything wrote on the face or sides of the TV which is nice. To me this TV is worth a lot more then what I paid for it I give it 5 stars. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the $$. Easy to assemble and use. As mentioned in other reviews - but not in the manual - there is a switch on the bottom of the TV. Great picture and great sound. Limited features but that is OK considering the cost. Very pleased with it 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tv for price after reading the reviews going on line i purchased this tv and glad i did it is HONESTLY a GREAT TV i put it in the bedroom but would easly go in living room picture quality is really good i was skeptical at first but went ahead and did it WOULD RECOMEND ! 09/10/2012
31-60 of 69 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw178
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp