Vizio 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.2" ultra-slim) E191VA

Q&A
By: VIZIO
Walmart #: 550287810
Vizio 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, (1.2" ultra-slim) E191VA
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Vizio 19-Inch Class LED-LCD HDTV features Razor LEDs to provide brilliant color and contrast in a very thin frame. The viewing angle can be adjusted both vertically and horizontally for a clear view from anywhere in the room. With SRS StudioSound HD technology, it delivers immersive surround sound. This Vizio LCD HDTV can be easily mounted on the wall.

About this item

The Vizio 19-Inch Class LED-LCD HDTV features Razor LEDs to provide brilliant color and contrast in a very thin frame. The viewing angle can be adjusted both vertically and horizontally for a clear view from anywhere in the room. With SRS StudioSound HD technology, it delivers immersive surround sound. This Vizio LCD HDTV can be easily mounted on the wall.

Vizio 19-Inch Class LED-LCD HDTV

  • 19" LED panel - With a 1366 x 768 resolution
  • True 16:9 aspect ratio - View your movies as the director intended
  • Wide 180-degree vertical and 170-degree horizontal angles - See a clear picture from anywhere in the room
  • Built-in digital tuner - Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • 5 ms response time - Quick response time for a great picture
  • HDMI Inputs: 1 - Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI one cable solution
  • 18.5" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Wall mountable - VESA standard 75mm x 75mm
  • SRS StudioSound HD audio - Get booming surround sound


  • TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

    TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

    Specifications

    Remote Included: Yes
    Resolution: 720p (HDTV)
    Response Time: 5 ms
    Tv Definition: HDTV
    Tv Technology: LCD ,  LED
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: E191VA
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 9.95
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 18.0 x 4.3 x 12.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550287810
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    218
    4 stars
    83
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    9
    1-5 of 217 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    For the money, best TV you can buy
    4/18/2012

    Customer review by eh6133

    5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by eh6133
    by eh6133

    I usually buy items such as this through Amazon but found that my local Walmart was actually about $ 2 cheaper. Of course I had to pay sales tax but wanted the flexibility of an easy return if necessary. I wanted a small set for our screened porch and initially purchased a 22-inch Sansui at Walmart for $ 178. I am with Direct TV and did not want to add another HD box since I already have two. On standard definition, the Sansui's picture was unacceptable (uneven color, poor flesh tones, flushed color, etc.) even after a lot of "tweaking". The sound was even worse especially the lack of volume. Needless to say this overpriced piec of junk was returned to Walmart and they cheerfully refunded my purchase price. I then turned around, went to the back of the store and bought the 19-inch Vizio. We had bought this same set 6 months ago for the kitchen and I could have saved myself some trouble by duplicating this puchase. At $ 158, we are just as pleased with this new Vizio as we are with the kitcen set. Easy set up (even with the Direct TV connection), great picture (even with standard def) after some customizing and excellent quality high volume sound from front-firing spekers. This is our third Vizio - the 26-inch set on HD is simply magnifiscent ! In summary, to save youself time, effort and money when TV shopping pick the screen size then pic Vizio !

    Was this review helpful? (210) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    eh6133
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Best 19" HDTV for quality and price
    4/24/2012

    Customer review by Squidgetguy

    5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Squidgetguy
    by Squidgetguy

    I chose this Vizio HDTV for my small camping trailer that I built. Hung on a swing-out wall mount, using a home-made antenna mounted just above the roof outside the trailer, this TV picks up between 15 and 20 clear channels in my central Florida location and while camping on the east coast. The TV setup is quick and the picture is very good on even on standard definition with the antenna. The sound level is quite adequate and very clear for small speakers. I am extremely happy with my purchase. In fact, I plan on buying another one for our kitchen to replace the old 13” analog TV my wife has been using. Hung beneath the cabinets on a swing-down mount, this Vizio HDTV will provide a larger, sharper image without taking up counter space at a very reasonable price. I haven’t found another TV online or in stores that beats this one for a combination of quality and price.

    Was this review helpful? (119) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Squidgetguy
    Central Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great Little HDTV At A Great Price!
    6/7/2012

    Customer review by KBPJMP

    5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by KBPJMP
    by KBPJMP

    My wife and I recently purchased this 19 inch Vizio HDTV to replace an old analog TV in our kitchen. It is not connected to cable and uses an RCA UHF/VHF Indoor Antenna also purchased at Walmart for reception. It took my wife less than an hour to set-up and program this TV. We use it primarily to watch the news in the morning. The picture quality, sound quality and value are truly excellent! This little TV has exceeded our expectations!

    Was this review helpful? (103) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    KBPJMP
    Hudson, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    5/22/2012

    Customer review by dupsi

    5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by dupsi
    by dupsi

    Great picture and wal-mart beats the price!!!

    Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    dupsi
    middletown, ct
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great LED TV for the money spent.
    6/4/2012

    Customer review by JLWSherman

    5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by JLWSherman
    by JLWSherman

    I am not going to state "this is a great TV for the money" but I will state "this is a great TV". I installed this unit in my 40 ft. Carver yachts master stateroom and the set is a perfect fit mechanically and mentally. I love how Vizio puts the speakers in the front facing out as this helps the sound travel to the viewer. Most sets I found in this smaller size have the speakers in the bottom which causes reflected sounds. This was a plug and play unit for me as I am not too particular to perfect definition but the picture is better than what was in its place by leaps and bounds.....Very good buy and I do recommend Vizio as I have a 55 inch at home also with no issues.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    JLWSherman
    Sherman, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-5 of 217 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 217 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 69 questions
    1-3 of 69 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by LEMON5 6/11/2012
    9 answers
    • A. yes but new digital antenna (<$20) will work a lot better.
      by davehcolso12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No! You can't .
      by Millie191811/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thank you for inquiring about our product. This TV offers 3.5mm Audio out to Connect headphones powered speakers, or other 3.5mm audio device. I hope that answers your question. Thanks again and have a great day.
      by VIZIOEntertainmentExpert11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you have the TV Ears with the coax cable it will connect.
      by datfatkat11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I did. But they have to lay on my counter.
      by cadensgrandma11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you can use rabbit ears with this if they dont have the coaxil wire on them they sell an adapter that the older antennas terminals hook to then you just plug it in to tv where cable wire would go.
      by ndfishrman11/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by rpf57437/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can, I did this when we were moving, I bought a cheap set from Lowe's for $9.99 and it worked awesome, crazy good picture! R. Dunk
      by RDUNK11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you are able to connect antenna to this TV
      by VIZIOSupport11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by jc 10/5/2012
    9 answers
    • A. Yes it has one USB 2.0 Connector
      by gramps91/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes - see specs
      by davehcolso12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by Millie191811/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES. it does on the Left side facing on the SIDE not the front or the back so it's pretty simple to access
      by Divamommaof410/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is one USB port and one HDMI port
      by Oldcougarz10/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it has one usb port.
      by snapnow10/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has usb port
      by spook30111/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thank you for inquiring in our product. Yes this TV does have a USB port and the function for this is service and photos. Thank you and have a great day.
      by VIZIOEntertainmentExpert12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No It Does Not Have a USB Port.
      by SOUND112/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 5/22/2012
    9 answers
    • A. yes - the sound on this TV is GREAT.
      by davehcolso12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The speakers are located in the front of the t.v!
      by Millie191811/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thank you for inquiring about our product. The speakers are on the front of this TV. Thanks again and have a great day.
      by VIZIOEntertainmentExpert11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. You can even hear stero at times!!
      by cadensgrandma11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this is an option that i think is great all vizio tvs have front speakers. the sound on this one is great and has options so you can customize sound to your personal preference.
      by ndfishrman11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES, the speakers runs across the lower 2 inches of the front part of the TV. The front speakers sound ok to me, I have the TV in my bathroom.
      by RDUNK11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, at the base of the TV - the speakers go from side to side and really sound great!
      by KBPJMP11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The speakers are located on the bottom of the TV in the front.
      by VIZIOSupport6/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, but they sound like tin cans
      by dipi63011/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 69 questions See all
    1-3 of 69 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list