Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

77 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: VIZIO
Walmart #: 550902050
Vizio E321VL 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

High definition entertainment has never been so amazing. The 32" Class LCD HDTV delivers 720p high definition for remarkable detail and striking 100,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio for truly deep blacks and brighter whites.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

About this item

High definition entertainment has never been so amazing. The 32" Class LCD HDTV delivers 720p high definition for remarkable detail and striking 100,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio for truly deep blacks and brighter whites.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.


Vizio 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, E321VL Refurbished :

  • 32" LCD panel
    With a 1366 x 768 Full HD resolution
  • True 16:9 aspect ratio
    View your movies as the director intended
  • Wide 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles
    See a clear picture from anywhere in the room
  • Built-in digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 500 cd/m2 and 8 ms response time
    Quick response time for a great picture
  • 100,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 2
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI one cable solution
  • 32" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

Specifications

Brightness: 500 cd/m2
Contrast Ratio: 1,000,000:1
Remote Included: Yes
Resolution: 720p (HDTV)
Response Time: 8 ms
Tv Definition: HDTV
Tv Technology: LCD
Primary Color: Black
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: RBE321VL
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 25.55
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 31.19 x 8.28 x 22.45
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 550902050
Show
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-5 of 55 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No more refurbished for us.
4/17/2012

Customer review by MomForTwoSons

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MomForTwoSons
by MomForTwoSons

We bought the TV for our son's birthday. It came in via UPS in record time. We took it out of the box, hooked it up and it worked fine. We shut it off, let it cool down and repacked it into it's box to wait 8 days for his birthday. The day arrived, we presented him with the TV and he was thrilled. We took it into his room, hooked it up and it wouldn't turn on. We tried everything, even taking it back into the room it had originally worked in. Nothing. So on his birthday, my son and I drove into town to Walmart (40 minutes away), the customer service personnel were fantastic, they held the original TV and we went back to the electronics department and through the help of my eldest son who looked up on the internet what the store had in stock, found a VIZIO 32" HD TV with more ports, that cost us another $50.00. It is a great TV and and was a really good buy at $278. We have decided that we do not want to buy another refurbished product. It is the second item we have purchased, and both were disappointments. We are just thankful that we purchased this one from Walmart, and though we had to go back to the store to get another one, the store personnel made it practically painless.

Was this review helpful? (100) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomForTwoSons
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Entry Level TV For The Price
4/29/2012

Customer review by fuzzyeye

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by fuzzyeye
by fuzzyeye

My Vizio 32" E321VL is Refurbished. This is my first experience in personally owning an LCD HDTV. So I really have nothing to compare except watching someone else's HDTV, or what I have seen in a store. (Interestingly stores, like Wal-Mart, do not have any of these HDTVs hooked up to an HD signal.) I am moving up from a 1000lb tube TV, or so it seemed. This TV was easy to set-up and mount to the wall. You need an HD signal to get the most out of this or any HDTV. The only source of a TV signal that I am using is an outdoor TV antenna. I receive 8 HD channels in my local area out of a total of 21 digital broadcast channels over the air. They look totally awesome, with such rich detail and color. The TV tuner picks up all of the channels I was receiving with the "convertor box and tube TV" setup that I was using before. The only disappointment is the "Electronic Program Guide" will only show details of the program that I am watching at the moment, which almost seems pointless. With my convertor box setup I was able to look at the TV schedule of the whole day. Even the cheapest convertor box is able to at least do this much. FYI; This TV does not need the convertor box to receive Over-the-Air TV signals. It has a built-in digital tuner. You can Google the net for "Vizio E321VL picture calibration" and you will find a number of suggestions on how to custom set up your picture. I found it easy to negotiate through the menus and make my adjustments. One thing that I discovered is that you can have different individual settings for the different inputs to the TV; for example I may have my DVD input set at stretch, and my TV antenna input set at normal. Even the volume can be set for each individual input. The one thing that attracted me to a Vizio is that it was the only brand of TV that had its speakers pointed at me. I am thinking that having the speakers pointed toward me would reduce the need to "up the volume" or placing the TV in an entertainment center, in order to direct the sound outward. I have no problem with the audio on this TV. I had read a lot of reviews on how people were disappointed. But looking at any of the TVs in the 32" range, they all had either 10w or 5w speakers. Nothing to give you the sound of a home theater system, which I am not surprised, I am satisfied and thought the audio was very exceptional. I do not think that the speakers are capable of delivering any heavy bass sound if that is your cup of tea. A sound bar is the only way to improve sound. It has a feature that auto adjusts the sound between a commercial and programming, even between channels. I turned this feature off because I think at times it was confused. No problem with the sound fluctuating after it was turned off. I have found that this TV is good for all around general viewing; Very good TV for the price. I found that viewing sports or action movies was even good, but then again I am receiving my viewing from an outdoor antenna which gives me a better signal than a satellite dish or cable would. I personally feel that raw OTA signal directly from the broadcast tower, and Blu-Ray, are the best signals that would enhance your experience on any HDTV. I am giving this TV only 4 stars because of the "Electronic Program Guide" which is almost completely nothing. That feature should have at least been comparable to an inexpensive convertor box. It is a small detail that should have had some attention and it is that important to me.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzzyeye
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/30/2012

Customer review by diamondgirl71

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by diamondgirl71
by diamondgirl71

this tv was purchased for my two sons.Great value for the price

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondgirl71
high point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2012

Customer review by Inovator

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Inovator
by Inovator

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. This TV is better than I thought it would be. The resolution and size is great for a small room. It was easy to set up and operate. The picture quality is excellent. Also the sound is better than I hoped for. I would buy another if I had the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inovator
Napa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2012

Customer review by manhands222

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by manhands222
by manhands222

this tv worked for about 2 minutes after turning it on for the first time. dont waste your money. buy new.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manhands222
afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 55 total reviews See all
1-5 of 55 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 12 questions
1-3 of 12 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I would like to know the actuall condition of the refurbished tv I would be getting. Was it previously used? Was it a return? Any cosmetic problems?
by an anonymous customer 5/10/2012
6 answers
  • A. Like brand new, if not new.
    by alibryan11/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Most appear as if they are brand new
    by cfsteed10/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The TV showed no signs of being used, so if it was I couldn't tell. It appeared brand new despite not being in original packaging.
    by JJPFL7/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I cannot tell it from a brand new TV.
    by Inovator10/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It came well packaged in brown cardboard boxes. It looked as good as my new 42 vizio, no marks, no scratches, an had the protective clear cling wrap like the new ones do.
    by Xjr16/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine was like new out of the box, even the batteries for the remote were in the original package. The plastic that covers the screen and bezel were intact, manual and everything were in a sealed bag.
    by fabou36/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 12 questions See all
1-3 of 12 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Supplier Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list