RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ

Q&A
By: RCA
Walmart #: 550375611
RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 39LB45RQ
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The RCA 39" Class LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV provides you with a brilliant full HD 1080p picture for your viewing pleasure. The wide 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles enable optimal views from anywhere in the room, and its ultra-slim design allows you to set it up on a stand or mount it on a wall. The wall-mountable LCD TV delivers 3-D surround sound for a realistic movie experience. It also has a PC video input to connect your computer so you can enjoy high-definition images. The Energy Star-qualified LCD HDTV doesn't consume much power and is eco-friendly.

About this item

The RCA 39" Class LCD 1080P 60Hz HDTV provides you with a brilliant full HD 1080p picture for your viewing pleasure. The wide 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles enable optimal views from anywhere in the room, and its ultra-slim design allows you to set it up on a stand or mount it on a wall. The wall-mountable LCD TV delivers 3-D surround sound for a realistic movie experience. It also has a PC video input to connect your computer so you can enjoy high-definition images. The Energy Star-qualified LCD HDTV doesn't consume much power and is eco-friendly.

RCA 39" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV:

  • 39" LCD panel
  • With a 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution
  • True 16:9 aspect ratio
  • View your movies as the director intended
  • Wide 178-degree vertical and 178-degree horizontal angles
  • See a clear picture from anywhere in the room
  • Built-in digital tuner
  • Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 350 cd/m2
  • Brightness provides a great picture
  • 5,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 2
  • 39" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Wall mountable
  • VESA standard
  • ENERGY STAR®

    Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.



    TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

    TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

    Specifications

    Image Aspect Ratio: 16:9
    Widescreen Modes: Zoom, Normal, Cinema, Wide
    Display Menu Language: English, French, Spanish
    Comb Filter: 3D digital
    Additional Features: Parental control, on-screen menu, Digital Noise Reduction (DNR), progressive scan
    Display Format: 1080p (FullHD)
    Resolution: 1920 x 1080
    Viewing Angle: 170 degrees
    Viewing Angle (vertical): 160 degrees
    V-chip Control: Yes
    Image Contrast Ratio: 3000:1
    Brightness: 350 cd/m2
    Color Depth: 16.7 million colors
    Stereo Reception System: MTS
    Secondary Audio Program (sap): Yes
    Analog Tv Tuner: NTSC
    Closed Caption Capability: Yes
    Input Video Formats: 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p, 480i
    Parental Channel Lock: Yes
    Type: Remote control
    Output Power / Total: 16 Watt
    Speaker(s): 2 x main channel speaker - built-in - 8 Watt
    Connector Type: 2 x HDMI ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - rear 1 x component video input ( RCA phono x 3 ) 1 x component video input ( RCA phono x 3 ) - rear 1 x audio input - rear 1 x USB ( 4 pin USB Type A ) - rear 1 x digital audio input (coaxial) - rear 1 x headphones - rear
    Power Device: Power supply
    Power Consumption Stand By / Sleep: 1 Watt
    Product Type: LCD TV
    Width: 36.3 in
    Depth: 8.3 in
    Height: 24.8 in
    Weight: 28.7 lbs
    Enclosure Color: Piano black
    Compliant Standards: UL, FCC, RoHS
    Dimensions & Weight Details: Panel with stand - 36.3 in x 8.3 in x 24.8 in x 28.7 lbs Panel without stand - 36.3 in x 5 in x 22.9 in
    Digital Tv Tuner: ATSC
    Model No.: 39LB45RQ
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 38.6
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 36.3 x 8.3 x 24.8
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550375611
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    172 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    88%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    97
    4 stars
    49
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    12
    1-5 of 120 total reviews
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    11/5/2012

    Customer review by ballskier

    5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ballskier
    by ballskier

    I looked at this tv and compared it to others the same size. I reads all the other reviews and it had great reviews! I think this is a great way to find out about the product. after i ordered it on line it took 4 days to get. got it home out of the box mounted in my bedroom on the wall plug it in. it works great, great value. its has a picture as good as my 47" 240hz 1080p in the front room. I recomend this to any one.ba

    Was this review helpful? (74) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ballskier
    Bozeman,mt
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    This Item Is Unbelieveable
    5/11/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I could not believe the price of this Tv when I first seen it. I at first really thought that it was a mistake. When it arrive and I took it out the box I was very impressed. I brought this tv for my apartment livingroom. This tv weighs less than my 32" tv that this one replaced. The picture is beautiful, the sound is great, and the price is remarkable. This is a great buy!!!

    Was this review helpful? (81) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Philadelphia, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Walmart associate
    Awesome TV
    7/31/2012

    Customer review by PreacherPat

    5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by PreacherPat
    by PreacherPat

    We have a 40" RCA that we bought years ago through Walmart for $695. And it has performed excellent and looks better on the Antenna than it does the cable, which both are awesome and better than any other TV we have ever owned. Our last RCA was 18 years old and never a days problem & we gave it away when we bought this one. When I saw the 39" with all the same features, at $319, We had to get one. It is just as nice as the 40". And we are very glad we bought it. The picture is typical RCA awesome and looks better than TV's five times the price. The sound is excellent after you custom it in set up. We bought a Rocketfish cable to hook the iPad up to it and there was no set up or anything, turned it on and it played! Also I love the headphone jack! I bought the Sony wireless headphones and again, plugged them in and they worked. We did the home delivery and it came to the house 5 days later, perfect. I would recommend this TV to all, and RCA TV's Rock! The price? Unbelievable! Hurry before they find out the value and raise the price!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    PreacherPat
    Oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    FANTASTIC !!
    6/8/2012

    Customer review by GatorIsle

    5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by GatorIsle
    by GatorIsle

    This TV is AWESOME... Its just what we needed for our master bedroom.. LOVE THE SLEEP TIMER !!! No need to look any further.. JUST BUY IT ... You will NOT be sorry !!

    Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    GatorIsle
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    WOW, Really nice tv
    10/11/2012

    Customer review by newlaw

    4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by newlaw
    by newlaw

    I have a Sony 40" which from 1 to 10 rating is a 9.5, This RCA gets a 8.5 on picture quality, 9.5 on value, 9.5 on features.. And this RCA cost less then half of what i paid for my Sony.. The remote with this unit is very good...

    Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    newlaw
    florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 120 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 120 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 51 questions
    1-3 of 51 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by werzmymule 4/26/2012
    9 answers
    • A. Yes, with proper wall-mount hardware.
      by safos9/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes but you have to by that separate.
      by kdagea9/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it mounts easy! Walmart sells the wall mount for $89.95
      by PreacherPat11/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Jade2u7/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes... BUY it YOU WILL LOVE it !!
      by GatorIsle6/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It comes with instructions for that, but not the actual wall mount hardware. A stand for the TV is included.
      by PuffyClementine6/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. You need a wall bracket that can support a 39" TV.
      by PittsburghSteve123411/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, this tv is wall mountable.
      by An anonymous customer5/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. wall mountable. vesa compatable.
      by tatiana917065/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by marinemomom 5/13/2012
    9 answers
    • A. Yes
      by An anonymous customer10/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, seems to be very nice stand, though plain.
      by safos11/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes with a glass stand but it takes 2 people to put it together because 1 person has to hold the TV while enough screws the base to the TV.
      by kdagea11/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a solid stand that screws onto it. Not one of those flimsy groove stands. And it is nice too, kind of a glass looking finish to it. You won't be disappointed!
      by PreacherPat11/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Wow Yes, a Nice Glass One
      by Jade2u9/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes !! .. Buy it you will LOVE it !!
      by GatorIsle8/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does!! You put the stand together with screws in a couple of minutes and then attach to the back of the TV with screws. It is a nice solid stand.
      by PuffyClementine11/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by PittsburghSteve12348/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it has a glass base, attaches with 4 screws
      by Giftfordad8/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 5/5/2012
    7 answers
    • A. No - has 5 different setting with variable brightness aspects.
      by safos11/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not at all! I don't know what TV you own now, but I downgraded from a 55" Samsung and this RCA television is so much better in everything.
      by RandR201211/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The picture is typical RCA awesome! In the set up it goes through the picture mode and select Brilliant Picture. Awesome TV.
      by PreacherPat11/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Jade2u8/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The picture on mine is NOT DIM. It very quite bright and VERY nice. Not a scientific measurement, just my experience. I love it.
      by PuffyClementine11/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its not as bright as my plasma, but looks fine.. there are multiple picture options, we settled on standard. I guess you'd have to see it yourself to see if its acceptable to you, but my dad is happy.
      by Giftfordad11/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They offer you the option to view the tv in dynamic, standard,or personal view. so you can change the brighten that fits your viewing pleasure.
      by An anonymous customer11/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 51 questions See all
    1-3 of 51 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list