Stormrider

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Stormrider

Format:  Paperback,

512 pages

Publisher: Random House

Publish Date: Mar 2003

ISBN-13: 9780345445865

ISBN-10: 0345445864

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$5.78

In stock for:

  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Book Information

The following content was provided by the publisher.
The explosive conclusion to Gemmell's London Times bestselling fantasy "Rigante" epic, in the vein of George Martin's A Game of Thrones and Mel Gibson's Braveheart.

Civil war erupts in the highlands of the Rigante. For most men the war means brother fighting brother in burning towns and ruined cities, but for a few it is a pathway to something far more deadly, a power that could reshape the world -- or destroy it.

Gaise Macon, the Stormrider, and Kaelin Ring, the brooding Ravenheart, are sworn and natural enemies -- unaware that the fate of the world rests in their hands. A secret lost in the uncharted past returns to haunt them both and they must face the malice of powerful men, as well as the vengeance of an ancient god. As the immense armies of evil descend upon the north, it seems as if nothing will stop them.

Specifications

Publisher: Random House
Publish Date: Mar 2003
ISBN-13: 9780345445865
ISBN-10: 0345445864
Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 512
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.55
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.25 x 7.0 x 1.25
Walmart No.: 345445864

Book description

One glorious spark, one moment of Rigante rebellion has ignited a revolution and forged a legend. In the mountains of the north, the outlaw leader known as Ravenheart waits, knowing the forces of the blackhearted Moidart will come, led by the brutal ruler’s only son, Stormrider. Unaware that the fate of the world lies in their hands, sworn enemies Ravenheart and Stormrider will be forced to unite—and face the vengeance of an ancient evil.

For immense armies of darkness are advancing on the highlanders, and it seems as if nothing will stop them. They crush their victims with ease, until only a few thousand men stand before them, with no help in sight. But these are not ordinary men they face. They are clansmen, and more than that, they are Rigante.

Customer Product Reviews

 

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Enjoy Great Financing!

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart Discover® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms