See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique frame - very good for the price Bought this for my son and would have given this 5 stars except it came with a defective rear tire (have another one on order), otherwise it was very easy to assemble and looked great. I was pleasantly surprised with the design, finish, and quality of the girder frame and components used along with the suspension fork. Not many kids in the neighborhood will have this particular model since it is only in a limited number of Walmart stores making this bike unique while performing very well. The rear disc brake is very effective with an even feel to it as you pull the lever unlike a conventional side-pull that gets progressively harder as you try to stop the bike. Overall this bike appears to be very durable and its simple and functional design without the wild paint schemes and stickers should last many years without going out of style. Many older teens ride 20" bmx and freestyle bikes so a young pre-teen rider will be able to grow with this bike if he takes good care of it. Parents should get their money's worth out of purchasing this neat bike. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 We bought this bike for our son for his 13th birthday. Was shipped quickly and arrived quickly! Had to put together but was simple. Son loves bike! 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO FAR SO GOOD 18 years old - 140lbs and the bike hasn't broken so far! Bunny hops and wheelies hasn't made the bike fall apart yet. Recommended for minor stunning but still need to be careful with the bike. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great special gift my grandson picked this bike, and he loves it. i'm glad i got it at a good sale price. all bikes i bought had been mongoose. S.R. FLORIDA. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a few problems putting it together. Other than that it has been great. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought it for my 14 year old son for christmas he loves it 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas present for my Grandson The bike looks great and arrived very quickly. My Grandson had picked this out online for his Christmas present with an asterisk and a note saying " Must Have". I am sure he will be thrilled! 12/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought this Bike like a month and a half ago and from the first time ridding it, the brakes barley worked. So like two months after i bought the bike I was ridding pretty fast and this little thing that connects the crank arms to the sprocket ripped right out. Now I weigh and that thing can't support my weight. The Bike will last a month but then it’s pretty much worthless. Its goanna cost me more money to fix it, then to just save up a little more and buy a good Bike. So, yeah! I would buy this bike only for a little kid that can ride it slow. 12/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The back sprocket broke twice on me. The ball bearings fell out and the pedals would not pedal. I got a new part with the warranty the first time and when it happened again to me I requested a refund on the bike. 12/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Have you bought this Bike? No? Then so much lucky you. This bike only look good and stylish. But not a good long-lasting Bike. I have bought one for my little son who is 14 years old. But everyday i have to cost something for this Bike purpose for it's repairing. Sometime i have to change some parts of this Bike. It is not cheap at all. Don't recommend for anybody for bought this Bad stuff. I am a sufferer. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this bike and I rode it a few times on some skateboard ramps but after ramping it about 3 times in one day the chain started breaking off!! And I rode it the next day and the back wheel came loose and bent to the side where it wouldn’t move and I can’t fix it! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike for good price. 01/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20" bikes when we went to pick up the bike, we realized that the bikes were going to be too small so we bought 2, 26" bikes instead. We found that they were sold to us with "rotton" tire tubes. We would have returned them for replacement but unfortunately I haven't found my receipt yet. Not very happy. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bike! I bought this bike for my 12 year old son after he picked it out online as to the one he liked the most out of them all and he is loving it. He put it together on his own, dad checked it out after just to make sure all was correct, have had no problems with it yet. Very happy with purchase! :) 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for 8 year old grandson. Right size & great quality. 01/03/2012
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew227
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp