Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's okay. We purchased this here because Walmart was the only place that had portable, foldable shopping carts that had a dividing shelf to help keep groceries from getting crushed. It also folds up nicely and hangs from the store shopping carts, rather than having to tuck it away. I often opt to walk to the grocery store, but carrying more than a few pounds became a hassle. This cart holds all that I need to buy for a week and totes it to my house. It's more or less sturdy, and it lifts most of the burden off my shoulders. My main problem is that, due to there being only two wheels, one has to tilt it to move it. By doing this, one has to hunch over and either push or pull it. The handle is too short to comfortably use. My back will hurt after leaning to one side to compensate for the shortness of the handle. The grooves in the wheels also pick up anything on the sidewalk: leaves, dirt, gum, etc. Does it do what we bought it for? Yes, but I don't know if the price is good for what it is. I might try to modify it. 11/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great with slight modification Assembly took all of about 5 minutes .... think it took 10 minutes to find my needlenosed pliers, but once I found them, the wheels went on VERY easily. I found that the stationary legs that don't have wheels, seemed to hit the ribs of the wheels and made an attention drawing click, I simply ran a lightweight bungee cord between the leg just below the bottom of the basket and haven't had any further issues with loud clicking, otherwise it has been awesome! I hauled a 20 pound bag of dog food and 4 or 5 other smaller items like ice cream, bananas and a couple other food items in it and it worked great, the bungeee between the legs can also be used to add a sort of seat belt for the cart when it's folded and hanging off of a store shopping cart ... the swaying as I turned corners made me nervous, but the bungee cord keeping it from swaying gave me all the peace of mind I needed so the bungee cord kind of serves a dual purpose. Would like to see a liner of some kind made at least for the bottom part of this cart because the space is a little wider between the horizontal rungs of the basket then I woul like, but I found that using a large reusable bag that I picked up from Aldi that is too big for me to carry by itself does seem to remedy this it's just tricky to get into place and have it stay up instead of getting shoved down under the groceries. The reuseable bag from Aldi is probably big enough to fit to standard paper grocery bags into it so it's huge in terms of being able to carry it any amount of distance, but it is something that helped with the problem of keeping things from slipping out the side of the cart. I'm 5'2" and found that the handle was a great height for me, my Brother who is closer to 5'6" tried it just to see how it worked before he went out and bought one and he said he thought it was a decent height for im as well. I have arthritis in my lower back and live on a short but steep hill and this cart will definitely get lots o use running to the grocery store 2 blocks away ... I retired the cart this one replaced and it is now my laundry cart, but these things seem REALLY durable and tend to last a long time I used my old one to help me move from one apartment to another, so I'm hoping that this new one will be able to live up to what I put the old one through, so far it is showing lots of promise, and I may get a second one just to have on hand for when I retire this one years from now. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Easy to put together with no tools required. Very sturdy and has a nice rubber handle grip. Shipped very fast even during the holiday season. Excellent value for the price. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This was bought for a couple in their 90's to take their trash to the dumpster serving their condo. They love it. 07/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Cart!! I was a little wary of this cart due to it only having 2 wheels. but thanks to other folks sharing their experiences, I was assured it was a good buy. The shelf is what makes this cart so wonderful! It's so nice to buy both groceries AND household items & not get home with smashed bread or cracked eggs. The hook on the front is also very handy for hanging the folded cart to the front of the shopping buggy. (I secured mine to the buggy with a mini bungee cord in case someone bumped me). As I placed my 4 reusable bags in the cart, many shoppers took interest when they realized I had a shelf to separate the top & bottom. Many asked where I got it on the way out! This cart is a keeper! It handles well on uneven pavement, up & down curbs or steps, & is narrow enough to roll down the aisle of the bus when full of groceries. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Mom I bought this cart for my 80 yr old Mom who is not supposed to lift/carry anything over 10 lbs. due to back injury. She did not require anything heavy duty, just something to carry some basics from her senior living bus to her apt. She loves this cart, it is very light, & with the top shelf she doesn't always have to put items all the way in the bottom. It was inexpensive and flattens easily for storage. It was shipped qiuckly and went together easily. It worked out perfect for her, but it is not for heavy duty use. 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Get another Bought this to go to the corner grocery store and does great. Has loaded it with 10 soda bottles and a gallon and milk and didn't break. My kid that is over 6 feet tall can't pull it for me when items are in the cart handle being a bit short and the plastic black caps on the tires feel off on the second day but it keeps working for me. So not good for tall people. But works great 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected Very easy to assemble, simple directions, and I was able to put it together in under five minutes. It is easy to use, and very quiet, unless you're dragging it around on gravel or asphalt, where it rattles. But the noise isn't loud and doesn't bother me at all. The wheel, however, is just plastic but I didn't really expect much more due to the price. The grooves of the wheels do tend to pick up EVERYTHING. Pretty lightweight, and the extra shelf is extremely handy. The only down part of this cart is that the spaces between the basket is pretty large, so the things in my grocery bag would sometimes poke out and fall between the holes. Gotta get a reusable grocery bag, seems like. Over all, I am very pleased with my purchase, especially since I usually walk to the market! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Just what I needed I bought this product because it had a fold down shelf which works great. You don't have to stack items on top of each other. And the price was about the same as a cart without the shelf. 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energy saver Much better overall quality than other carts I investigated, and priced $5.00 -$15.00 less. Maneuvers well over uneven terrain, will "climb" stairs with some tugging thanks to large wheels. Easiest to maneuver by pulling rather than pushing. Shelf is very nice touch as it does protect fragile items. Only problem I've encountered is large spacing between wires allows orange size or smaller items bagged/packed in plastic bags to literally fall between the cracks. Easily remedied by using cupboard shelf liner the floor of the cart. Energy and time saver! Worth the money. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by execellent buy! I have an oxygen tank and was looking for something that I could use to wheel it around and shop...this is prefect! It is light, easy to get in and out of the car, not tiring to pull or push. It balances well around corners and the wheels are big so I can bring it in to my house. The price is great! I really recommend it. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cart! LOVE folding shelf!! This cart is perfect in size & folds making it very compact. This is the only cart I could find with the folding shelf feature. I find I can transport twice as many things with the shelf but am also able to simply fold it in the upright position if the shelf is not needed. Extremely easy to put together & excellent quality. What are you waiting for?...go ahead & order one! :) 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Squish prevention feature... This is probably the best cart for several reasons but is not the best looking cart. I chose this cart for my elderly mother because it is more stable than a 4 wheel cart. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the Price I got this cart for under $20, but i would have easily paid twice that. I LOVE IT! Con: the wheels smell terrible! To fix that though, i just leave it outside and only bring it with me when i need it. I'm 5'6" and find that it could be an inch or two taller, but its not a really big problem. What i use it for: i walk 0.6 miles to the train station and 0.6 miles back after loading it with groceries. i put a few textbooks in it once and walked it to school (1.4 miles) and overall its fine. I haven't had the wheels popping off, the cart does not snag on anything, and it rides just fine. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We recently moved into an apartment and it is a good distance from our parking to our apartment. We got the cart to make bringing groceries in less of a task. So far this cart has met our needs. We have been able to place a good number of groceries in the cart. Even able to carry it up the stairs with 2 people. Was able to put 8 6-packs of 24oz drinks in the cart at one time. 10/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased I was very pleases with my purchase, and even more pleased about getting it so quickly. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps disabled and older people bought this for myself because I have multiple health issues.. shopping was hard enough but getting stuff inside was nightmare for me now I use the cart and can carry several bags at once with one trip the function is so good and works very well I am very happy with item and even recommend it to my other friends and family that have illnesses or anything that makes carrying items difficult. Well worth every penny 09/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for carrying anything We just moved to a condo and needed a vehicle to get groceries and other things from the garage to our unit. This cart is perfect. Well made ,easy to assemble, and at under $20.00 a Great Value. 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is awesome that i can put my greoceries and other things that i dont want to carry 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes life easy #1 better than exspected price 2nd I only have two hand.When I go to my favorite fishing hole,I am unable to carry 2 fishing poles a cooler, radio and fold out chair.With this product I can and still have a free hand to remote lock my car. Thanks Walmart. p.s. cant wait for my next great shopping experience with you. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This shopping cart is a great value for the price. It is very sturdy and was super easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a cart to use while shopping at stores or farmers markets. 04/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but... Cart is easy to assemble, seems to be durable, but, the rubber wheels have a strong, persistent odor. Worth the money but store it outdoors. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A strong and useful tool I love this product. The cart is convenient and easy to use. It is very spacious and can hold heavy items such as a gallon of milk ect... It folds flat for storage. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very practical, helpful and nice value. The cart is light, folds nicely. The wheels are stair friendly as much as wheels can be. The shelf is nice, it keeps bread from getting smashed. The slats could be a little closer, single serving cans of veggies and etc. will poke through. But this may cause a weight issuse, be sure to position these and other smaller items ( even in the plastic grocery bags) in the front that way when the cart is tilted back they will be less likely to fall through. Paper bags are a great option, thanks to the shelf. The shelf and large wheels made the sell for me. The price makes it an exceptional value. They roll easy so two at a time is easier than you might think. Assembly easy but smelly due to the rubber wheels being wrapped in plastic, recommend being in an open room or out doors. I would recommend this, it is a much better value (all catagories) than the plastic carts for the same or more money. 03/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shopping tool! I purchased this for my 86 year old aunt. She needed something to help her with her groceries, and various shopping trips. It's perfect for her to haul her purchases to her apt. from the retirement home van. She loves it's shelf-giving her more carrying capacity! 02/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great I live in a very large factory complex that was turned into loft style condos. From my garage to the main entrance is about a block, then it's about another block from the elevator to my condo. The shopping cart I purchased was a must have item. It has made my life much easier. I had looked all over for a cart like this and Wal Mart was the only retailer in my area that had it. It was easy to order on line and pick up at my local store and the fact that it cost under $20.00 was a plus. I cant imagine not having it for daily use. I also shop at a lot of flea makets in the summer, I know it will come in handy then. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What I Was Looking For I bought this cart because it is smaller than the big boxy old fashioned looking ones and because it has a shelf in the middle that folds down or you can keep it up. I also liked the two-wheel design over the four-wheel model. I used to live on the ground floor and could park near the door and had no trouble getting the groceries inside, but I recently moved to an upper level apartment and cannot park next to the door anymore. This cart saves me from making several trips from the parking lot, up and down the steps or elevator to my apartment when I go shopping. With the middle shelf, I can put gallons of water on the bottom, fold down the shelf and put bags of groceries on top. Very convenient. It is lightweight and I can lift it with one hand to put it in the trunk. For $20, I didn't expect much more than a flimsy cart with wheels that fall off, but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is and the wheels haven't come off yet. It is easy to assemble -- took me less than five minutes, holds up very well even under heavy loads. Great value great cart. I highly recommend it. 07/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 I never got to put the cart together. The rubber odor was sooo bad. We had it in another room, then moved it to the outside porch. Then had to close our bedroom window because of the odor. We have let it air out for a week and no change. It is going back. 09/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok okay 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the perfect way for an elderly person to move laundry and groceries. This is the second one purchased for use by someone with a slight disability. 10/16/2012
1-30 of 64 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw319
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp